We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Place to Stay in Tamarindo!”
Review of La Colina

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Tamarindo
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
La Colina
Ranked #21 of 24 Hotels in Tamarindo
Reviewed September 27, 2007

I have been a guest at La Colina on six different occasions. Every time that I go back to Tamarindo, I keep returning to La Colina. They offer a combination of great value, friendly service, clean rooms, and a beautiful pool. There is also a fully stocked bar right next the pool with a beautiful view. The Last couple of times there, I was fortunate enough to stay in one of the Penthouses. The view is by far, the best in Tamarindo. I will be back to Tamarindo and I plan on staying at La Colina. You can't go wrong with La Colina! Say Hi to Hans and Anna for me!

Greg Salsburg
Fort Lauderdale FL

  • Stayed: August 2007, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Gator199
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (88)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

75 - 81 of 88 reviews

Reviewed September 25, 2007

La Colina means home for our entire family: a wonderful place to rest, to share acquaintances and friendship while enjoing the best ocean view in Tamarindo. An ongoing experience since ten years. We already booked for 2008.
The Parenti Family-Italy

Thank Lori004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2006

La Colina is a pearl in Tamarindo. Almost a secret spot for travellers, La Colina is a place to relax and to calm down. The People there are very friendly and you become friends with them very fast. The view and the pool area help you to get in vacation-mood just after you have arrived. we had beautiful sunsets, which we watched from the bar.
The Kitchens had everything needed to serve nice breakfasts to start off the day.
I really had a great time and compared to other Hotels, this feels like people really care about your happyness.

  • Stayed: May 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank polyglotter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Las habitaciones más altas tienen mejor vista hacia la costa
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sandrita325
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2014
Google Translation

Room Tip: Am besten sind die Penthouses,aber eine Etage tiefer Room 31-35 sind für eine Aussicht auch nicht zu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nancy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lespada, Guest Relations Manager at La Colina, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2014
Google Translation

Room Tip: Boven verdieping heeft ruime appartementen. Er is geen restaurant. Zon kant maakt niet uit
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lespada, Guest Relations Manager at La Colina, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2014
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2013
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
Thank Marie-eve R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tamarindo hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Nahua
Hotel Nahua
#18 of 24 in Tamarindo
179 reviews
4.9 mi away
Seis Playas Hotel
Seis Playas Hotel
#1 of 1 in Huacas
252 reviews
0.5 mi away
El Mono Loco
El Mono Loco
#15 of 24 in Tamarindo
118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel La Laguna del cocodrilo
0 mi away
Jardin del Eden boutique hotel
0.4 mi away
Tamarindo Village Hotel
Tamarindo Village Hotel
#17 of 24 in Tamarindo
130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Colina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Colina

Address: En Frente de Jardin Del Eden Hotel, Tamarindo 50309, Costa Rica
Location: Costa Rica > Province of Guanacaste > Tamarindo
Amenities:
Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 24 Hotels in Tamarindo
Price Range: $88 - $325 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Placed on a Hill, unique sunsets, nice breeze, outstanding view 50 sqft pool, bar, tropical garden, fully equipped kitchens, tv, ac, ceiling fans. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
La Colina Tamarindo
La Colina Hotel Tamarindo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing