We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing!”
Review of Hacienda JJ

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hacienda JJ
Ranked #3 of 49 Tamarindo B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Guatemala City, Guatemala
1 review
“Amazing!”
Reviewed August 20, 2013

We stayed for a couple nights and loved it! It was super clean and people were so nice and polite. Its located near many beautiful beaches to which you can drive in 15 minutes and 5 minutes away from beautiful beach town of Tamarindo. Beautiful and relaxing pool as well. 100% recommended!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marianna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

209 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    176
    25
    6
    0
    2
See reviews for
47
90
5
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Jose, Costa Rica
1 review
Reviewed August 20, 2013

The pool is incredible with a jacuzzi is very near to the best beaches of Costa Rica as well as the center of Tamarindo. It is a private property so you have a quiet place for your self and nice breakfast in the outside deck.

The rooms are spacoius and comfortable.

Higlhy recommended!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Majo89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, Costa Rica
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2013

This was a great place to stay, I was there for a week last December and it was an absolutely great experience, Rooms are clean and with all you need, it’s close to all the beaches you should go ( 10 min to Tamarindo, Playa Grande, 25 Min to Avellanas ). There was a fully equipped kitchen and a GREAT pool. The Rooms are inside a big property very private and secure, you don’t have to worry about keep an eye in your stuffs.
And another great thing is that it’s cheap if you compare the rates with other places in the zone.
Great Place to stay, can wait to be back.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Daniel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamarindo, Guanacaste, Costa Rica
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2013

This place is great! Went there with some friends and we had an amazing time. Very private and close to all beaches, which was great for me since I'm a surfer! I highly recommend it, only 7 minutes from Tamarindo by car, so it's a very quite zone. perfect for a big group of friend, family or business trip! ooohh and Breakfast was delicious!

Room Tip: We got a room that connected, I think that one will be perfect for a family with kids !
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Andimurillo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tamarindo hotels
4.6 mi away
Hotel Tamarindo Diria
Hotel Tamarindo Diria
#11 of 21 in Tamarindo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,417 reviews
4.8 mi away
Hotel Arco Iris
Hotel Arco Iris
#4 of 21 in Tamarindo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 554 reviews
0.3 mi away
Best Western Camino a Tamarindo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Best Western Tamarindo Vista Villas
4.2 mi away
Hotel La Laguna del cocodrilo
4.8 mi away
Tamarindo Bay Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hacienda JJ? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hacienda JJ

Property: Hacienda JJ
Address: La Josefina, 7 min from Tamarindo, Tamarindo, Costa Rica
Phone Number:
Location: Costa Rica > Province of Guanacaste > Tamarindo
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 49 B&Bs / Inns in Tamarindo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hacienda JJ 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hacienda JJ is a private room vacation rental that offers great comfort in a hacienda style of villa, located between two masterpiece golf courses and the most beautiful beaches of Guanacaste, with world class surfing breaks. ​Feel at home away from home! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hacienda JJ reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing