We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Peace Lodge
Nearby Hotels
$100
$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$49
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$74
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$77
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel & Boutique Hojarascas(Heredia)(Great Value!)
$50
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Casa Familiar La Tortuga(Heredia)(Great Value!)
$35
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
$68
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
Gosen B&B(Heredia)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (1,367)
Filter reviews
1,367 results
Traveler rating
1,185
129
27
17
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,185
129
27
17
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswaterfall showertrouthot tubfrog tourwaterfall gardenspoas volcanodeluxe roomcanopy bedcosta ricasister propertyla pazcloud forestour honeymoonmonarch villagas fireplacehumming birdsbig cats
Filter
Updating list...
1,191 - 1,196 of 1,367 reviews
Reviewed December 13, 2006

We splurged and stayed one night in the deluxe room and it was worth every penny. We were greeted with a fruit kabob and cold fruit drink. Front desk staff was very friendly, and check in was easy. We arrived at noon and was pleased to here our room was clean and ready for us. As you arrive at your front door they have you name on the door. The rooms are gorgous. They are done very tastefully and would not call them Disneylandish. The bathrooms are gorgous also, and would say they did resemble the Flintstones though not Disneyland. But we still loved the effect. The bed was very comfortable, and loved the fireplace. We spent the day enjoying all the La Paz Water Fall Gardens had to offer. At the end of the day we stopped by the new pool bar and were given a complementary rum punch and ordered some bocas. Even though we had heard the dinner wasn't good we decided to try it anyways. It was by far our most expensive dinner of our 15 day trip, and by far the worst. We wished we had just had a sandwich or room service. We did order room service for breakfast which was very good. It was really nice having breakfast on our private porch and watching all the amazing hummingbirds. The Peace lodge is a beautiful lodge in a beautiful setting and definantely worth at least a 1 night stay.

  • Stayed: November 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank Bertini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2006

It was our second time to the Peace Lodge. Construciton is done. A different place, very romantic. Food in the restaurant is excellant. When you stay there, you get admision to the falls. You can see them before the tour busses arrive. Hummingbirds are everywhere and the new night forg tour was interesting. Poas Volcano is only 25 minutes away. We reccomend it to everyone and it is only 45 minutes from the airport but a world away. You won't be disapointed.

Stayed: October 2006
6  Thank cadknow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2006

After a long day of travel from Maryland to CR, we arrive in our rental car at The Peace Lodge. Although it was almost nightfall, we could see how beautiful the grounds were. At check -in, we were presented with our Peace Lodge wooden bracelets, our "guide" showed us a map of the grounds and led us to our room. Beside the door was our name in wooden letters - and each room is identified by a species of butterfly.
Once inside, we were delighted. Our large, deluxe room had a beautiful stone, gas burning fireplace facing the beautiful king size canopy platform bed. The balcony had an outdoor stone jacuzzi, a hammock and an amazing view. The bathroom had yet another stone jacuzzi, a waterfall, 2 showers, a large vanity with 2 sinks and beautiful native foliage.
The proprietors left us a bottle of wine with a note congratulating us on our honeymoon.
The service was as amazing as the room itself...The Peace Lodge is one of the most relaxing places I have ever had the pleasure staying and would recommend it to everyone.

  • Stayed: November 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank clouisep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2006

We were so ready for a little pampering, and Peace Lodge delivers. The check-in is impressive, it gives you that feeling of anticipation to see your room, because you know it is going to be an experience! The grounds and trails are amazing and I found it to be very peaceful....like we weren't sure anyone else was there.
The dinner was a bit pricey, but wonderful and the breakfast buffet was good. However I would venture out for lunch rather than eat there the next time. I definitely have it on my list for places to go back to someday. Overall, there may be a little "fakeness" in the midst of a paradise, but it was just what we needed.

  • Stayed: October 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
5  Thank teamvickers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2006

I went here for the first leg of my honeymoon, Dec 2005.

It was how everyone described it, nestled in the side of a mt/rainforest in the north/central area of CR.

The service was great, food above average, rooms nice, views amazing, overall very nice and relaxing.

the only thing some people might not like is the faux feel the place has.

CJ

  • Stayed: September 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank luzer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews