We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great restaurant”

Cala Moresca Restaurant
Ranked #53 of 189 Restaurants in Tamarindo
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $45
Cuisines: Seafood, International, Contemporary, South American, Central American, Costa Rican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Cuisines: International, Seafood, Pan-Tropical, Farm-to-table and Artisan fishing ingredients as hallmarks Good for: Romantic, Special Occasion Dining, Fine Dining, Small Groups Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch Spot, Dinner, Reservations
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
168 reviews
107 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Great restaurant”
Reviewed June 20, 2013

We didnt stay at the hotel, just ate at the restaurant. Food was very tasty, service wonderful, and nice atmosphere. I would put this place on your list of dinner dining options.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank btnusa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    50
    20
    1
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
36 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Review is Beautiful, Restaurant Cala Moresca Excellent”
Reviewed June 11, 2013

A note, we did not stay at the resort, but had our first and last meal at Restaurant Cala Moresca here and wow I wished I had stayed here, not only for the excellent service at the restaurant courtesy of Enrique, but of the beautiful grounds and lovely staff! I hope to return to Cala Luna at some time in my future and most certainly Cala Moresca! Enrique made us all feel special and so welcome when we dined there and he especially was funny and accomodating to our friends 13 year old son by trying magic tricks and, well, just plain being funny as well as knowledgable not only about the food and beverage but also about the history of Costa Rica and Central America as well. As a history teacher I totally enjoyed that! Beautiful place, beautiful people - I'd put Cala Luna at the top of any list for lodging in Tamarindo!

    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SWAUSHORN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
120 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Order the pasta with smoked trout etc.”
Reviewed April 9, 2013

The setting is lovely. The services is very good. It is across the street from our home. What more could you want? If you are staying in Playa Langosta (lots of great condos and homes here for rent) then you should most definitely eat here. I wouldnt come down from Tam to eat here.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank rmaria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corolla, North Carolina
Level Contributor
45 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Excellent spot for coffee and breakfast. Dinner too”
Reviewed March 25, 2013

Quickly. Go here for breakfast. Get coffee and crepes. If you go the first day you are in Tamarindo, you might end up here every day. Yeah, its that good.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Trailer Guy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane, Washington, United States
Level Contributor
73 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Excellent pool side dining”
Reviewed March 3, 2013

One of our favorite spots for dinner and breakfast. Beautiful property with pool siding dining. Excellent menu options - especially for a nicer breakfast.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NWTravel023113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cala Moresca Restaurant also viewed

Tamarindo, Province of Guanacaste
 
Tamarindo, Province of Guanacaste
Playa Langosta, Tamarindo
 

Been to Cala Moresca Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing