We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“TRULY AMAZING!”
other travelers have booked this property
Chill
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Chill
Chill Bungalow bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
Chill
Chill
Bungalow bedroom
Morning light from the dining patio
delicious breakfast!
Dining area
view from bungalow
Relax in our refreshing pool!
hammock built for two
Red snapper on the barbie
Another beautiful ending to a fabulous day in Tamarindo!
perfect for an afternoon nap!
Freshly-caught fish
New pillow top mattresses!
We'll leave the light on for you!
Aaaaaahhhhh!
view from the breakfast patio
Subliminal sand message!
surfing till sundown
personal lounge area
guest dinner
pool view
your bungalow is waiting!
Seaturtle seen on dive in local preserve
Amazing  Rio Celeste!
Howler monkeys
Sailing adventure on the Antares
Nesting turtle
Marine life abounds in Tamarindo!
Swanky starfish seen on local dive trip
White tip shark seen in Catalinas Islands
Friendly fellow seen on Agua Rica dive trip
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Tamarindo, Province of Guanacaste

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
370lynn
Kent, Washington
1 review
“TRULY AMAZING!”
Reviewed February 9, 2015 for a stay in February 2015

We can't even begin to express how wonderful our visit was at the Bungalows. From the rooms to the grounds, service, atmosphere & the breakfast. Not to forget our host Trish who is such a kind & wonderful person! We want to thank Trish & Cloudio(sorry not sure on the spelling) for such a amazing time there. we will be back to see you again!!!

Lynn & Randy Henderson

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: all of it!
Liked least: that we couldn't stay longer
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexander...
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A slice of paradise”
Reviewed October 7, 2014 for a stay in September 2014
3
people found this review helpful

So my girlfriend and I stayed at Trish's for 2 nights this past September and boy, did we ever love the place! From the moment we arrived, we felt welcomed and secured. Trish immediately moistened our lips with some beverages de jour, got us into a huddle, and gave us the ins and outs of Tamarindo. Trish's recommendations were spot on and for the remainder of our stay our stomachs were delightfully joyous with everything that we ate. Trish's place is certainly a gem. She has two adorable dogs that make you smile. The breakfast that Maria cooks in the morning is absolutely delicious. The separate bungalows seemed like they were each a slice of paradise. The beds were comfy and afforded you a good nights rest. The hammocks below the bungalows were a nice retreat. The amenities Trish's offers is countless. The pool is relaxing, and just overall the property is just so put together and clean!
I didn't want to write this review, because reminiscing just wants me to book the next flight to Costa Rica and head on over back to Trish's. She's an awesome lady with a big heart and a delight to be around. You won't go wrong by staying at Trish's.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brown6137...
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best experience of our lives”
Reviewed May 14, 2014 for a stay in May 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Let me start of by thanking our wonderful hosts Trish and Claudio. They opened their home to us with no reservations and that truly made our experience over the top. The bungalows are exactly what we expected. The property is kept in exceptional condition and the perfect place to relax during the heat of the day. Edwin and Maria are great, as were Stella and Parker. It was nice being able to leave our door open the entire trip without worrying about our belongings. The overall feel of the bungalows is so peaceful. We can not say enough great things about our experience and the relationships we formed while here. You will just have to go to understand the experience. We will be back, hopefully sooner than later.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: I liked everything, maybe sitting around the table after dinner sharing drinks and stories.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kehlw00
Arlington Heights, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Lovely”
Reviewed May 2, 2014 for a stay in April 2014
3
people found this review helpful

We thoroughly enjoyed staying at Trish's Beach Bungalows. We were greater with a nice cold beer and an overview of the area...so nice after a long travel day. The bungalows are beautifully maintained, clean, and unique. It is a nice oasis just outside the hustle and bustle of the village. Trish is a new owner and is constantly making improvements. The raised bungalow sits atop an area that contains your own comfy hammock and an outdoor bed....nice for relaxing on a hot day. The pool is clean and refreshing. Trish has lounge pillows and chairs around the pool for relaxing. Breakfast was different every day and super yummy....she found out I was not fond of onions and even made a separate dish for me without onions. There is about a 10 min walk to the beach....many, many restaurants and bars within walking distance. The town of Tamarindo is a "surfers paradise"....but has many nice restaurants with great food.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
benz300
Sheboygan Falls, Wisconsin
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“good location”
Reviewed February 20, 2014 for a stay in February 2014
3
people found this review helpful

We arrived on a Sunday and stayed for a week. The staff were very, very helpful with the tours we planned and saved us cash besides. Bed was comfortable shower was good breakfasts were good and if you wanted something special they were accommodative.
My wife and I are close to 60 and the walking to the beach or downtown was easy and safe. They also had 2 bikes (first come first served). Pool was refreshing especially after being in the ocean and walking back. Side note: Claudio said he needs to put up some solar panels for the pool, too cold for him.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deidre A
Charleston, South Carolina
1 review
“Perfect Getaway”
Reviewed January 29, 2014 for a stay in December 2013

Trish was an amazing host...my favorite Costa Rican experience yet! She was so accommodating and prepared for any need or question that we had. The property is amazing and very well kept, the pictures on here are amazing but do not match awesomeness of the actual place. She has two sweet dogs that made missing my dog not so bad. I can't say enough about our visit and would definitely recommend this property to anyone!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 28, 2014
Thank you so much, Diedre! We truly enjoyed having you and Jonathan with us, and Parker and Stella are wondering when you are coming back! Best wishes and safe travels, Trish
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
csjolin
Stockholm, Sweden
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A so nice place to stay at!”
Reviewed January 17, 2014 for a stay in November 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Clean, homely, secluded from the busy part of Tamarindo, but only 5-10 min walk to the beach or the center. Trish and Claudio are really helpful, helped us book an airport transfer, gave recommendations etc. There is hot water, bikes to borrow, beach towels, TV, wifi, a kitchen to use: It will feel like home in just a day. Under each bungalow there is a chill area, I liked my hammock so much that I almost did not leave the area at all one day. Can full-heartedly recommend this place to anyone!

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Other facilities & amenities Service
Traveling group: Med partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 16, 2014
Thank you, Carin, for your review! We really enjoyed having you with us and hope that you will come back and stay with us again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing