We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful condo - definitely planning to stay...”
other travelers have booked this property
Enjoy the expansive pool that features a large cabo deck, jacuzzi pool, and kiddie pool too.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Enjoy the expansive pool that features a large cabo deck, jacuzzi pool, and kiddie pool too.
Living room complete with 50' Smart LED TV. Living room with queen sleeper sofa.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
Enjoy the expansive pool that features a large cabo deck, jacuzzi pool, and kiddie pool too.
Living room complete with 50' Smart LED TV.
Living room with queen sleeper sofa.
Ocean view from living room through the floor to ceiling windows.
Dining area- seats four at table and two more at bar.
Well equipped kitchen for all of your entertainment needs.
Entryway console.
Master bedroom.
Master bedroom featuring a king pillow-top bed and large walk in closet.
For ultimate relaxation, slip into your very own jacuzzi tub.
Master Bath- dual sinks and rain shower head.
Guest BR with sizable closet.
Guest BR- Queen pillow-top bed
Spare Bath with rain shower head.
Large terrace off living room. Dining for six. Seating area for sunset cocktails and ocean-viewing.
Sunset from the main terrace.
Sunset from main terrace.
Beautiful sunsets right from your very own private balcony.
Master bedroom terrace seating area. Views of ocean and jungle.
Washer and dryer in the condo.
Jacuzzi and outdoor BBQ area
Poolside BBQ.
Peninsula is gated with 24 hour security.
Beautiful water of Tamarindo Beach
Sunset Tamarindo
Sunset Tamarindo
Great snorkeling in nearby Playa Conchal
Iguana
Iguana by the guard house for the condo.
Beautiful colored lizards on the Palo Verde tour.
Halloween crab
Beautiful parakeets come to visit every evening at sunset.
Our most favorite neighbors. The howler monkeys.
Find your own quiet piece of paradise at the south end of Tamarindo Beach. Just a few min walk away.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Tamarindo, Province of Guanacaste

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Gayle C
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful condo - definitely planning to stay again!”
Reviewed April 11, 2017 for a stay in March 2017
2
people found this review helpful

This was our first trip to Costa Rica and we couldn't have picked a better place to stay in Langosta/Tamarindo. The condo was beautifully furnished and was equipped with everything we could possibly need! It had a gorgeous view from the balcony, and the complex had a wonderful pool to relax by when we were not out by the beach.

The condo is in a secure gated community, is within a short distance to the beach and within 15 minutes to town where there are many restaurants to choose from. The owners were wonderful and gave us many tips for places to eat and things to do/see. We are definitely planning a return visit!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John S
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Tamarindo”
Reviewed March 25, 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Great weather, beautiful beaches, and a good place to learn to surf. Friendly locals, very helpful, lots of great places to eat, small town where you can walk everywhere.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristine...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Peaceful, Easy Feeling....vacation of our dreams!”
Reviewed January 26, 2017 for a stay in January 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Peaceful, Easy Feeling.....the vacation of our dreams!
★ ★ ★ ★ ★ ★ ★ ★ ★ ★
We have been wanting to go to Costa Rica for quite a while and when we finally decided to visit this wonderful place, we wanted to be sure to stay somewhere that offered all the comforts of home and then some. This condo was not only beautiful with its gorgeous decor, but it was incredibly comfortable. Everything from the sofas and beds, to the patio furniture were comfy and cozy. We loved having the full kitchen to cook breakfast (on most days) before heading out for whatever adventure awaited us. The patio and view from it are awesome. The bathrooms are both very large and the jacuzzi tub in the master is wonderful. I found myself there a few times with a glass of wine. My husband and son both loved the fact that there was Netflix available to watch some TV when we had down time and we all loved the condo pool. It was a great size with lots of lounge chairs.The condo has 24 hour security with a gated entrance, so we felt very safe and sound too. The condo has everything you could want....extra bath towels, beach towels, hair dryers, lots of cookware and some essential kitchen gadgets like a corkscrew. :)

The condo is in THE BEST location. It's not in the middle of the liveliness of the main street in Tamarindo, but is close enough to walk if you wanted (we usually drove though, which takes 5 or 6 minutes). It's next door to some great restaurants--El Sappo for Pizza (we went twice) and Walter's Fish and Cheeses (a cute little shop run by the nicest man who will make you a plate of delicious smoked fish, meats and cheese). We also very much enjoyed the resort across the street, Cala Luna. I had a massage and facial there (all outdoors in a private, beautiful setting) and we spent some time at the pool/bar there and watched the sunset from their beach access area. So breathtaking. The staff there is beyond friendly.

In town, there are so many places to eat, so many happy hours to enjoy and lots of areas on the beach for having fun. My 12 year old son took a surf lesson one day and other days just had fun on a boogie board.

You can really make this vacation what you want. This spot is perfect for families like ours who want some peace and quiet (I actually finished reading a novel on this vacation!), but it also offers many adventures that are close by. I would highly recommend Peninsula #56 for all of the reasons above and the owners are extremely helpful, friendly, thoughtful people. Top notch! We would stay there again for sure!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guillermo...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Family Vacation in Guanacaste!”
Reviewed January 13, 2017 for a stay in January 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This Condo is not only strategically located near beautiful beaches in Guanacaste but it also has the perfect amenities for our family: 2 rooms-two bathrooms, sofa bed, fully equipped kitchen very, very secure location, pool, etc. Ah, I almost forgot, the view is just awesome and you are just 3 minutes driven from busy Tamarindo downtown...If you are a family traveling with kids to Guanacaste I will highly recommend this option.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dougjanet...
Latrobe, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Outstanding!”
Reviewed December 28, 2016 for a stay in October 2016
3
people found this review helpful

This is a perfect "home base" for an absolutely wonderful vacation experience. Close enough to the fun of Tamarindo's shops and restaurants, as well as the beautiful beaches, but still somewhat secluded for nice, quiet relaxation when you want it. It has the secure feel of a gated community without feeling like you're locked away from what you came to experience... Pura Vida. The condo is, very clean and beautifully appointed with a great kitchen and fantastic space to kick back. It was a fantastic place to call home during our vacation!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tks42
Houston, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great stay for our family of 4”
Reviewed July 25, 2016 for a stay in July 2016
2
people found this review helpful

The condo was very comfortable and clean in a beautiful building. It was a great fit for our family of 4, which includes 2 teenagers. Everyone had plenty of space. It felt like a home away from home. We loved the pool. It was big, and the water was a great temperature. The pool was never crowded, sometimes it was just our family. The condo is in a great location, just far enough away from the crowded area of Tamarindo, but close enough to easily get to town. We rented a golf cart from the shop next door to the condo and it worked out perfectly for our family to get to and from Tamarindo. We would definitely stay here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: Quiet location and space it provided
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kaywec1
California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great!”
Reviewed June 2, 2016 for a stay in May 2016
3
people found this review helpful

We had a great time staying at the condo. We felt very safe with the 24 hour security. The condo was nice and quiet. We walked to a few close beaches. It is a 5 min ride into town with tons of restaurants and shops. The condo is very spacious and cozy! Definitely recommend staying here!

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing