We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great location and lovely accomocodation”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Large Swimming Pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
Large Swimming Pool
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Tamarindo, Province of Guanacaste

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
kenselt
Ottawa, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great location and lovely accomocodation”
Reviewed April 17, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

My wife and I spent 10 super days in Tamarindo here and it was a great holiday. The unit was spotless, management superb and the grounds and pool area clean and comfortable. The unit has everything you need for a great vacation and the location is close to everything including a short walk to the beach, grocery store, local beach club ( including massages and yoga) and very secure.

The property management team met us with the key, explained everything to us and setup transfers to and from the airport and made us feel at home. The owner Kathlynn explained everything to us and as this was our first trip to Costa Rica made us feel comfortable and aware of some the great things that we could see and do.

While we were there to navel gaze and count waves, the beach was gorgeous, sunsets amazing, there is lots to see and do within the little town of Tamarindo including restaurants, side trips and more. We fell in love with the unit and the location. I would recommend this location as we are already making plans to go back next year.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 18, 2018
We are very happy you enjoyed your stay at Cass Serena and had a wonderful vacation.
We look forward to your return to
Casa Serena next year. Gracias
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hollyhulb...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Awesome surf vacation with my boys!”
Reviewed April 7, 2018 for a stay in February 2018

Kathlynn was an excellent host, place was spotless, beautiful, well organized, even shuttle was organized and very pleasant. Great condo, perfect actually, location was also great, nice walk to the beach. Would highly recommend!!!
Thank you Kathlynn for the flowers, coffee etc

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 8, 2018
We want our guests to have an awesome vacation and happy you and your boys did. Look forward to your return to Cada Serena . Thank you
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DianneP76
Whitby, Canada
2 reviews
“Beautiful Villa Vacation Home”
Reviewed April 5, 2018 for a stay in February 2018

Casa Serena is an impeccable and beautifully furnished condo with all the comforts of home within a 5 minute walk to Langosta Beach were we spent time collecting shells and boogie boarding, and a 15 minute walk to the main Beach/Town of Tamarindo. We enjoyed the patio over-looking the pool for breakfast and afternoon cocktails. It was nice knowing that there was 24 hour security with friendly staff and lovely neighbors. There are many fabulous restaurants in the area: Capitan Suizo's, The Roof...for amazing panorama sunset views of Tamarindo, The Dragonfly, etc. We thoroughly enjoyed the Antares afternoon sunset cruise with gourmet food, snorkeling in crystal waters and live entertainment by Max. Can't wait to come back and enjoy this beautiful condo and have fun in the sun!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 7, 2018
Thank you for the review of Casa Serena . We are happy to know you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to your return .
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
janevan20...
Guelph, Canada
1 review
“Everything we were expecting for a perfect vacation”
Reviewed June 30, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Our holiday at Casa Serena went without a hitch starting with perfect timing for pick up at the airport. We appreciated the car rental arrangements, the fact that we had William to address any concerns (which we didn't have), that it was super close to Langosta Beach and within walking distance to Tamarindo. Restaurants and grocery shopping were also within walking distance.. With regards to the condo unit itself, we liked the way it's decorated, and that it's well maintained, clean and very comfortable. Very relaxing and quiet. The pool area is very pretty and also well maintained. Great place. Will go back for sure.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rlcrowell
Bowmanville, Canada
1 review
“Great place to call home for the duration of your stay in Costa Rica”
Reviewed May 9, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Our stay at Casa Serena was more than we could have asked for. It is the perfect distance from Tamarindo, only a very short cab ride, and walking distance to a grocery store if needed. Other residents were so friendly and the pool and front areas were kept as clean as the inside of our condo when we arrived. I can't wait to go back.

Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 18, 2017
We are glad you enjoyed your stay at Casa Serena and had a wonderful time . It is a pleasure to ensure guests are very comfortable and it is our pleasure to meet you. We hope you return in the future!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leah S
Mississauga, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Fantastic condo”
Reviewed March 24, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

The owner is very nice and keeps her condo in great shape. Everything is here and the condo gets cleaned weekly! There is 24 hour security for the building and the property manager, William is a great guy, he even arranged pickup for us at the airport and speaks excellent English. The condo is close to the beach, a small grocery store and a couple,of,restaurants Nd a sports bar. The walk into town is bout 15 minutes, mostly along the beach. Tamarindo is a great beach town with a lot of good restaurants and shopping. we have really enjoyed our 2 months here and plan to return.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 12, 2017
We are Happy you enjoyed your 2 month stay at Casa Serena and surroundings. It was a pleasure and we look forward to your return . Alonso and William
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bonnie H
Toronto
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Casa Serena”
Reviewed March 19, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

March 2017 Amazing beautiful serene place with all the comforts of home. A walk away to the beach and local resteraunt and stores. So much fun and we will be back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 12, 2017
We really appreciate your comments, it was a pleasure to assist you. We look forward to your next stay.
Alonso and William
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing