We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Flores
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Nahua(Tamarindo)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Arco Iris(Tamarindo)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tamarindo Bay Boutique Hotel(Tamarindo)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Zullymar Hotel(Tamarindo)
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Free Internet
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Colina(Tamarindo)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (110)
Filter reviews
110 results
Traveler rating
77
27
5
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
77
27
5
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssmall hotelexcellent staycosta rican feelmade to order breakfastshort walk to beachbreakfast was includedsmall poollonger stayenjoyed our stayin townevery morningwould definitely stay here againeasy accessexcellent locationthree nightskitchenettepros
Filter
Updating list...
64 - 69 of 110 reviews
Reviewed May 30, 2012

We really liked our stay at hotel Flores very much. It's a small hotel, we liked the personal touch, and service from the staff. We had a spacious room, and very clean room. The pool is very nice.
We stayed there for two weeks and had a great time. At the hotel it's quiet and peaceful, yet the beach and center is very close. 5 minutes walk will take you to nice restaurants and clubs and last but not least the beach.
Jos en Chequita

Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank Josjwvos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2012

I really enjoyed this place. The rooms were nice and clean and had everything we could possibly need - hot shower (although we had to ask for some maintenance to get the water pressure up), good A/C, fridge with a freezer, wifi, and a huge bed. The breakfast was simple, but tasty. The pool is pretty small, but it's surrounded by really pretty flowering bushes, and it's a nice alternative to the beach if you just want to lounge around and cool off every now and then without messing with all the sand and the crazy surf.
The rooms were kept very clean (which we really appreciated since we tracked in a ton of sand every day). We did see some ants, but that was probably due to the fact that we left some food out of the fridge for a day.
The one thing I wasn't crazy about was the fact that the hotel is located on top of a hill and you have to walk up a very dusty road to get to it. When it's windy, the dust gets everywhere - your eyes, your mouth, your hair, etc. So, not such a pleasant walk, but at least it's a pretty short one before you make it to Main street or the beach.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Faith620
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2012

Hi Everyone,

Hotel Flores is a great little B&B hotel that is up and away from the main streets in Tamarindo. Requires a little bit of a walk to get to the main part of town, but its not bad at all.

Me and the wife stayed in Room # 6, and we loved it for the 4 days we were there. I think the main thing that you have to keep in mind is you are not paying for a 5 star hotel experience here - you are wanting a place to crash at night after a days activities, kinda a "home base" if you will.

Has fridge with freezer so that you can get your water cold and icy, keep some basic snacks and drinks if you don't want to pay a lot of money for the same from restaurants, and TV and access to Wifi so you can keep a small connection with the outside world if you need to. There are clotheslines right outside the doors for your swimsuit and towels, was actually a very nice touch. The staff will provide you with extra towels for the beach. Hotel itself has a great little pool to chill at, which we took advantage of when the winds on the beach got too crazy one of the days. Was nice to have for that reason...

As far as some issues - or things that may be improved - I did see a couple of ants crawling around on the floor. This was only after I made a few sandwiches for our tours one day and didn't bother to sweep the crumbs out the door. Maybe they can just get some better sealant under the doors. The wifi in the rooms was kinda iffy, but that may have been just that room, the wifi outside and in the dining area was fine. Other than that, we had no problems, and felt like we would definitely go back next time if we had the chance!

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Matthew C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2012

I am giving this hotel a 'terrible' because our apartment was infested with ants. Not the small ones but the large, red ones that seemed to multiply at night. During the day, they were non-existent, save one of two. When we got back in the evenings, the walls and the floors were crawling with them. My fiance and I estimated that per night, each of us killed about 20+ ants apiece. It was disgusting! We went to the front desk and she told us the ants weren't dangerous - which is great - and gave us environmental bug spray to use. Which we did and it still did not seem to help, it just made our room smell like antiseptic.
I hate to give this place a terrible review as I think the inside area is very beautiful, the breakfast was great, and our apartment would've been fantastic. But as a paying customer, I think it's disgusting to have an ant-infested room anywhere!! Don't stay in Apartment 5 and you should be okay!

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank scooter1878
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2012

Nice b&b with friendly owners. Other reviews are spot on - only things to add might be how to find it in town. Go directly into town and turn left when you see sign for Hertz - right before coming to end of main road/circle - no street signs anywhere in CR. Hotel is right before Hertz on right. Don't be surprised that you are on a dirt road - all the roads in town are dirt. Easy walk into town - about 2 blocks - and safe even at night. Good wifi in room, great breakfast, they had some pool towels you could take with you to beaches. A very nice stay for a couple of nights.

Room Tip: We were in room 7 looking out at the pool - it was quiet and had a nice view.
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PITennisMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews