We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent place!”
MAIN ENTRANCE
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
MAIN ENTRANCE
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
23 reviews
MAIN ENTRANCE
Dining and living room
BEACH AREA
TAMARINDO MAP
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Tamarindo, Province of Guanacaste

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
Very good - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
sesanche
Seattle, Washington
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent place!”
Reviewed March 7, 2013 for a stay in February 2013
2
people found this review helpful

I stayed here with my boyfriend and a friend for 9 days. The condos are wonderful. We had a 2 bedroom one bath on the 4th floor. It was spacious and clean. The beds were very comfortable, as was the furniture in the rest of the condo. I thought at first that the mattress seemed a bit thin, but it was actually one of the best mattresses I have ever slept on. The kitchen was fully stocked and we were even provided with towels for the beach. Some of the condos were being renovated while we were there, but our condo was in excellent condition and the areas that were being renovated did not disturb at all the overall ambiance of the place. We also were never bothered by any work being done, even when we were there in the middle of the day.
The owner, Julius, is incredibly accommodating and welcoming. Just as an example, we wanted a blender at one point to make our own drinks and he totally went out of his way to get it for us. We never had any problems with the wifi and the cable options were excellent, with many channels in English.
The place wasn't completely spotless, but it was as clean as you can expect a condo to be when the road right next to it is a dirt road and the beach is 200ft away. Even though we didn't ask for it, Julius arranged to have the condo cleaned and our sheets changed in the middle of our stay. I am sure if we had asked him to have someone come and clean more often he would have arranged it for us as well.
The pool area is small but very quiet and comfortable. Also, the condo's are in a great location, super-close to the beach and the town, but still far away enough that you are not in the middle of everything and can rest comfortably at night without being bothered by anything other than monkey noises (the monkeys loved the trees right outside our living room windows, it was wonderful to see them there in the evenings).
The next time I go to Tamarindo, I am totally staying here, no doubt.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything!
Liked least: Nothing, I would definitely go back.
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louise M
Kelowna, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Comfortable”
Reviewed February 7, 2013 for a stay in January 2013
2
people found this review helpful

We spent two months at Mango Condominiums. The owner is very accommodating. Our fourth floor condo was nicely furnished, bright, spacious and comfortable. Our main issues were with wifi, cleanliness and maintenance of our condo. It's a great location with walking distance to the beaches, groceries, restaurants, and anywhere in town. We enjoyed our stay and would like to wish Julius and family all the best.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location, away from the busy area, but walking distance to everything in Tamarindo.
Liked least: The dusty road before the molasses!!!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason M
Halifax, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Overall decent place”
Reviewed January 11, 2013 for a stay in December 2012

We stayed here in December of 2012. Overall it is a nice place to stay. Initially we were put into a room on the second floor, which wasn't really as clean as you might expect. For instance the liquid soap in the counter clearly gone very bad. We were moved to a room on the 1st floor and the cleanliness was a little better. The condo is operated by a single guy so thinking back to my single life I think my place wasn't super clean either. The only downside to the bottom floor is there is a few bugs around but I suspect that's an issue with any ground floor room in Costa Rica. Other things of note. There is no daily maid service, however it wasn't a major issue and this is a condo, not a hotel. We did ask for our towels to be changed a couple times which wasn't an issue. The beds are a little hard, and maybe bring your old hand soap.
The location was good, a very short walk to the beech. Short distance to restaurants and grocery store and pretty much everything else in town, good wifi.
After looking around at the different places to stay around town we decided to give this a very good rating because it seemed like it was one of the nicer places in town.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Cleanliness
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mirka5555
Tamarindo, Costa Rica
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fantastic place - home away from home!”
Reviewed November 8, 2012 for a stay in October 2012
3
people found this review helpful

I have stayed in Mango Condominiums for a week with my family and we immediately felt in love with this place. As soon as we stepped in we were welcomed by the owner who was very nice and knowledgeable about Tamarindo and suggested fun things to do. The grounds are clean and cool from the fresh breeze by the pool and the fountain of water made the atmosphere very tranquil and relaxing. The place is only steps away from the beach and the center of Tamarindo. The rooms are very spacious, very clean and beautifully furnished. The main plus was the fantastic and well equipped kitchen as we made our own meals and socialized with all the members of the family. We liked our stay here and in Tamarindo so much that we decided to make this yearly vacation spot! Highly recommend this property as it become our home away from home!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The oasis of pace and tranquility
Liked least: Nothing we are coming back!
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AzizAkbar...
Fremont, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Place!”
Reviewed July 16, 2012 for a stay in July 2012
2
people found this review helpful

The rooms were very spacious and clean, the location is perfect, and the service is absolutely wonderful! The owners are so nice, and they take care of every request! Really a great place to stay at in Tamarindo!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The owners, Julius and Paul
Liked least: There was a bit of dust in the rooms, but that was because of the dirt outside
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Qc
Reviewed June 22, 2012 for a stay in March 2012
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
luch0cr
San Jose, Costa Rica
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2016 for a stay in October 2016
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Swimming pool
Liked least: rain jijijiji
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
$129
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing