We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Luxury with the benefit of an accomodating manager”
other traveler has booked this property
Beautiful Tropical Mansion Close to the Beach
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Beautiful Tropical Mansion Close to the Beach
Large entrance with parking area Welcome to Villa Tranquila
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
33 reviews
Beautiful Tropical Mansion Close to the Beach
Large entrance with parking area
Welcome to Villa Tranquila
All suites are completely private and have their own bath
Enjoy quiet moments overlooking the pool and garden
Private en-suite sitting area
Guest rooms include private balconies
Ground floor kitchen with bar seating
Comfy second-floor lounge area
Indoor and outdoor areas combine as the breeze wanders through
Second floor bar and mini-kitchen
Sitting area in bedroom suite
Immaculate baths
Two over-sized refrigerators serve a full house
Colorful dining area at Villa Tranquila
Gust room for up to 4
Elegant sitting area
Modern splashes of color in a classic beach house
Every morning is a good morning at Villa Tranquila
The picture of a peaceful vacation get-away
Sunset through the Royal Palms at Villa Tranquila
Large pool with lounge chairs for large groups
Guest bath
Beautiful tropical wood details
Villa Tranquila's generous spaces
Glass-enclosed shower
This stairway communicates the home's two levels
Delightfully inviting common areas
Touches of turquoise call to mind the ocean
Enjoy a shady view of the garden and pool
Luxury suite at Villa Tranquila
Luxury suite for 4
Classic bath with detail updates
Spacious bath with wooden cabinets and doors
The view through first floor kitchen and dining area
Enjoy group meals in this dining room
Additional view of luxury suite
Additional view of bedroom suite
Outdoor leisure area at Villa Tranquila
Enjoy indoor and outdoor relaxation
A dream vacation is waiting for you at Villa Tranquila
Villa Tranquila as approached from the street
Villa Tranquila is an amazing venue for all types of events
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
8 Bedrooms, 10 Bathrooms, Sleeps 24
Tamarindo, Province of Guanacaste

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 33 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
dubuque41
iowa
Level 6 Contributor
130 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Luxury with the benefit of an accomodating manager”
Reviewed May 1, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Secured in a gated community, this luxury villa is fitted with everything you need, or want. The natural beauty of the grounds, the pool, and the in suite bedrooms add to the realized dream of Costa Rica. Eugene, and his wife ,Sary, treated us like friends, as well as valued guests. They acted as concierge , guide, and assisted in transportation. Wait to book tours and activities until you speak to Eugene. His experience is most helpful, and the rates are more reasonable.

Consider the catering that can be made available. We enjoyed a true "Costa Rican" dinner on our last evening, and our only disappointment was that we failed to do it sooner.

While we were a group of seniors, this Villa experience would be terrific for all ages and guests with varied interests.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 3, 2017
We are glad to hear you had a great time during your visit in Villa Tranquila and enjoyed not only the house but the area in general. Not to mention the great attention from Eugene, his wife and the whole staff.
Thank you for staying with us and hope you can come back for a visit very soon. Pura Vida!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brad C
1 review
“Amazing Place to Stay”
Reviewed April 14, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Villa Tranquilla is an amazing place to stay. I highly recommend staying here. I took my family to Costa Rica for a vacation and stayed here on this property and will definitely go back to this house. The Property Manager was very helpful in recommending places and site to go see. The private beach was amazing!!! He also helped out with giving recommendations of tours on a daily basis. The African Safari tour was the highlight of the trip. THe animals came and literally ate out of your hands as we were riding. Giraffes, Zebras and many other animals.
The house had all the amenities that we could ask for. The pool was great and they had grills to cook on when we wanted to cook. The rooms all had smart TV's and they all are there own private villas. My kids loved having there own rooms with all the amenities. The golf course was very convenient and the house is on the 18th fairway. The house is very quiet and located in a gated community. Can do morning/evening walks and enjoy all the beautiful landscapes that Costa Rica has to offer.
I definitely plan on going back to this house again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 6, 2017
Thank you Brad! Sounds like you had a great time during your vacation in Costa Rica. We are happy to know you enjoyed not only the house but also the area. Glad Eugene gave you the best recommendations :-)
We hope you and your family can come back very soon. Thank you for staying with us!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TRitz84
Edina, Minnesota
2 reviews
“Great house, ideal for multiple families, but location, location, location....”
Reviewed April 13, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Fantastic house for big group or multiple families! The house manager, Eugene and his wife went above and beyond to make our trip a success! Can not say enough about them, they were fantastic, and really know the area and all the ins and outs of the area. House is very clean and well maintained. I highly recommend you speak with Eugene prior to the trip to get organized with chef, maid service, logistics, planning activities, etc... We were a group of 15 (4 families) and we had plenty of space, and got plenty of rest, as the house is well built, and you can't hear through the walls. Be prepared for the location of this house; you are very isolated. We were guided to rent golf carts which was a waste of time and money as you can't really go anywhere with them except the JW Marriott and the Beach Club. Can not drive them on the beach or off property. Also, to use the JW Marriott and Beach Clubs pools, restaurants and beaches there is a per person cover charge. You DEFINITELY will want to rent vehicles to get into Tamarindo and to beaches with no charge. Tamarindo is a very cool surf town, and overall a great spot to vacation.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 5, 2017
We're glad to know you enjoyed your stay at Villa Tranquila! Eugene really does go out of his way to accommodate his guests, he's great! and his staff as well!
It is true that Villa Tranquila has a very calming feeling. The house is actually in a perfect location: It sets on the 18 th green of the largest golf course in Guanacaste. It is centrally located to everything inside the 4600 acres Hacienda Pinilla gated area. It is right across the street from the tennis courts. It is within a two-minute walk to the Golf Club house and It is just five minutes from the private beach and four minutes from the Beach club.
Thank you again for staying with us, we hope to have you back sometime soon. Pura Vida!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris M
1 review
“Amazing Experience”
Reviewed February 23, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

The greatest comment resides in our eagerness to book again for another excursion in Costa Rica. We had an amazing time. Five stars for the accommodations and five stars for the level of service.

My wife planned her brother’s destination wedding in Costa Rica and this house was the venue. As great as an ocean/beach wedding would be, the house was better as the backdrop and also served us well for the entire week. Roughly twenty people stayed there comfortably with guests arriving and leaving at different times. The house has private suites within and was very roomy. The place was clean and well maintained. It was located minutes from the beach that is tucked away from all the public crowds as found in Tamarindo. The house is also closely situation to the JW Marriott which provides some excellent dining options for eating out. Wifi was reliable and located in every room and never had a problem connecting. It was perfect even down to the small family of harmless iguanas that lived in the landscaped portion of the property.

As great as the accommodations were, something needs to be said for the personal service that Eugene and Mariela provided. Hosting a wedding, we had several unique requests that we required assistance with. The wedding, the entire week and the lack of issues are a credit to their assistance. The wedding and the days leading up and afterwards were all made possible because of their hard efforts to accommodate us and our special needs. Eugene and Mariela went above and beyond and were completely professional and pleasant to work with. We cannot thank them enough. We now look forward to scheduling the next family and friends trip to Costa Rica without any hesitation on where we plan to stay.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 25, 2017
Thank you Chris! Villa Tranquila is absolutely perfect as a wedding venue, being so big and spacious and having the perfect location! It's great to know everything went well and not to mention the great attention from Eugene and Mariela!
Thank you again for staying with us, hope you make it back sometime soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
_bandmbow...
Highland, Utah
1 review
“Beautiful Villa Perfect for Large Groups”
Reviewed October 17, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

We took 16 members of our family to Costa Rica and stayed at Villa Tranquilla in Hacienda Panilla. The villa was incredible - the eight private bedroom suites, 10 bathrooms and two large family areas were beautiful and comfortable. The property came with a daily maid service and available catering services. The grounds were large and beautiful, as was the pool. We were four minutes from the beach and beach club ammenities and surrounded by a beautiful golf course. We will rent this villa again when we take another family vacation to Costa Rica.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 28, 2016
Thank you Bruce and Melissa! It was a pleasure to have you and your family staying with us, we're thrilled to know you had a great time and are already thinking about the next trip! We'd love to help you plan for that whenever you're ready. Pura vida!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sandyslat...
Auburn, California
1 review
“Our Family Retreat”
Reviewed July 19, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Villa Tranquila was the destination for our family reunion that included 17 people. The 3 acre Villa located right on the golf course fairway was perfect. Everyone was very pleased with the beautiful property and accommodations. The 8 spacious and comfortable bedrooms included their own bathroom, sitting room, beach towels, bathrobes and mini-refrigerator. All the rooms in the house were cleaned daily, including the pool and the BBQ grill - wonderful. Our hats off to Eugene, the property manager, and Sary for taking such good care of us. They helped with grocery shopping the first day and made several suggestions on things to do in the area. We especially liked going to the National Park which included horseback riding, tubing down a river, a zipline through the canyon and mud painting at the hot springs - quite an adventure! Lunch was also include. A short drive from the villa, is an amazing private beach with shade, beach chairs and gorgeous water. There are tide pools to explore and a bay with sand and surf and plenty of sea shells. It truly is a beautiful beach, especially at sunset. The property also comes with 4 bikes that you can ride for miles on the golf cart paths. There are so many things to do and we took advantage of as many as possible in order to make our vacation truly memorable. It is our pleasure to recommend Villa Tranquila and hopefully we can make a return visit in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: House accommodated our entire family(17 people) beautifully.
Liked least: Not a thing!!!
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 21, 2016
Thank you Sandy!! We're thrilled to know you had a wonderful experience in Villa Tranquila! We will definitely pass on your kind comments to Eugene and Sary! We'd love to help you plan for your next great stay when you're ready to come back! :-)
Pura vida!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thelionsd...
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
“Great Stay and Excellent Hospitality”
Reviewed July 17, 2016 for a stay in January 2016

We had an excellent stay and Eugene and his wife could not have been nicer and more hospitable. I would recommend that groups either have a car or golf cart as the beach is about a 5 to 7 minute ride from the house. Hope to make it back soon!

Traveling group: Large Group
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
No pets
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing