We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect”
Review of Hotel Flores

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Flores
Ranked #16 of 46 Tamarindo B&B and Inns
A TripAdvisor Member
South Lake Tahoe California
11
Reviewed June 27, 2006

We ended up at Hotel Flores through a friend without knowing anything about it. What a pleasant surprise! We rented 1 apartment for us and a separate room for our teenagers. The managers were polite, the room was clean, the pool was gorgeous and the Hotel in general had the real Costa Rican flare that we were looking for, complete with iguanas. Most of all, we felt safe & secure. I hope to go back there soon.

  • Stayed: February 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (102)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Flores
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

88 - 94 of 102 reviews

Reviewed April 5, 2006

After many vacations in Tamarindo in my last trip a couple of weeks ago I found a very nice, quiet and cozy little hotel. Hotel Flores is owner managed by an italian family and they care a lot about details. The place was spotless, we got a large room with a king size bed, but I know they also have one bedrom apartment and studios. The pool is very nicel, and the water was crystal clear.
I would reccomend it to anybody that is not looking for big name hotels or party scenes.

  • Stayed: March 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Paola V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: próximo da piscina
  • Stayed: June 2015, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Daniel P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2016, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Gam2106
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2015, traveled as a couple
Thank Erick R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2014
Google Translation

Room Tip: No lo duden, no se van a arrepentir.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Marisapass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank turtel474
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tamarindo hotels
0.6 mi away
Best Western Tamarindo Vista Villas
0.0 mi away
Tamarindo Bay Boutique Hotel
0.0 mi away
Hotel Arco Iris
Hotel Arco Iris
#6 of 24 in Tamarindo
561 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Tamarindo Diria
Hotel Tamarindo Diria
#12 of 24 in Tamarindo
2,497 reviews
0.3 mi away
Jardin del Eden boutique hotel
0.7 mi away
Hotel La Laguna del cocodrilo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Flores? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Flores

Address: Frente Hotel Pasatiempo | Calle Guanacaste, Tamarindo 5000, Costa Rica
Location: Costa Rica > Province of Guanacaste > Tamarindo
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 46 B&Bs / Inns in Tamarindo
Price Range: $88 - $132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Flores 2.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Flores is a small and cozy hotel with different accommodation options. We offer rooms, studios and apartments, for all your needs. Only 8 units surrounded by tropical landscaped grounds and a beautiful pool with waterfall provide a quiet and relaxing atmosphere. Close to the center of Tamarindo and the beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Hotel Flores reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing