We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Los Altos de Eros
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Arco Iris(Tamarindo)(Great Value!)
$103
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Tamarindo Diria(Tamarindo)(Great Value!)
$202
Bookit.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$231
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Seis Playas Hotel(Huacas)(Great Value!)
$111
$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Tamarindo Vista Villas(Tamarindo)(Great Value!)
$142
$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$199
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Tamarindo Bay Boutique Hotel(Tamarindo)(Great Value!)
$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$296
$190
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$228
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$329
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (771)
Filter reviews
771 results
Traveler rating
727
30
7
3
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
727
30
7
3
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscooking classspa treatmentsother guestscouples massagesunset massageour honeymoonbody scrubromantic dinneramazing spaopen airheaven and earthdaily laundry servicequeen roomminute massagecommunal tablegourmet lunchcosta rica
Filter
Updating list...
77 - 82 of 771 reviews
Reviewed February 20, 2017

We originally visited LADE five years ago and decided to return for Valentine's week. Are we every glad we did! Everything was just as beautiful as we remembered but even more so. The service is outstanding. The staff cater to your needs. The food was superb. Chef Zulay's culinary creations are modern, healthy, eye appealing and delicious. Better than any food we had in Tamarindo! They also cater to any dietary restrictions or allergies without batting an eyelash. We stayed in Room 4, a king room with our lounge chairs right out front, very quiet and comfortable. After 3 nights we switched to Room 5, the Eros suite. Beautiful, spacious with great views. The staff set up a special table for two on our balcony beautifully decorated for Valentine's day. You get free rides to the beach or town. They have several drivers, all very nice and accommodating. The spa is beautiful! It's an open air, tropical paradise! The treatments were excellent - I had a deep tissue massage, a papaya body wash/wrap and a manicure during the week. Our thanks to all the staff, including Yanina, Miriam and Jennifer and all the others!

  • Stayed: February 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank VivianDawson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2017 via mobile

My wife and I are seasoned travelers and our stay at LADE is the best we've had thus far! The staff dotes on the guests and provides excellent service. From the yummy meals and complimentary Cuban cigars to our comfy room with an "outdoor shower", we had a truly great experience. The view from the pool over Tamarindo was breathtaking. Thank you to the staff for making our winter getaway memorable!

Stayed: February 2017, traveled as a couple
1  Thank jzblitz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2017 via mobile

My boyfriend and I stayed here for four nights and we were blown away but the gorgeous setting and fantastic hospitality. Authentic feel, high quality food and drink plus staff who make you feel like they're genuinely happy you're there! Had fun on the cookery course and I loved my 90 minute massage (it's worth the splurge as a special treat). Only minor suggestion in way of feedback is to increase the variety at breakfast as it got a little repetitive. Apart from that, bravo! We look forward to staying again when we return to beautiful Costa Rica.

Stayed: February 2017, traveled as a couple
1  Thank AJLEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2017 via mobile

We stayed at Los Altos for a week, it's was great in every way. The staff are extremely helpful and friendly and the accommodation 5 stars, everything from the bed linen to the toilet paper. All your needs are catered for, free shuttles to the beaches and town, free laundry service, the food is absolutely superb. Thanks everyone for making our stay perfect.
I would definitely stay here again w gen in Costa Rica... Pura vida !!!

Stayed: February 2017, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Paolo F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2017

This is not my first review, but after visiting multiple times, I felt the need to write again. We've traveled all over the world, and our favorite place to get away, kick back and truly relax is Los Altos. There is nothing better. We now know the staff, hug them all when we arrive, nearly cry when we leave, and soak up every minute in between. The food is delicious, the staff is super attentive and the atmosphere is extremely relaxing. Pack a few books, a swimsuit, 2 sets of clothes (they do your laundry everyday) and come ready to unwind.

Clarification on the additional questions on Los Altos:
I doubt they offer dry cleaning, but they do any laundry you'd like everyday. It disappears when they're cleaning your room in the morning, and it's folded and back on your bed that evening.
Do they offer a breakfast buffet? No, but it's better. They provide a delicious, homemade, local ingredient only, fresh breakfast at the community table.
Is the hotel modern? No, it's not old fashioned, but it's not new age either. It's extremely comfortable and has all of the modern conveniences that you'd expect from any hotel.
Poolside bar? No, but you won't go thirsty. If your drink gets low, someone will come by to make sure it gets refilled immediately. Try the sangria.

Room Tip: All rooms are amazing. There is truly NOT a bad room, and we've tried nearly all of them.
  • Stayed: September 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank nolegirl217
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews