We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tamarindo Dreamers Adventures
Save
Review Highlights
Best excursion!

We did the ATV tour in October. We had a group of 12 people including some young children. Ivan... read more

Reviewed 5 days ago
Dray S
Fun ATV tour

We had a blast with Ivan. He was friendly and personable and he made sure we had a great time. He... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
Elling H
Read all 236 reviews
  
Reviews (236)
Filter reviews
234 results
Traveler rating
222
7
0
1
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
222
7
0
1
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tortillas horseback ride conchal beach queso fresco zip lining typical home costa rica family owned business beach visit delicious homemade excellent tour company beautiful family day adventure entire ride pura vida river tubing the owner
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 234 reviews
Reviewed 5 days ago

We did the ATV tour in October. We had a group of 12 people including some young children. Ivan and the boys were so great with our group! We went to two pristine beaches and swam and snorkeled and then he arranged for us to stop at a Costa Rican restaurant on our way home where we had a fabulous meal! It was a wonderful afternoon! We would highly recommend this company to anyone!

Thank Dray S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago

We had a blast with Ivan. He was friendly and personable and he made sure we had a great time. He provided transportation from our resort (JW Marriott) and when we were done his wife greeted us with water, pineapple slices, and mamon chinos.

Thank Elling H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Best part of Costa Rica trip was ATV excursion with Ivan
Knowledgeable helpful friendly and best guide ever
We will be back!!
Lynda. Cleveland Ohio

Thank 2lynno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This was the BEST day of the trip. The kids leading the tour were SO sweet and helpful and made this such a fun experience for us! Absolutely, absolutely recommend this!

Thank Yasi A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We spent last week in Guanacaste and it was pretty rainy. We'd originally planned an excursion for our group to a farm with a farm-to-table dinner, but quickly realized with the pouring rain, this would be a pretty miserable experience. Luckily our hotel arranged an ATV tour with Ivan and his family-run business. Ivan picked up our group of 10 from our hotel and drove us to the ATVs where a very polite and sweet group of boys took us on an ATV tour. It was a blast! All of the rain made for so much fun zooming through the muddy back roads of Tamarindo. We visited beautiful beaches and raced through mud puddles for a solid two hours. They were great about checking in with everyone throughout the tour to make sure we were doing OK. Very impressed with everyone at Tamarindo Dreamers and we'll definitely visit them again in the future.

Thank Stephanie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2018 via mobile

My wife and I did this tour while staying at the Marriott Spa and Resort in Tamarindo. The ATVs were like new, the tour was amazing, and Ivan our guide spent several hours with us. We were able to see some of the most beautiful secluded beaches, took a nice swim in the Pacific, and had an absolute blast on the ATVs. We booked our guide through the hotel concierge. Very easy to do. The company will pick you up at the hotel and drop you off when you are finished. It’s nice and close too; only takes about 10 minutes to get there from the hotel. Very affordable, safe and fun! Plan for about a half a day. You will want to wear something you can swim IN; but will also want to wear something for riding the ATV (swimsuit wouldn’t be appropriate) like a tee shirt and shorts. You get muddy, wet and dirty - so don’t wear anything nice. Flip flops are fine based on the design of the ATV. I wore tennis shoes, and they were soaked when we finished. Wife was barefoot after the beach swim and that was fine too. Highly recommend!

Thank james w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2018 via mobile

Amazing experience with Ivan and the boys. For my first time in an ATV they totally took care of me and made sure we were safe. Just an awesome all around experience seeing the beautiful country side and their home.

Thank Janet W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2018 via mobile

First of all, we all love Ivan. He has become like a great friend to our family and friends and would do just about anything for you. Have rented quads, and so much more with them. 5 star in every way. Anything extra you need help with as well he can do it.

For years we have come and we keep in touch after we leave. I have recommended people visiting and everyone always raves about the fun and service . Must have them service you.

1  Thank Mbeal1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2018 via mobile

My husband and I and three children (13, 10 and 8) signed up for this ATV Tour through our hotel (Nidira). We loved it! First of all, it was just the 5 of us with the guide (Andy), so it was so much more personal. We rode for a while and made 2 beach stops. We saw howler monkeys along the way. My 13 yr old was thrilled because he got to drive the ATV (with Andy on back). Andy was charming and informative. I highly recommend this company.

Thank Josie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2018 via mobile

Great Saturday morning ATV adventure! The ATVs were well maintained and clean. Safety was first priority and our young guides were very helpful. We went to two pristine, undisturbed beaches and the second beach had a bar to get drinks. I would recommend come with your bathing suits on and take them up on the option to snorkel. We saw baby sting rays and a few beautiful fish. They provide helmets and eye goggles that were very adequate protection for protecting from the dust. If you have any breathing issues, bringing a bandanna.

Thank Mimivyas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews