We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 7:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Save
San Jose Airport to Manuel Antonio Private Shuttle
15

Book in advance
from
$200.00
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Ways to Experience Costa Rica Trip Guide
from $200.00
More Info
from $202.67
More Info
from $170.00
More Info
from $180.00
More Info
Reviews (149)
Filter reviews
149 results
Traveler rating
147
0
0
0
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
147
0
0
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews his team manuel antonio la fortuna private shuttle transportation service flight was delayed costa rica highly recommend this company beautiful country hour drive crocodile bridge excellent communication booked last minute great ride pick up scenic stops taking care
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 149 reviews
Reviewed June 18, 2021 via mobile

Erik's Transport service was awesome! So glad for the recommendation to use this service to travel from SJO to Playa Hermosa. Super affordable, clean, good communication, and overall a great experience!

Date of experience: June 2021
Thank kesingleton
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
erickht, Owner at Costa Rica Trip Guide, responded to this reviewResponded June 28, 2021

Hola,
Thank you for the time to write a review. Hope you enjoyed one of the nicest beaches along the Pacific Coast!
Truly hope we can meet again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2021

My wife and I agreed on Costa Rica as our honeymoon destination, but we needed affordable and reliable transportation between the places we chose to visit since the distance between them were in the 3-5 hour range. I came across Costa Rica Trip Guide and after going through the reviews I decided to give them a try, I'm glad I did! Eric and his team are really professional, punctual, and friendly (great good people). We booked 3 private transfers:

1 - San Jose Airport to La fortuna/Arenal
2 - La Fortuna/Arenal to Manuel Antonio
3 - Manuel Antonio to San Jose Airport

All of them were flawless, can't say enough about the level of excellence service they provide. Eric responded all my messages within the second and was willing to assist with any questions or concerns I had. Eric and his team definitively earned my trust, respect and friendship. I recommend 100% this company to anyone visiting CR looking for a reliable and affordable private transportation service.

Date of experience: June 2021
Thank Yordan0829
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed May 18, 2021 via mobile

My boyfriend and I did two private transfers with this company, one from Cahuita to Turrialba and one from Turrialba to Samara. This was a lifesaver, well a trip saver for sure, because the bus routes between these destinations are indirect and require lots of bus changes. We had the same driver, Geraldo, for both transfers and we absolutely loved him. He was very nice and very attentive to us, and always quick to point out cool things along our route and give us some background on places we passed through. Our first transfer occurred during a huge downpour and subsequent flood, and we weren't sure if the road would be passable, but Eric was in contact with me the morning of the transfer and kept me updated so as to eliminate uncertainty, which is so nice in that kind of situation! The van was very comfortable and roomy, great for a couple of long rides. We will definitely use this company again on our next trip!

Date of experience: April 2021
Thank sandiaroses
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed April 13, 2021

Sending huge kudos to Costa Rica Trip Guide.
They are awesome, professional, courteous, high standard equipment, easy to work, clear bookings, great bilingual drivers.
My private transportation from Heredia to Jaco was gratifying, as well as the round-trip from Jaco back to Heredia. We took the scenic route both ways! Beautiful!
I highly recommend them! Excellent pricing!

Date of experience: April 2021
Thank lynniepall
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed March 15, 2021

Private transfers were provided by Costa Rica Trip Guide. Erick was very professional. He made sure all went well in Costa Rica. Everything went as expected.

The drives, guides and office staff were always courteous, excellent service by everyone during the entire time in Costa Rica. Always on time.

I Highly recommend Erick, Costa Rica Trip Guide and his team for a great experience in Costa Rica.

As Costa Ricans says their slogan Pura Vida!!

Date of experience: March 2021
Thank Smartraveler456
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews