We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sueno del Mar Beachfront Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Occidental Tamarindo(Playa Langosta)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Casa Cook(Tamarindo)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
El Mono Loco(Tamarindo)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Zullymar Hotel(Tamarindo)
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Free Internet
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Nahua(Tamarindo)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (298)
Filter reviews
298 results
Traveler rating
264
23
7
1
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
264
23
7
1
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsb boutdoor showerour honeymoonevery morningcosta ricahowler monkeysopened the doorprivate beachlow tidegreat view of the oceantidal poolsrental carpura vidalaid backthe entire staffclamsclose to town
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
251 - 256 of 298 reviews
Reviewed March 24, 2007

We stayed at this lovely B&B for five nights. We've been married 18 years but booked the honeymoon suite and so glad we did!! It had the most AMAZING views of the ocean and incredible sunsets! It was a huge room! The breakfasts were incredible! Everyone couldn't have been more wonderful! The location is PERFECT!! Only a five minute taxi ride to town or a 20 minute beach walk. The beach is gorgeous!! Kris, Tui and Ashton were extremely helpful! They offered GREAT suggestions and really know their stuff! We spent a day fishing and my husband caught a sailfish! To top it off we saw over 200 dolphins swimming right by the boat! VERY COOL!! Would stay here again in a heartbeat!! LOVED IT!!!

  • Stayed: March 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank jtibbs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2007

My husband and I stayed at the B&B for 4 nights. We had an amazing time. The B&B was perfect for couples who want to have a romantic get-away. It was tucked away in a quite part of town; away from the hustle and bustle of central Tamarindo. The B&B was located on the most beautiful section of beach, where we spent every night watching the sun set. Breakfast in the morning was excellent.

We went on several tours, recommended and booked by our innkeepers, Tui & Ashton. This inn is a perfect get away for couples seeking a little more privacy than your standard resort.

Thanks to our wonderful hosts - Tui and Ashton for making our anniversary unforgettable!!!

  • Stayed: February 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank gflores
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2007

If there were words to describe our experience at Sueno Del Mar, I will have to pick up a better vocabulary book. This B&B was the most amazing place My fiance and I have ever stayed, and I thought we would never leave. We will no doubt be back every year. Even though we only stayed there for 3 days, Tui, Ashton and Kris became great friends and treated us like family. They were always around to lend a hand, or give you some good advice on where to go and what to eat. They were never wrong!! We stayed in the Honeymoon suite with the outdoor shower and it was so comfortable we actually spent time hanging out in the room. The view was breathtaking and the sound of the ocean was so relaxing. The bed was so plush, it was 1000 times better than my bed at home!! We did wind up spending the rest of our vacation at another resort and all I could think of was getting back to Sueno. The beach on this side of Tamarindo is a bit rocky so remember to bring some good shoes but the snokeling was far superior to the beach on the other side. I would highly reccommend this B&B!!! Breakfast was wonderful and it was great speaking and meeting other guests. We will be back!!!

  • Stayed: March 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank IndigoStar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2007

We had a wonderful two night stay here in mid February & did not want to leave. We arrived exhausted with a flat tire & Kris made us feel right at home. Ashton changed the tire before we got up the next morning. We just enjoyed sitting on the beach & talking to all of the other happy folks staying there. We stayed in the Osita Room & loved the outdoor shower complete with Iguana watching from the roof.

  • Stayed: February 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Saltspringsgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2007

Words and pictures cannot express how wonderful this place is. We eloped here, and all the staff made everything so special and easy. I was a little nervous about coordinating a wedding ceremony by email, but if any of you are thinking about it, let me assure you, everything to the last detail was perfect.....even better than I imagined! Thanks Tui! I hated to leave after four days in the romantic honeymoon suite, but we wanted to explore the rest of the country. After being away for five days, we decided to cut the rest of our adventure short and head back to Sueno for our last two nights. Luckily, they had a cancellation, and we had probably the best two days of our trip relaxing by the ocean. We totally felt at home. The beds were super comfortable, and the honor bar was so nice. Kris, Tui, and Ashton and all the staff make this the best B & B anywhere!

  • Stayed: February 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank aes798
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews