We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Amazing yoga studio in Tamarindo

Om Shanti is one of the best studios I have practiced yoga. The vibes are second to none and the... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
djtyco
Amazing

Mariel became more than a Yoga teacher to me, she is part of my healthy life style and part of my... read more

Reviewed June 14, 2021
Villabril
Read all 261 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Tamarindo
from $121.50
More Info
from $135.00
More Info
from $46.16
More Info
from $230.00
More Info
Reviews (261)
Filter reviews
261 results
Traveler rating
253
7
0
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
253
7
0
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews vinyasa flow entire class great energy body and soul costa rica pura vida mariel hatha classes practice posed props teacher posture mats practitioner vacation
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 261 reviews
Reviewed September 11, 2018 via mobile

Very relaxing studio with a great atmosphere. Everything you need is there if you are a travel. Highly recommend buying multiple classes if your in the area for awhile, it is much less expensive this way. The instructors are great! Mariel and Fabiola are both very hands on and concerned with everyones practice. Enjoy!

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank Mike N
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SerOmShantiYoga, Propietario at SER Om Shanti Yoga Studio, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2019

Hello Mike, thank you for sharing your practice with us, we hope to have you back, Namastè.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2018

I have loved every single practice I did at this studio! Mariel is the best yoga teacher I have ever had! She doesn’t just teach yoga practice she coaches yogis into the yoga philosophy. I spent a week in Tamarindo and practiced most of the days with her. I then liked it so much that I changed my holiday plans in Costa Rica and retuned a week later just to practice with Mariel for another week before returning to the UK. The studio is great with a great and friendly atmosphere, right in the centre of Tamarindo. If you are in Tamarindo do not miss out on the opportunity to practice with Mariel! I highly recommend it!!!!

Date of experience: August 2018
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank yona325
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SerOmShantiYoga, Propietario at SER Om Shanti Yoga Studio, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2019

Yona, thank you for your lovely words.
You have an amazing attitude, open mind, curious, smiling, humble, always ready to try new challenges.
Keep practicing,
Hope to see you back soon, Namastè.
Mariel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2018 via mobile

Attended this studio a number of times during our stay in Tamarindo, each class was fantastic. Wonderful instructors and comfortable studio. One of the highlights of our vacation.

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank P6553OHkaren
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SerOmShantiYoga, Propietario at SER Om Shanti Yoga Studio, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2019

Thanks for your review, We are happy to have collaborated to make your time in Tamarindo special.
Namastè.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2018 via mobile

While on vacation with my daughter we decided to try out yoga! I’m so happy we came across this place & that we had such an amazing instructor! Fabiola was SOOOOOO calming & did not make us feel as though we had no idea what we were doing! She was super helpful if we needed a tad more instruction & at the end I literally dozed off as she got me THAT relaxed!! Thank you Fabiola!!!

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank MissouriBcnurseiam
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SerOmShantiYoga, Propietario at SER Om Shanti Yoga Studio, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2019

Thanks for your review, we are very glad you enjoyed Fabiola's class.
Her classes are very relaxing. Specials if you need to release tension, let go of fatigue and calm the mind

I hope you and your daughter have felt inspired to keep practicing, Namastè.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2018 via mobile

Did a 2 pack and had an arm balance and hatha flow. Both instructors were amazing. Very great sequences with challenge and nice music and environment!! Couldn’t have asked for better on international yoga day either!

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank Shakestravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SerOmShantiYoga, Propietario at SER Om Shanti Yoga Studio, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2019

Thanks for your review.
And thanks to share with us the international day of Yoga.
Namaste

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews