We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tamarindo Travel made our trip”

Tamarindo Travel -Tours
Ranked #28 of 109 Tours in Tamarindo
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: we are a transportation company located near playa tamarindo, we offers daily airport transfer and tour like rafting, horse back ridind, zip line, hike tours to the volcano, turtle tour at night and more...
California
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Tamarindo Travel made our trip”
Reviewed January 1, 2014

We hired a van and driver from Tamarindo Travel for 4 days of our trip in Costa Rica. Gustavo was our driver and also acted as an impromptu tour guide through our trip. He picked us up from the boat jetty at Sierpe and brought us to Manuel Antonio, Carara, Ostional and then Monteverde during this time. He was always prompt and on time and made quite a number of very good recommendations for tours and restaurants that we enjoyed. He also overheard that we failed to see any scarlet macaws in Carara and brought us instead to a place along the pan-american highway where there were a number of macaws living in a mango tree! Gustavo was also uncomplaining when we asked him to pick us up at 9 pm and then 5 am the following day to see the arribada in Ostional. We will definitely use Tamarindo Travel and Gustavo again when we next visit Costa Rica.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank S K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heriberto V, Propietario at Tamarindo Travel -Tours, responded to this review, January 7, 2014
Thanks for your comment!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    116
    8
    2
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hopkins, Minnesota
1 review
“Tamarindo Travel Made Our Trip!”
Reviewed December 7, 2013

We e-mailed Tamarindo Travel on the recommendation of a couple we met at the resort as we were looking to do some excursions. We are so glad we followed their advice! We booked the Marlin del Rey catamaran tour, the Buena Vista combo and the Palo Verde riverboat tour. All of the tours were excellent! Gustavo was prompt in picking us up at the resort, offered us refreshments from a cooler and was extremely knowledgable about the area. During the Buena Vista combo tour (zip lining, horseback riding, waterslide and hot springs), we asked if we could hike to see a waterfall rather than go down the waterslide. Gustavo graciously took us on a hilly hike through the forest to see the waterfall and then guided us through the woods from the waterfall to the hot springs. After having such a wonderful time on the tours, we then booked our transport back to the airport with Tamarindo. It was $10 cheaper than the local taxis and much more comfortable. We highly recommend Tamarindo Travel.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ericka R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heriberto V, Propietario at Tamarindo Travel -Tours, responded to this review, December 9, 2013
We appreciate your comment.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Tamarindo Travel”
Reviewed November 21, 2013

Absolutely enjoyed Gustavo, treated us very well. We used company for transfer to and from hotel and then again for a trip on a catamaran and also for a trip on a river boat. all experiences were wonderful. Very courteous and pleasant.
we would highly recommend Tamarindo Travel to new and repeating visitors to the area.

Visited November 2013
Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Helpful?
1 Thank Jim G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heriberto V, Propietario at Tamarindo Travel -Tours, responded to this review, December 9, 2013
Thanks for your comment.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“First Trip to Tamarindo”
Reviewed November 14, 2013

My boyfriend and I used Tamarindo Travel for our transfers between Liberia Airport and our hotel in Tamarindo. Our driver was waiting for us to arrive and made us feel comfortable for the hour long transfer. He told us his recommnedations for restaurants and nightlife. He was right about everything. They were prompt picking us up for departure for the airport. I would recommend using their service.

Visited November 2013
Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Helpful?
2 Thank Sunshine1109
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heriberto V, Propietario at Tamarindo Travel -Tours, responded to this review, November 17, 2013
Thanks for your comment.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Trip transfer”
Reviewed November 14, 2013

Gustavo met us at airport and offered us cold waters as we started our trip from SJO to Nosara.

The Mini van was clean and AC was perfect. He spoke english and we had a great trip. The same could be said for the return trip back to SJO.

John

Visited November 2013
Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Helpful?
1 Thank jamieadler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heriberto V, Gerente at Tamarindo Travel -Tours, responded to this review, November 17, 2013
Thanks!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tamarindo Travel -Tours also viewed

Liberia, Province of Guanacaste
Tamarindo, Province of Guanacaste
 
Tamarindo, Province of Guanacaste
Tamarindo, Province of Guanacaste
 

Been to Tamarindo Travel -Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing