We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Awesome place close to everything”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
4 reviews
Living Room / Kitchen
Mural Painting Back Patio
Mural Painting Back Patio
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Tamarindo, Province of Guanacaste

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jay D
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“Awesome place close to everything”
Reviewed 3 weeks ago for a stay in June 2018

Had the pleasure of staying at Casa Papp for a week. This place has everything you will need! 3 a/c units one in each bedroom, on one in the living room. 3 minute walk to the grocery store, and 5 minites to the beach. Bbq works great! Beautiful paintings on the back deck and excellent place to relax after a day on the beach, the side deck has a full bug netting that keeps on the wonderful Costa Rican bugs out lol. Modern kitchen with everything you need. Both Bedrooms are wonderful. Security system for peace of mind. Highly recommend Casa Papp to anyone planning a trip to Costa Rica.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christy_v...
Kabul, Afghanistan
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great place”
Reviewed February 24, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

This was a great place from start to finish. Corey communicated regularly and gave great advice. The house was great with lots of little extras.
I was an hour and a half late arriving but Graham the property manager was there to greet me. He was great. He showed me around and gave me advice on where to get groceries etc. both him and Corey gave me advice on what excursions to go on. They were right make sure to go on the ship evening cruise and the zip lining/whitewater rafting and horseback riding. So fun.
The house itself was great. Corey had welcome gift which were great. The house had lots of little extras like spices in the cupboards and ketchup etc in the fridge. It was great. The kitchen even had a gel mat to stand on infront of the sink. There were also game in the tv stand and Corey has boogie boards, SUP boards and beach chairs to use.
Outside there was a sitting area and Bbq's so you could enjoy an evening outside. I also used the hammocks on occasion. There are cameras on the property for your security.
The house has a nice new modern kitchen with a stove and a microwave. So if you want to cook you can in style.
There are two bedroom and two bathrooms. Both room have nice large beds that are super comfortable. If you are cold at night there are extra blankets. (You're in Costa Rica if you are cold there is something wrong) the two bathrooms are well equipped. One has a shower and single sink the other off the bedroom is awesome and has a double sink and a tub shower combo. There was always lots of hot water and they even had extra shampoo etc.
Over all a great place to stay. The only thing that would be nice would be a closet or somewhere to hang clothes.
The house is a five minute walk to a great beach. I had a great time.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
karih186
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Awesome Stay”
Reviewed March 22, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

This rental was actually a last minute place after our first one fell through. I'm so glad it worked out that way. The pictures on here do it no justice. Casa Papp was accommodating, comfortable, and clean. It felt like we were staying at a friend's house. There were games for us to play, Apple TV, Netflix, filtered water, anything you could need. It was by far my favorite place out of our three rentals.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 23, 2016
Thank you for such a wonderful review. I am happy to hear you loved Casa Papp. Thank you for taking care of our home as it were yours. Pura vida friends!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gymmom78
Calgary, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely Home away from home!”
Reviewed January 8, 2015 for a stay in July 2014

Beautiful spacious 2 bedroom home, tucked away on a quite street. Short walk to the beach, shops & restaurants. Short drive to mini golf and other actives such as zip lining, horse back riding. Lovely yard and screened patio with room to play. Wi-Fi & Cable TV . Outdoor BBQ . Snorkel gear, beach towels provided.

Photos on the ad seem to be very current.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quite neighbourhood , very relaxing.
Traveling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing