We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“pure relaxation”
Review of Los Altos de Eros

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Los Altos de Eros
Ranked #2 of 22 Hotels in Tamarindo
Certificate of Excellence
Detroit, Michigan
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“pure relaxation”
Reviewed February 26, 2014

My husband and I stayed here for a week in January. It met every 5 star review I had read. It is the perfect place to unwind. We enjoyed the services and the atmosphere at the spa. The romantic dinner and massage was wonderful, so happy we signed up for it. We ate all our meals there except two. The food was fabulous, fresh and healthy. Chef Andrea is quite a talent! The entire staff was delightful. We look forward to returning next year.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank planestrainsandautom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

710 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    667
    29
    7
    3
    4
See reviews for
30
522
25
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (141)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Staten Island, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 23, 2014

My husband and I spent 4 nights at LADE and left completely relaxed! The service here is absolutely fantastic and you won't want to stay anywhere else after you've been here. We are looking forward to planning our next trip here!

Room Tip: We stayed in both suites and enjoyed them both. If you want to have a private covered terrace with s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hinton, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 21, 2014 via mobile

My husband and I spent 3 days at LADE at the end of out 9 day holiday. This hotel is a great place to just relax. The service is excellent and the relaxed atmosphere was perfect. The food was amazing. The couples sunset massage and dinner was a neat experience.

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank nicpic_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Carolina
Level Contributor
39 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed February 17, 2014

Stayed at a villa in Tamarindo, but my daughter and I took advantage of the spa special. Wonderul, relaxing time - first class all the way. The drive in can be a little scary, but once you arrive, the whole atmosphere changes and the pampering begins. Hated to leave after a delicious lunch with wine.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 3L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
45 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed February 16, 2014

I went with a girl friend to experiment the Spa at Los Altos de Eros. It is beautiful, up in the mountain, very simple but comfortable and welcoming. I had a massage for 125$ and a facial for 95$. My friend had a manicure and pedicure for 95$. The service was really good, the girls that work there are professional. It s a bit pricey considering that where ever you go in Costa Rica these services would be at least half the price, but the place is so magical that it makes you feel like it worth it. The only disappointment was that after my services, it was around 4h30 in the afternoon and we were rushed out to pay and leave. When I spend that kind of money in a Spa, I expect to at least be able to enjoy the place for half an hour on a long chair or by the nice little jacuzzi they have.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Valerie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portage la Prairie
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed February 16, 2014

With friends, I sampled the spa. Arriving on time we were warmly greeted @ 09:30. We were offered a refreshing drink. Eventually, our specific requests were written down. I chose a 1 hour massage, body wrap with papaya and body scrub with honey and milk. Eventually, we met our individual attendants and were ushered to our rooms. We all had great vista views of the valley. It is dry season, so fewer colours. I was told we would begin with the papaya body wrap. My first wrap of any kind. It went well. The shower facilities were somewhat questionable. (an old soap bar on a window sill and a large beetle under my towel) Next, I was told I would be having my massage. I found that the massage table was without adjustable face rest. This immediately provided discomfort. (our group all had similar concerns) Shortly thereafter, I asked that we dispense with it altogether. This provided another discomfort, this time to my throat but was still an improvement. The masseuse was decent and eventually relaxed my neck. After another shower, I was told it was time for my facial. Surprised, I reminded the attendant that I had selected the body scrub option. She also appeared surprised. While face down, the body scrub began. When I moved to the face up position, I realized that I had been covered in oatmeal. Not at all what I had chosen but I carried on without complaint as this was also a first. Following another shower, my group met for lunch, provided for us by the spa. It was well prepared, served cafeteria style with lovely wine. Dessert followed and the experience came to an end. I found the over all experience to be of an average type, mostly based on the massage portion. Poor massage tables, questionable shower facility, great views, lovely lunch and wine. We arrived and departed with our own vehicle. A price concession was offered for that.

Room Tip: Take your swim suit.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cannuck55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed February 10, 2014

Don't waste your time or money anywhere else! We came here for our honeymoon and in soo glad we did! I can't even begin to describe how wonderful everyone at LADE is. They are so sweet and are always making sure you have everything you need. Also, huge perk (at least we thought so) they do your laundry everyday!! Came home with clean clothes!! Also chef Andrea is so amazing I wanted to hide her in our luggage. I have never had such delicious food on vacation. I wish I had time to write in all the wonderful little details but you really should just try it out yourself, you won't be disappointed:)

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Erin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tamarindo hotels
6.3 mi away
Cala Luna Luxury Boutique Hotel & Villas
6.1 mi away
Hotel Capitan Suizo
Hotel Capitan Suizo
#3 of 22 in Tamarindo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,205 reviews
5.8 mi away
Jardin del Eden boutique hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
Hotel Tamarindo Diria
Hotel Tamarindo Diria
#12 of 22 in Tamarindo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,419 reviews
5.7 mi away
Hotel Arco Iris
Hotel Arco Iris
#5 of 22 in Tamarindo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 554 reviews
5.9 mi away
Ocho Artisan Bungalows
Ocho Artisan Bungalows
#10 of 22 in Tamarindo
5.0 of 5 bubbles 123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Los Altos de Eros? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Los Altos de Eros

Property: Los Altos de Eros
Address: Spa de Eros, Canafistula, Tamarindo, Costa Rica
Phone Number:
Location: Costa Rica > Province of Guanacaste > Tamarindo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Tamarindo
#1 Luxury Hotel in Tamarindo
#1 Spa Hotel in Tamarindo
#1 Romantic Hotel in Tamarindo
#4 Family Hotel in Tamarindo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Los Altos de Eros 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a 5-Star Costa Rica boutique hotel & spa resting on a 27 acre estate atop a small mountain with stunning views to the Pacific Ocean. Within a 15 minute drive, (which we provide to you as a courtesy) you can surf, swim at two beaches, shop, take a canopy tour, go sport fishing, ride horses or ATV's, play golf, visit nearby towns, nightlife, restaurants. Day trips are available for whitewater tubing, rappelling down waterfalls, hot volcanic mud baths, and river experiences with crocodiles and with white faced monkeys in your boat! Rates Include: - Transportation to towns, beaches, shopping and all area attractions. - Full breakfast and delicious lunch every day. - Wash, dry, fold, iron laundry service. - Free Cuban cigars. - Exercise center, WiFi. - Concierge level service- 3 to 1 staff to guest ratio. - Coco the Chocolate Lab. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Los Altos de Eros reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Los Altos De Eros Hotel Tamarindo
Los Altos De Eros Tamarindo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing