We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hip new restaurant in Tamarindo” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pangas Beach Club

Pangas Beach Club
Ranked #14 of 182 Restaurants in Tamarindo
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $25
Cuisines: American, Caribbean, Seafood, South American, Central American, Costa Rican, International, Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Large groups, Bar scene, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Families with children, Scenic view, Kids
Dining options: Late Night, Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
30 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Hip new restaurant in Tamarindo”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 31, 2012

Went here with my family (all adults) at the advice of a local and it did not disappoint. The location is beautiful and the tables are spread out so much so it feels a bit more private. The menu is thoughtfully prepared, although unfortunately they were out of a few things when we went. We shared the Guanacaste sampler, which I highly recommend. Everything on it was so tasty! My favourite was the smoked fish dip. I had the tuna, which was perfectly prepared, and the short ribs and lomito were also a hit. Wish that we had room for desert, as it looked amazing as well. As we were travelling during the busy season, and as this place gains in popularity, I'd recommend reservations, because it filled up very quickly.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ProbablyTravelling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,009 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    732
    180
    61
    19
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Stamford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nothing Compares!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 26, 2012

Our friends who visited Tamarindo before us told my family and I we needed to eat at this new, beachside restaurant. Our first impression was the all too friendly staff full of comical jokes and exceptional service. We never had empty glasses nor blown out candles. To add, we watched an incredible sunset over the water with monkeys above us in the trees (the monkey highway) and horses trotting on the beach. Surely one should bring the camera for scenic photos! Lastly, nd most important, the food was exceptional. The menu is also accostmed to gluten intolerants with many options. The entrees were so delicious, we wanted to go back for round two! Along with the entrees, the dessert was incredible. We have nothing but praises for Pangas, and it is a must for anybody looking to eat out. All in all, Pangas in uncomparable.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Steve B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
skl9, Public Relations Manager at Pangas Beach Club, responded to this review, January 8, 2013
Thank you so much for your glowing review! So glad you enjoyed your experience at Pangas. We look forward to having you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
“Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 24, 2012

We were looking for somewhere nice to eat and our driver told us about this fairly new place to eat. We kinda took a risk going to eat here because we hadn't heard much about it, however, it was the best choice we have made since we got here a week ago. It was hands down the best food we have had since arriving in tamarindo. In addition to the amazing food the service was excellent and the view was absolutely gorgeous, nothing but beach.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Totalgringo15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamarindo, Costa Rica
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Wonderful place to enjoy a meal, a morning, afternoon or evening!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 18, 2012

My family and I enjoyed lunch at Pangas Beach club last Sunday and were really impressed with the location, facility, menu and prices.

The stunning beachfront location provides lots of natural shade under the trees, comfortable seating for groups and of course a gorgeous view. The way the property has been designed you can't see anything but the beach - no other buildings in sight.

The menu had lots of variety especially for vegans and vegetarians. As we are a family with small children we would love to see a few other kids friendly choices maybe a cheese and cheese & chicken quesadilla and chicken and fish fingers?

My husband and I ordered the fish tacos and a hamburger to share and we both agreed that we though it was the best hamburger in town. A house-made brioche bun and perfectly cooked beef patty.

We are looking forward to going back to try brunch sometime soon.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank RainforestDiaries
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
skl9, Public Relations Manager at Pangas Beach Club, responded to this review, December 19, 2012
Dear RainforestDiaries,

Thank you for your review! We're so glad you and your family enjoyed lunch at Pangas.

Your idea about adding a few family friendly kids' menu items is a great one and I'm passing the suggestion on to our manager Elizabeth.

Currently, we serve our breakfast menu items daily from 8 to 11:30 a.m. and our chefs are working on a special brunch menu for weekends that will be introduced in the next several weeks.

Check our Facebook page (www.facebook.com/pangastamarindo) for more information about the new brunch menu...coming soon!

We look forward to seeing you again and thank you for taking the time to review Pangas.

Cheers!

Suzanna Lourie,
Las Mareas de Tamarindo
Communications Manager
www.lasmareas.com/pangas-beach-club
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pangas Beach Club also viewed

 
Tamarindo, Province of Guanacaste
Tamarindo, Province of Guanacaste
 

Been to Pangas Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing