We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“AMAZING”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Amazing 180 view from the Tamarindo penthouse! The balcony on the main floor runs the length of the building from the 2nd master to the living room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
Amazing 180 view from the Tamarindo penthouse!
The balcony on the main floor runs the length of the building from the 2nd master to the living room
Modern, spacious open kitchen with lots of light.
The blue line is the main part of town. The pink dot is the penthouse.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Tamarindo, Province of Guanacaste

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
calli2017
Toronto, Canada
1 review
“AMAZING”
Reviewed May 5, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Outstanding accommodations, spectacular views and lovely hosts. This spacious 3 bedroom condo has 2 huge balconies with a panoramic view of Tamarindo and the Pacific Ocean, and is within walking distance to the town and beach. The hosts are very kind and helpful. If you are going to Tamarindo, it's the place to stay. We are definitely going back. Thank you.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 9, 2017
Thank you so much for your review Santine! It was a pleasure hosting you and your family and we would of course we would love to have you all stay with us again on your next visit!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inspirati...
1 review
“Perfect Place, Location, Hosts and Views!”
Reviewed April 5, 2017 for a stay in December 2016

This condo was just what we were looking for and we couldn't have been happier. We wanted something close to the center of town while still being quiet, private and peaceful and we hit the jackpot with the penthouse.
It is a very big 3 bedroom condo with plenty of space for everyone. Every room has it's own en-suite bathroom which was perfect for us. The beds were comfortable and the views were definitely breathtaking. We'd thought we'd be out more, but we were so happy with the space, the view and sunsets that we ended up having many meals and sunset beers sitting outside at the house.
Jen & Roman were both great and they helped us set up a great sunset catamaran tour for the whole group (highly recommend!), an excellent fishing excursion for me and my buddies and a fantastic spa day for the girls!
In a nutshell the the place was great, location perfect and the hosts were top notch! We would definitely stay again and recommend it to anyone!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 27, 2017
Thank you so much for your kind words! We are so pleased that you enjoyed our place, the excursions we set up for you and your visit to Tamarindo! Hope to see you all again one day soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachel K
2 reviews
“Beautiful home with AMAZING views -- GREAT place to stay!!”
Reviewed February 8, 2017 for a stay in January 2017

This condo is perfect in so many ways! Location: walking distance to town and beach...but separated from the noise of Tamarindo nightlife. Inside: beautifully clean with high ceilings, plenty of space, and a VIEW not to missed!! The hosts: incredibly sweet, accessible, accommodating, and helpful. I cannot boast more about this place...definitely will be revisiting!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 9, 2017
Thanks Rachel! It was a pleasure meeting you and having you and your mom as our guests! Looking forward to seeing you again next time! :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
threek
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Perfect Stay with Amazing Views”
Reviewed April 9, 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Our family of 5 had an amazing Costa Rica vacation in this spacious 3 bedroom penthouse overlooking the beach in Tamarindo. Jen and Roman were exceptional hosts. They responded very quickly to inquiries before and during our stay. Jen was also extremely helpful making arrangements for airport transportation and excursions/tours. She even arranged for our driver to stop at a supermarket on the way from the airport so we could stock up on supplies for the week! The apartment itself is very large and equipped with all you need for your stay. It is on the top floor of a building on top of the hill, but is a quick 8-10 minute walk down to the beach. If you're too tired from a day in the sun, it is just a few dollars for a cab back to the building. We didn't even need all the beds, but it was nice having so much space. After a long day, it was wonderful to relax and take in the beautiful sunsets over the western Pacific. This was our first trip to Costa Rica, and I can't emphasize enough how lucky we were to have chosen this rental. The helpful tips and connections Jen helped us with truly made our vacation so much better and saved valuable time. I would definitely recommend this rental for a family or group of friends!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The owners, space, and views
Liked least: Climbing up the hill if tired
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 5, 2017
Thank you so much for your kind review! We hope to have you stay with us again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elaine D
Montreal, Canada
1 review
“Wonderful vacation”
Reviewed March 10, 2016 for a stay in December 2015

Beautiful condo with the best view of the ocean. It came exactly as promised and the location could not be beat. I already booked it for my next vacation

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 28, 2016
Thanks Elaine! It was great having you stay with us. Hope we will see you again soon! :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kyra S
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful Views, Ideally located and a very enjoyable !”
Reviewed March 7, 2016 for a stay in December 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The penthouse is a wonderful vacation rental for a group of friends, family, and or a couple wanting a little extra space. The location was ideal as it was close enough to all the restaurants, shops, and local beaches, but far enough from town to enjoy a relaxing morning on the deck with the ocean and mountain views looking over Tamarindo. I loved being able to also view the amazing sunsets from the deck every night, and a quiet sleep to rest for another day out in about in town and at the beach. The space was very nicely decorated, and had comfortable beds, great sized showers, and closet space. The kitchen flowed into the living space, and out onto the deck which made this common space very open and a comfortable gathering area. I would definitely recommend the penthouse for the views, open, clean, and casual chic space, and for the location!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Sunset Views over the ocean, and the cool breezes that com
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 9, 2016
Thanks Kyra! It was a pleasure having you stay with us and we hope to see you again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa F
Denver, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Absolutely gorgeous apartment and great hosts!”
Reviewed October 15, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Without rambling on too much about everything that made this trip fantastic, all I need to say about Tamarindo Penthouse and it's hosts is that our holiday would not have been nearly as perfect if we'd stayed anywhere else!!!

There are few locations that can offer you such a gorgeous open view of the ocean and horizon and such breathtaking sunsets. All while being only a couple of minutes outside of town. We love this home. It was very comfortable, spacious and bright. The bedrooms were large and there were full bathrooms in every room which was great. Two of the bedrooms have king beds and the 3rd is a perfect kids room with beds for 4!

The living room also has 2 story ceilings which was just amazing with the wall to wall windows and brilliant open skies! We felt so relaxed staying here. It was a peaceful oasis and we loved being so close to town but at the same time far enough away to enjoy the peace and quiet and the nature all around us.

Roman & Jen were so nice and helpful with everything and helped us organize tours, transportation and even private chef services before we even arrived and everything was spot on, well organized and we were able to relax and enjoy our holiday. They recommended the best activities & guides, including an amazing spa day that was out of this world and which I highly recommend!

Such a little piece of paradise!

Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing