We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best in Tamarindo”
Review of Wrapsoda

Wrapsoda
Ranked #101 of 191 Restaurants in Tamarindo
Price range: $6 - $12
Cuisines: Caribbean, Costa Rican, Healthy
Dining options: Lunch, Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Delivery
Barrie, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
329 reviews
142 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
“One of the best in Tamarindo”
Reviewed February 4, 2014

Me and my girl friend stayed in Tamarindo for one full month without a kitchen. WrapSoda is the restaurant we went to the most and cant even tell you how many times we visited. The restaurant owner and family became our family, they are the most beautiful, kind, and generous family we met in Tamarindo.

We tried almost everything on their menu and were amazed every time. This restaurant is not to be missed, they offer great pizza, pastas, wraps, Casado's (traditional dish), and etc.

We would get two strawberry smoothies, two chicken/steak/fish casado's, which consists of meat, rice, black beans, salad, and plantains. This cost us $14.00 total with a $3.00 tip.

You cannot beat this pricing and the hospitality offered. We became such good friends with them that two nights they made a dessert specifically for us and their family that they dont sell.

Only the best for us!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Byron D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    7
    2
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tamarindo, Costa Rica
1 review
“Lunch Dreams Came True”
Reviewed February 1, 2014

i was on the beach thinking about a cold orange soda, a chicken wrap and a salad, my dreams came true when I stopped by this place. Quick service, cheap, a good stop after the beach for a tasty bite.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Amber K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
2 reviews
“Good & cheap”
Reviewed January 29, 2014 via mobile

I tried the wraps and it was excellent. They have good prices, and people are friendly. I came back 3 times in a week!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Francisco v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bergen, Norway
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great value.”
Reviewed January 20, 2014

this looks a bit fastfood-ish, but we were impressed. Very tasty, clean and friendly. With parking:)

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank brbasso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“soooooo delicious...”
Reviewed January 11, 2014

We discovered this little eatery the day we arrived in Tamarindo. We had a delicious curry wrap. On Saturdays they have a fabulous Carribean chicken special with coleslaw, plantains and rice/beans, spiced perfectly! Really friendly, clean, family run business. Oh, and great smoothies! Highly recommend this place.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rmartens51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wrapsoda also viewed

Tamarindo, Province of Guanacaste
Tamarindo, Province of Guanacaste
 
Tamarindo, Province of Guanacaste
Tamarindo, Province of Guanacaste
 
Tamarindo, Province of Guanacaste
Tamarindo, Province of Guanacaste
 

Been to Wrapsoda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing