We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Friendly owner, speaks English, large rooms, very accomodating” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Belen Suites

Hotel Belen Suites
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Belen Suites
Ranked #5 of 10 Heredia B&B and Inns
Edmonton, Canada
1 review
“Friendly owner, speaks English, large rooms, very accomodating”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 19, 2013

Refered to BELEN SUITES by another hotel. Located on a quieter street, but very close (walking distance) to all services in the area. International airport is less than a 15 minute drive away. Locked, gated parking area and room access walkways. Prepared breakfast included with room. Prepared supper with limited menu available. Room was very spacious, 2 queen size beds and a huge shower sink toilet area. Air conditioned, cable TV, and wireless internet. Facilities are about 5 years old. We returned our auto rental and Belen drove us to airport. Would definitely recommend. The room is handcapped accessible.

Room Tip: No swimming pool or fitness center. Unable to cancel or change rating to NA. All rooms are away from...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Don B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    5
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
2
5
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Zancudo
Level Contributor
31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2013

I almost gave this property a poor rating. The place is unkempt. It seems like it was supposed to be more grand at one point but something happened along the way. The rooms are huge but with very little furniture and there is no place whatsoever to sit outside. Getting in and out of the main is a hassle hassle. Breakfast, which was included was mediocre. There is no restaurant. There other properties in the area for the same price with alot more going for it.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank aliveincr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2013

Drove from La Fortuna and planned on dropping the rental car off at the National/Alamo desk at the Marriott - and staying one night for our flight the next morning. We got to the hotel to find it was sold out due to a conference. The nice bell man called the Belen for us & informed us that the main rental office would pick up the car there (just call first). So glad they were booked, as Belen was much cheaper (paid $85) & owner went out of her way to help us in every way. Rooms are simple but large & clean. It is located an easy walk to a shopping center with restaurants. Great for overnight stay when flying in or out. Stay at Belen & support a nice family owned, local business.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Via-OBX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2012

Its very comfortable, cleaned and safe. My 3 year old had a ball. The service is on a personal level makes you feel at home.

Room Tip: You want a place away from home that makes you feel at home this is the place.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank james v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2010

This place is easy to find. The hotel we were booked with we couldn't find and thank goodness. When we arrived late at night mind you, we were cooked a fresh meal and greeted by the owner. Rooms are clean and air conditioned. The breakfast was excellent. They even helped us find our way out of town.

We canceled our return reservation and made a new one for Belen Suites.

On our way out of Costa Rica we returned here. So close to the airport and car rental making everything simple. The owner even helped me get to the gas station so we could avoid paying the car rental agency fees. Before feeding me a great pork chop dinner and making my wife, a vegetarian, her own special meal.

If this was all they did for us they would get a great review. But I left my passport in the room. When I called she had it delivered to me at the airport within five minutes. Unfortunately I couldn't get back to the front of the line fast enough. They gave my seat away. When I called Belen Suites, they sent a car for me. Let me have my room to rest until my next flight and made me breakfast and lunch and delivered me back to the airport that evening for my flight.

Without them I would have been stuck. My wife flew on the flight I missed and I was left without almost anything. There is nothing like being stranded in a country alone where your command of the language can get you a beer and that is about it.

If you stay any where else you will pay way to much and will miss out on being treated like a long lost family member.

Traveling in and out of San Jose, or a base camp to explore the rest of the country, or a short distance into the heart of San Jose, this is the place to stay. Free Wi-Fi

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cordwilkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danville, Ca
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 6, 2010

We had booked a different hotel on hotel.info, we called to confirm and the website had never contacted the hotel, they were booked for the night. The owner of the hotel (close location to Belen Suites) felt bad that we had no reservation so he called Belen Suites and got us a room. We couldn't have been happier! In the long run Belen Suites was cheaper, closer to the airport and had the most outstanding service. We will stay here every time we are near the San Jose airport.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jltrue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mariieaga
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2009

Basically my only problem with this hotel is that there is no space to "lounge." We were here with a group of 10 and we had no option but to stay in our rooms. We stayed here 2 months before trying our luck with the hotel down the street(La Riviera), which I would say is better mainly due to more space outside the room to relax. (Pool, restaurant) the people are very friendly and will not bother you.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mariieaga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Heredia
0.0 mi away
Puerta del Sol Hotel
Puerta del Sol Hotel
#4 of 9 in Heredia
3.5 of 5 bubbles 53 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Chalet Tirol
Hotel Chalet Tirol
#2 of 9 in Heredia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 214 reviews
0.0 mi away
Peace Lodge
Peace Lodge
#1 of 9 in Heredia
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel & Boutique Hojarascas
0.0 mi away
Apart-Hotel Roma
Apart-Hotel Roma
#5 of 9 in Heredia
3.5 of 5 bubbles 3 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Bougainvillea
Hotel Bougainvillea
#1 of 1 in Santo Domingo de Heredia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 906 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Belen Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Belen Suites

Property: Hotel Belen Suites
Address: 100 Oeste y 75 Sur Del Cementerio | De la Rivera, Heredia, Costa Rica
Location: Costa Rica > Province of Heredia > Heredia
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Heredia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Belen Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are ideally located within 5 minutes distance from Juan Santamaria International Airport and only 15 mimutes from downtown San Jose ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Belen Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Belen Suites Costa Rica/Heredia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing