We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel near town”
Review of Hotel Flores

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Flores
Ranked #18 of 46 Tamarindo B&B and Inns
Reviewed February 8, 2012

Hotel Flores is right near the center of town and allows you to walk everywhere. The staff was nice and we felt pretty safe too (grounds were locked at night and you are given a key). Only thing is on 2nd night there was some really loud banging and a scream which was probably just a guest so I can't knock the hotel for that, but it was a little scary)

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Capo44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (102)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Flores
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

66 - 72 of 102 reviews

Reviewed February 3, 2012

I stayed at this hotel in March 2009. The staff was very warm and accommodating, the hotel clean and affordable and its very close to everything. There is also a very nice and clean pool.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shlobb13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2012

Hi

I booked this hotel as I know the italians are taking serious when come to tourisam. The hotel is run by a family and found the mom and son are doing a wonderful job. First is very clean, room was very specious, providing with anything that you need: A/C, Wi-Fi, micro, kitchen supplies, top stove, TV, a coffee (coffee suplied) and only 5 minutes walk to the beach. The top 2nd floor a beautiful view where breakfast is served. I will recommend the hotel to people are traveling solo (like me), people with family and couples. Thank you

Room Tip: My room was facing the street but honestly did not hear any noise. I've been traveling around th...
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank yorku
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2012

My friends and I stayed her for 3 nights on our recent trip to Costa Rica and we would definitely stay here again. The staff was extremely helpful, kind, and polite. They answered any questions we had and if they didn't know the answer right away they would find out and get back to us. The rooms were nice for the price of the hotel. There were ants in the bathroom but it is Costa Rica after all. The rooms were big and everything you would need for your stay was already provided (plates, pots, pans, etc). They had just started serving a free breakfast when we were there. You had a choice between the typical Costa Rican breakfast (rice, beans, tortillas, eggs, fresh fruit) or american (toast,eggs,fruit). Both were good. It was a short walk to the beach and nightlife which was perfect for us.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mander426
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2011

We have been in Costa Rica for 7 months and have stayed at this hotel 3 times. We found it by accident and continue to come back whenever we visit Tamarindo. For the money it is worth it, especially if you spend most of your day at the beach or on tours. The room is always clean and the pool is well kept. Location is quiet and within walking distance to shops and restraunts.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cnjwalton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2011

Peaceful , excellent location , awesome service , great value

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bioecotravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2011

This place was super clean. Close to the main street, and the pool was great.
Great place for sunsets.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank miamiamii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tamarindo hotels
0.6 mi away
Best Western Tamarindo Vista Villas
0.0 mi away
Tamarindo Bay Boutique Hotel
0.0 mi away
Hotel Arco Iris
Hotel Arco Iris
#6 of 24 in Tamarindo
561 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Tamarindo Diria
Hotel Tamarindo Diria
#12 of 24 in Tamarindo
2,494 reviews
0.3 mi away
Jardin del Eden boutique hotel
0.7 mi away
Hotel La Laguna del cocodrilo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Flores? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Flores

Address: Frente Hotel Pasatiempo | Calle Guanacaste, Tamarindo 5000, Costa Rica
Location: Costa Rica > Province of Guanacaste > Tamarindo
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 46 B&Bs / Inns in Tamarindo
Price Range: $88 - $132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Flores 2.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Flores is a small and cozy hotel with different accommodation options. We offer rooms, studios and apartments, for all your needs. Only 8 units surrounded by tropical landscaped grounds and a beautiful pool with waterfall provide a quiet and relaxing atmosphere. Close to the center of Tamarindo and the beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Hotel Flores reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing