We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hidden gem, right out in the open!”
Review of Wrapsoda

Wrapsoda
Ranked #101 of 189 Restaurants in Tamarindo
Price range: $6 - $12
Cuisines: Caribbean, Costa Rican, Healthy
Dining options: Lunch, Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Delivery
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
36 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Hidden gem, right out in the open!”
Reviewed April 22, 2013 via mobile

Please don't be fooled by the low key look and the mainstreet location of this restaurant. We popped in for a quick lunch and it turned into one of the most delicious meals we had in tamarindo. The service was absolutely fantastic - I apologize as I forgot the name of our waitress but she was delightful. Subwaves boasts a unique dining experience where you can create your own wraps, salads etc or choose from their own crafted wraps. It offers several menu items other than wraps Including a delicious carribean brown chicken and rice/beans platter (which happened to be the special that day). The smoothies are refreshing and the fresh Ginger beer was vibrant and spicy and by far the best I have ever had.
A great, quick and inexpensive meal minutes from the beach. If you are craving a sub/wrap - think subwaves (not subway!) for a creative and healthy meal. Thank you again for the wonderful hospitality and experience!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jwent09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    7
    2
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A++++ food!”
Reviewed April 19, 2013

I was in Costa Rica for 3 months when I found this place in Tamarindo. I ate her religiously 2+ times weekly.

The chicken wrap with buffalo sauce and the Mediterranean tuna salad are to die for!!!

They're extremely friendly and welcoming too!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tim A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Just wow!”
Reviewed April 18, 2013

I really loved this place!
The lady working there is just lovely!
The sandwiches are great and side salads are just pefect!
Also on saturdays they make an amazing special dish (brown coconut chicken with spicy rice) and they also make their own ginger beer which is just wow!
Would definitely recommend!!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Drmaxlav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mpls
Level Contributor
44 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Fabulous Tuna Wrap”
Reviewed March 18, 2013

This place has the best Tuna wrap for $8. Fresh tuna wrapped in spinach or garlic tortilla with fresh vegetables and the ginger and soy sauce is delicious. We ate here for lunch two times in a row, would have eaten there every day if we found it earlier. Try the fresh watermelon drink too. This place is a hidden gem to be discovered

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Inlook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cesena, Italy
Level Contributor
1,179 reviews
378 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3,067 helpful votes
“excellent”
Reviewed January 29, 2013

we are glad that we have signed this place for first. it's really worthwhile.
located 200 m from the city center of playa tamarindo it offers a great menu of very fresh food.
it's opened since few weeks ago and now there is the promotion that they offer u a free smoothies if you order a meal....AMAZING... one of the best smoothies ever tired. we have several dinners in this place cos we enjoyed the atmosphere and food was really tasty.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wrapsoda also viewed

Tamarindo, Province of Guanacaste
Tamarindo, Province of Guanacaste
 
Tamarindo, Province of Guanacaste
Tamarindo, Province of Guanacaste
 

Been to Wrapsoda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing