We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Heredia

“Good food and friendly staff!”

Las Tejas Restaurant
Ranked #23 of 288 Restaurants in Heredia
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $20 - $60
Description: Our international restaurant is located beside the main pool and surrounded by tropical gardens. Here, the local Costa Rican cuisine and international flavors of Hilton meet our warm and friendly service in a rustic and open air setting. Serving breakfast, lunch and dinner every day.
Restaurant details
Description: Our international restaurant is located beside the main pool and surrounded by tropical gardens. Here, the local Costa Rican cuisine and international flavors of Hilton meet our warm and friendly service in a rustic and open air setting. Serving breakfast, lunch and dinner every day.
Reviewed January 21, 2020 via mobile

Good food and friendly staff!
They offer a good menu with alternatives for all tastes. Decided to review this place after my 3rd great experience here.
Food is carefully prepared, fresh and tasty. Good variety of well prepared simple food.
If you need a certain alternative without taking risks, it is a great place!

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank rcperez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (47)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 47 reviews

Reviewed December 22, 2019 via mobile

Great food! We had a little problem with the waffle maker. Service was great and got it fixed! Highly recommended!

Date of visit: December 2019
Thank kodaktribe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2019 via mobile

The food is delicious, plated beautifully, and reasonably priced. Loved all the vegetarian options and amazing service!

Date of visit: October 2019
Thank vanessab505
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2019 via mobile

Between Sylsa and Tania, not to mention the balance of the restaurant team, we couldn’t have asked for better.
They knocked the service out of the park and the food was excellent!
Thank you!

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank xxchicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2019

Given that everything was average, it ended up being fairly expensive. We don't drink alcohol, so a bill over $90 for two appetizers, two entrees and one dessert is a lot. The saddest part was the dessert. I think it was supposed to be a panna cotta, but it was rubbery, like hard bouncy rubber. We didn't eat it, and that is saying a lot for two overgrown kids who typically lick the bowl and contemplate ordering even more dessert. I wondered why the waiter never mentioned that we were leaving a lot of food on our plates. We are not ones to complain or make a scene, especially not in another country when you don't know the customs and how that would be received, but if he had asked, we would have said that we didn't like a lot of what we tried to eat. I would not go here again, even on a night with pouring rain, as it was. I wish we had ventured out farther.

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank IngyNC3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Las Tejas Restaurant also viewed

Heredia, Province of Heredia
Heredia, Province of Heredia
 
Heredia, Province of Heredia
Heredia, Province of Heredia
 

Been to Las Tejas Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing