We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great home - fantastic people”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
26 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
8 Bedrooms, 9 Bathrooms, Sleeps 20
Tamarindo, Province of Guanacaste

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
DSWM
Toronto, Ontario
Level 1 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great home - fantastic people”
Reviewed January 12, 2017 for a stay in January 2017

We had a group of 12 stay for a week. Tons of space, beautiful home, well maintained. Both the common areas and bedrooms were beautiful. The pool and the view of the ocean are priceless. Extremely well equipped kitchen. Daily laundry and cleaning are included in the price. Wireless internet worked well throughout the property. Jorge and his crew were fantastic - unobtrusive but very helpful when needed, friendly, and kept the place spotless, which was no small task considering we had 7 children in our group.

We've rented vacation homes in many tropical locations and this was the most beautiful property we've ever rented. Highly recommended for both the home and the people.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 22, 2017
Thank you very much! We are so happy to hear how much you enjoyed the house and found it not only beautiful, but also so comfortable for everyone. We'll make sure to pass on your kind comments to the house staff! It is true that Jorge and his crew are amazing.
Thank you again for staying with us and hope to see you all back here in sunny Costa Rica soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracy P
1 review
“Spectacular New Years vacation home! Like your own boutique hotel.”
Reviewed January 8, 2017 for a stay in December 2016

We booked at the last minute for a week at this home during the peak tourist season in Tamarindo. Cris made the booking process easy and organized several activities for our group. There were 11 of us, but we still had empty bedrooms. Everyone loved it. The staff is wonderful. Each person or couple had their own room and bath with privacy, yet the common kitchen and living and dining was where we spent our time reading or playing games. It was hot, but the indoor/ outdoor zen like living area is almost always in the shade which made it perfect. The hill to town is steep on the way back but our golf cart made it fun! This house is close to all that Tamarindo has to offer. I would definitely recommend this home to any large group looking for a peaceful retreat with plenty of action/ nightlife/ surfing/ restaurants within walking distance. There are only a couple of rooms with a TV, which made it even better. There is no TV in the main living area which was perfect for our group. There is separate WI FI in each bedroom so for those of us who had to work a little - we could easily do so. We will be back!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 15, 2017
Thank you Tracy! It was a pleasure to have you, we're very happy to know you enjoyed your stay and liked the house and the area. It was a pleasure to assist you throughout your trip!
We look forward to welcoming you back for another round very soon!
Pura Vida!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darlene A
1 review
“Spectacular house with gorgeous views and a fabulous staff!”
Reviewed December 26, 2016 for a stay in December 2016

This house provides complete privacy and serenity a minute away from busy Tamarindo.
Cris was very accommodating from the start, Adrianna very welcoming when we got there and from there Dinora was a sweetheart as well as the rest of the entire staff always checking to see if we needed anything. The security guard Brian was also carefully watching out for us at night to be sure we were always safe!
We had a wonderful week!
Thank you!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 26, 2016
"Thank you Darlene!! We're very happy to know you had a wonderful experience at Casa Puros Dieces. It was a pleasure to assist you throughout your trip and we hope you and your family will come back soon to visit! Pura Vida!"
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy_Hunn
Denver, Colorado
1 review
“Amazing Trip!”
Reviewed September 15, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

This place far exceeded our expectations. The property, house staff and views were Amazing! I would highly recommend this property to anyone traveling to the area with a large group.

Traveling group: Large Group
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 17, 2016
Thank you Amy!! Nothing makes us happier than happy guests! Thank you again for staying with us! Pura vida!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penny D
Los Angeles, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Simply Amazing”
Reviewed September 13, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

This house has to be one of the nicest places I've ever stayed. From the bedrooms,bathrooms, pool, and common area - everything was perfect. The cleaning staff that came each morning was friendly and helpful and it was great to wake in the morning with a clean house and laundry. About a 10 minute walk to town with a bit of a hill but very doable. I would highly highly recommend this place. For reference, we comfortably had 19 adults.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 17, 2016
Thank you Penny!! We're thrilled to know you had a great experience, thank you again for staying with us, give us a call when you're ready to come back! :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ameliemak
Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
“Magical Stay at Casa Puros Dieces”
Reviewed September 12, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

My family of 20 came to stay in August, the beginning of green season, which was no problem as it only rained 30 min/ day. The property is gorgeous and clean. It's also the biggest villa in Tamarindo that can house this many people under one roof. All the bedrooms have A/C, an indoor/outdoor shower, and a view! The kitchen was substantial, we cooked there everyday and bought food from the local market. We swam in the pool everyday and used the hot tub every night. The house staff felt like family, they were easy to talk to and helped us with whatever we needed. They even gave me a parting gift, which is hanging right now in my house! The staff leaves at 4pm and a night guard comes from 5pm - 5am every night, although he is optional. We held our wedding ceremony on the lawn of the property and every picture we took had an amazing background. The location is perfect although I suggest you rent a golf cart because the hill to the villa is not paved and very steep. But for our guests without carts or cars, were still able to walk up and down from the house to the main road, 10 min walk. Remember to bring SPF, bug spray, and US dollars in small bills. We did the All-day Adventure Tour, Deep Sea Fishing, and Sunset Catamaran Tour. And from the beach across the street we caught a Horseback Riding Excursion that goes along the beach and to the top of the mountain. I hope that we can come back to this magical place. It really is as beautiful as it is in the pictures. Bravo Casa Puros Dieces! You have made me feel like a hero to my family. They can't stop talking about their vacation in Costa Rica. Pura Vida!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Views, The House, the Staff and the Pool!
Liked least: Steep, unpaved hill to house and a skunk odor in one room, floors are slippery when wet, and the dryer didn't work.
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 17, 2016
Thank you Amelie! We're thrilled to know you had an amazing experience and brought home plenty of beautiful memories! :-) Thank you again for staying with us!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dpwdmd
Nashville, Tennessee
2 reviews
“Amazing Home & Impeccable Service”
Reviewed July 11, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

I cannot say enough good things about this house. It was very spacious so that large groups are able to have their own space, but an excellent open air 'family room' for all to relax together. The pool was amazing and was used almost constantly. The staff (Jorge, Dani, Gilda, Denora, Julia, Jessica, and Kendi) were amazing, super helpful, and extremely friendly. They also prepared an amazing Costa Rican breakfast our last morning there. Christina Gonzales provided excellent guidance and recommendations on which excursions would be suitable for our large family. Overall, everyone had an amazing vacation that had the right mix of relaxation (at a beautiful home) and adventure.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 14, 2016
Thank you Dave!! It was a pleasure to assist you throughout your trip, we'd love to help you plan for your next great stay in CR! :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
No pets
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing