We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Will be back here on my next trip to Costa!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Tamarindo
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
TamarindoVille by Tamarindo Inn
1 review
“Will be back here on my next trip to Costa!”
Reviewed April 15, 2013

Very clean, friendly and great location. Staff was very accommodating and all prices are fair. I recommend this inn to anyone in the area. We had a great time and will definetely be back on our next trip.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wyattmederos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    3
    2
    0
    1
See reviews for
6
7
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
1 review
Reviewed April 15, 2013

My girlfriend and I stayed at Tamarindo Ville and I cannot say enough good things about this hotel. The staff was very friendly and the service was impeccable. The pool area was very accommodating and the food was excellent. It is centrally located to everything- the beach, local shops, and restaurants. I would highly recommend the Tamarindo Ville to anyone planning on visiting the area and I will be back!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CRStevens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California, United States
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 11, 2013

My wife and I recently had a blast at this inn. The hotel staff and guests were all friendly and nice to talk to! This is not the same old hotel experience. If your looking for a fun and adventurous place, than you'll love this area and this INN. Close to everything!! I would highly recommend to anyone!!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bobby M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed April 10, 2013

The employes are very kind, the swimming pool and everything is very clean and they serve a very delicious breakfask, they have a shower to use after you do the check out and I found it very nice because you are able to go to the beach on your last day and shower to return home, I definitely will come back :-)

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dyla30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesapeake, Virginia, United States
1 review
Reviewed April 8, 2013

I got sick of the same old same old of Jaco and decided to branch out to Tamarindo for my most recent surf trip... All i can say is SCORE!!!!! Tamarindo Ville had the perfect location for me to surf, eat, shop, relax, and enjoy Costa Rica! Can't wait till next time! Which might be sooner than later with the deal i got at Tamarindo villa! Pura Vida Royce and Deb, good times :)

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Providence, Rhode Island
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 8, 2013

clean and the folks were very nice. closer to beach than i thought. good safe parking and it is close to nice market. it is only 1/4 mile to beach. the rooms were clean and the staff was very helpful with our other travel plans. they helped us with our preplanned tours.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank negrakid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocean Beach, California, United States
1 review
Reviewed April 7, 2013

If you are traveling in northern Costa Rica, you have to make your way over to Tamarindo Ville! It has a perfect location; it is near beaches, shops, and restaurants. I remember the owners were super nice and handled all my requests promptly. They gave me awesome suggestions as to where to go next and activities. I definitely plan on coming back! Thank you Royce and Deb, pura vida!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RayaSunshine13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tamarindo
18.4 mi away
Hotel Cana Brava Inn
Hotel Cana Brava Inn
#2 of 3 in Canas
41 reviews
15.7 mi away
Hotel La Pacifica
Hotel La Pacifica
#1 of 3 in Canas
182 reviews
23.0 mi away
Andaz Peninsula Papagayo Resort
Andaz Peninsula Papagayo Resort
#1 of 13 in Gulf of Papagayo
1,544 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.8 mi away
Hacienda Guachipelin
Hacienda Guachipelin
#3 of 7 in Rincon de La Vieja
1,308 reviews
21.1 mi away
Casa Conde Beach-Front Hotel
Casa Conde Beach-Front Hotel
#2 of 3 in Playa Panama
675 reviews
21.1 mi away
El Mangroove, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TamarindoVille by Tamarindo Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TamarindoVille by Tamarindo Inn

Property: TamarindoVille by Tamarindo Inn
Address: Meters East Of Auto Mercado Tamarindo 150 | 150 meters east of Auto Mercado Tamarindo, Tamarindo 50309, Costa Rica
Location: Costa Rica > Province of Guanacaste > Tamarindo
Amenities:
Beach Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #54 of 75 Specialty Lodging in Tamarindo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just outside of the bustling downtown area, TamarindoVille offers a more secluded environment to relax. My father built a hotel for function and for a person that needs a place to sleep in between adventures. My family built their 20 room hotel in 2002. equipped with all the modern ammonites a hotel would need. Wifi | Pool | AC | TVAll rooms come with Breakfast in the morning cooked my my mother in law with love. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing