We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good breakfast joint.”
Review of La Bodega

La Bodega
Ranked #4 of 189 Restaurants in Tamarindo
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $10
Cuisines: Cafe, Costa Rican, International, Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Local cuisine
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: La Bodega is an organic cafe/store located in Tamarindo, Guanacaste. We carry foods and specialty items made 100% in Costa Rica. Fresh homemade sandwiches, salads, baked goods, coffee and drinks are available daily! We provide organic, sustainable and local foods as much as possible. We are a small locally owned business with a passion for eating and living well. Pura Vida!
Land O Lakes, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good breakfast joint.”
Reviewed March 21, 2014 via mobile

Organic joint with tasty breakfast sandwiches and cappuccino, fresh juices etc... Friendly helpful staff. Get there early. Limited seating and it us popular.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank El G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

530 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    440
    63
    17
    8
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Potomac, MD
Level Contributor
56 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great sandwiches”
Reviewed March 20, 2014

Delicious healthy sandwiches served up by friendly owner. Meal includes a free juice. Decent prices for good quality food...what more could you ask for?

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sulurph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poughkeepsie, New York
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
“Fresh, homemade food and a great vibe”
Reviewed March 15, 2014

Service could not have been friendlier and made a great suggestion of what to have. My friend and I soaked in an awesome scene on their porch while enjoying a breakfast sandwich and some awesome coffee. Sandwich was tremendous but worth the stop just to have a beverage and watch the world pass by from their porch.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BillyVJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Delicious sandwiches.”
Reviewed March 11, 2014

We went here multiple times on our trip. Really nice owners. The veggie sandwich was one of the best I've had. They have homemade drinks too - the hibiscus lemonade was really refreshing. Definitely make your way here in Tamarindo.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank SFierb88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Sweet vibes!”
Reviewed March 2, 2014 via mobile

This little deli restaurant has some amazing sandwiches for lunch. Different everyday and with some really interesting ingredients, definitely will give your taste buds a shock after all that gallo pinto! They also come with a free fruit juice of your choice which they make fresh as well. Awesome little place. Get there before the sandwiches are all gone!

Helpful?
Thank Laurel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Bodega also viewed

Tamarindo, Province of Guanacaste
Tamarindo, Province of Guanacaste
 
Tamarindo, Province of Guanacaste
 
Tamarindo, Province of Guanacaste
Tamarindo, Province of Guanacaste
 

Been to La Bodega? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing