We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Wyndham San Jose Herradura Hotel & Convention Center
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
City Express San Jose Costa Rica(San Antonio De Belen)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Costa Rica Marriott Hotel San Jose(San Antonio De Belen)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Apartotel Obelisco(San Antonio De Belen)
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (1,071)
Filter reviews
1,072 results
Traveler rating
269
387
243
99
74
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
269
387
243
99
74
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjapanese restauranthard rock cafesan josecosta ricaclose to the airportfree shuttlebreakfast buffetshopping mallswim up barsmall casinolobby areacoffee makergift shopan early flightinternational airportpoolsquattro
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
635 - 640 of 1,072 reviews
Reviewed August 11, 2012

I stayed at the hotel for two nights on the way back from a week in corcovado, and it was an excellent choice! The hotel lobby is beautiful and gives you a feel of luxury, the rooms are spacious and nice, overall excellent quality especially for a price i found reasonable, i'd highly recommend the place.
I also ate at two of their restaurants, Sakura and Quattro, and really enjoyed the food, it was delicious and well presented, a must try!

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cberthe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maximilianoruiz, Director Comercial at Wyndham San Jose Herradura Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2012

Dear guest,

We apprecite very much your feedback. We are glad you had such a good stay at our hotel. We hope to see you in a near future.

Yours truly,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2012

Shame we only stayed one night. As we walked in my daughter made me laugh, she said wow mummy you booked us into a five star hotel.

Lovely hotel, gets full marks on everything from us. Beds were comfy. Pools are great next to restaurant so kids could swim whist we ate and drank. Watched the olympics whilst filling up on the complimentary breakfast - had everything your could want.

For those with kids(or those who just love the Golden Arches), after 2 weeks of local cuisine the sight of a good old McDonalds across the street was like an Oasis!

The shuttle is free to the airport and runs hourly on the hour, takes about 10 mins.

The tv in the room had more English speaking channels than Spanish.

Great value all round - highly recommend staying here!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LNMBots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maximilianoruiz, Director Comercial at Wyndham San Jose Herradura Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2012

Dear Guest,

First of all, thank you for sending us these excellent comments. In fact, our hotel is the best in town for those people who are looking for a good place with a reasonable price. We have more than many hotels around for instance three restaurants, bar, casino, three swimming pools, convention center, chapel, and the first Hard Rock Café in Centralamerica next year.

Once again thank you very much!!!

Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2012

Okay, it already is. The only small disappointment was the bathroom, which aren't quite up to North American hotel standards, but it probably won't be long with the renovations that have taken place and continue in this hotel. Beautiful lobby area, the pool looks like it is going to be amazing when it's done! Meals were great - only stayed one night though.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jenwpg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maximilianoruiz, Director Comercial at Wyndham San Jose Herradura Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the time you have taken to send us this note. Indeed, our hotel is going to be the most beautiful hotel in the entire country. We hope you will be able to enjoy it next time. Good news!!! we will have a new restaurant which will be the first Hard Rock Café in Centralamerica.

Warmest regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2012

This was our last stay in Costa Rica so it was kind of nice to have an Americanized hotel. The rooms were clean and nice, however I do agree with another reviewer that the walls are too thin. The restaurant is nice but expensive. It seemed like they tried to cater to Americans so the food was Costa Rican but with an American twist. I wasn't crazy about that. The fruit drinks were from a mix - HUGE disappointment but their chicken soup was to die for. My kids were so excited to swim in the amazing pool, and they did, but it was only 75 degrees and they didn't last long. The jacuzzis outside were cold because the heat isn't on unless you push the button. We eventually gave up on getting them warm.
So if you want a more American style hotel in Costa Rica, this is the place for you. If you want culture, seek elsewhere.

Room Tip: If you are traveling with a group, request to have adjacent rooms. The rooms do have a door in between but for some reason our group was separated. Not a big deal but good to know.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LTraveler690
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maximilianoruiz, Director Comercial at Wyndham San Jose Herradura Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2012

Dear guest,

Thank you for your feeback. It is good to hear that you had such a pleasant stay with us. Our cheff will be aware about your comments, it is the only way to get better every day.

We hope to see you in a near future.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2012

This is a very good hotel with a beautiful pool area, eating areas, and well appointed rooms. Friendly staff and very clean. Was here only one night but could have stayed a week to relax. I highly recommend staying here. Shopping Mall is across the street too. Only down side was that room walls were a little thin so you could here from the next room.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wpgPaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maximilianoruiz, Director Comercial at Wyndham San Jose Herradura Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2012

Dear guest,

Thank you for the time you have taken to write this brief note. As you could see our hotel is the best even if you are traveling by yourself, familiy, business and so on. We hope to see you soon when our guestrooms would have been renovated in few months.

Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews