We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So nice”
Review of 15 love

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
15 love
Ranked #18 of 47 Tamarindo B&B and Inns
Reviewed January 6, 2014 via mobile

We just have spent one night in that awesome place, and regret not to stay much longer! Wonderfull welcoming (delicious smoothie), beautiful design rooms with A/C, excellent advises about the town, owners speaking english, french and spanish, pool, tennis corts, very good breakfasts, place so peaceful... Everything was perfect up here. Great time! And not to expensive (around 100$ for a double).

Stayed: January 2014
Thank Jeanpaulson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (105)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

33 - 39 of 105 reviews

Reviewed September 25, 2013 via mobile

We stayed for two nights at 15 Love, we got an upgrade to the flat which was awesome and were greeted by the owner as we arrived with his 6 week old baby boy, two cats and a friendly pooch! Breakfast was amazing, really chilled out cool vibe to hang out in and Oliver was very knowledgable and helpful. Hope to go back. Thank you very much.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chanty888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2013

I had a lovely time 15-love (pun intended). It is small and in a very quiet location but just 3 mins walk to the main beach. The room is large, air conditioned, bathroom facilities were great and the breakfast is fantastic. Oliver and his staff, Carla and Jamie were great, and Oliver even gave me a couple of games of tennis which I enjoyed very much despite the humidity. I would definitely recommend this B & B, even if you're not into tennis.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James-the-Kiwi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2013

This is a great spot away from the business of Tamarindo but a short walk to all you need.
The pool and deck area is really lovely. Breakfasts were the nicest we've had on our travels. The rooms have nice finishes and balconies which overlook the tennis court.
Olivier and the women who worked there were all really lovely and easy going.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bunkas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2013

Nice smart B&B on site of Tamarindo Tennis Club. Spacious clean room with minimal but stylish decor. Slightly worn in places but this isn't an issue. Comfy King Sized bed and good shower and AC. Easy walk to the beach, but quiet as off the main road. 10-15min walk from main restaurants/ Tamarindo centre. Breakfast was excellent, the smoothies are delicious. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AmyBurch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2013

Such a cool and clean place to stay. Our unit was like our own little home for 4 days, but way hipper! Completely stocked and ready to go kitchen. Tip top A/C if desired. Very comfortable. The service was excellent. Jaima? was so helpful. She accommodated us with excellence...not a bad breakfast cook either!!! Olivier had great suggestions for the best tours/companies in town. Full service smoothy bar on-site by the pool was just what we needed a couple nights as well. Just a nice short walk from the beach and from town. 15 Love!!! Stay there. You'll be glad you did!

Room Tip: Our room was upstairs. It was basically a one room apartment. Very comfortable!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AMork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2013

We just got here yesterday and are staying at 15'love. We've read some good reviews, actually only good ones about this place and that's why we decided to come here. I usually don't write reviews but in this case I just want to share with everyone who is planning to come to amazing tamarindo that this place is beyond perfect.

Everything is clean, modern, the staff is incredibly friendly and we were welcomed with the best smoothie we've ever had. The beach is a 2 minute walk away, the breakfast that's included is better than any breakfast you would pay 30$ for.

The monkey family in the tree, the clean and lovely 2 cats that walk around here, e hammock that came with our apartment, the pool etc. make this place the perfect home for your stay. 50 out of 10 stars if I could. Thank you 15 love for this paradise.

Sonia, sophie & phoebe

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Szfek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tamarindo hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Tamarindo Diria
Hotel Tamarindo Diria
#11 of 24 in Tamarindo
2,536 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Villa Amarilla
Hotel Villa Amarilla
#5 of 47 in Tamarindo
202 reviews
5.1 mi away
Casa Mapache
Casa Mapache
#1 of 1 in La Garita Nueva
38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Best Western Tamarindo Vista Villas
4 mi away
JW Marriott Guanacaste Resort & Spa
4.7 mi away
Seis Playas Hotel
Seis Playas Hotel
#1 of 1 in Huacas
251 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 15 love? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 15 love

Address: Mts Before Hotel Jardin del Eden 200 | Tamarindo Tennis Club, Tamarindo 50309, Costa Rica
Location: Costa Rica > Province of Guanacaste > Tamarindo
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 47 B&Bs / Inns in Tamarindo
Price Range: $121 - $236 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — 15 love 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Unique contemporary tennis bed and breakfast: 1 apartment with kitchen, living room with sofa bed; perfect for families with kids. 3 bedrooms feature king size beds, ac, ceiling fan, private bathroom, cable TV and free wireless Internet. Free access to the tennis courts and swimming pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your 15 love reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
15 Love Hotel Tamarindo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing