We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Awesome experience” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sueno del Mar Beachfront Bed & Breakfast

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Sueno del Mar Beachfront Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #4 of 49 Tamarindo B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Columbia, Missouri
2 reviews
“Awesome experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

We did not stay at the Bed and Breakfast as we were staying in Horizantes Del Mar condo #104- 5 star rating on that as well!! But we did have a nice walk up the beach to Sueno del Mar almost every morning to have breakfast. I cannot say enough about the food and the juices that were served every morning- always something different and you knew it was going to be awesome even though there was not a menu to order from... it is a B&B... loved it loved it loved it. the quaint setting on the beach with the cool breeze and the tremendous food cant be duplicated.
Thanks for the great start to every day!
Dan & Chris

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dan k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

270 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    238
    22
    7
    1
    2
See reviews for
35
166
5
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2013 via mobile

The B&B was friendly, scenic, and had an amazing breakfast. Having come from The Springs it was a little more rustic than we had expected, but they made every effort to accommodate us.

My biggest caution for those traveling here I that Tamarindo is a party town. We were not expecting this, but Sueno Del Mar was removed from the party scene enough to be enjoyable and peaceful.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Younginitiative
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, Kentucky
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2013

From the moment you enter the gates of Sueno del Mar and catch your first spectacular view of the ocean, you will be captivated by the charm of this place. The rooms are scrupulously clean and comfortable. The outdoor showers are heavenly! It is a very relaxing atmosphere and the biggest decision will be whether to read a book in a chair by the pool or ocean, or fall asleep in a hammock. It is quiet and private. Lilly makes a breakfast that keeps you satisfied all day long, featuring native fruits and juices. The other staff will see to your every need, including making arrangements for transport and attractions. Great value too! Lovely people and place.

Room Tip: If available, get the Luna suite!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Virginia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorktown, Virginia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2013

My husband and I got married in late July 2011. We already want to go back. We booked the entire place and it was perfect. The rooms are nice, especially the honeymoon suite. The outdoor space is great for hanging out- lots of hammocks and chairs. The breakfasts are amazing. The location was perfect for us and we really felt like we had a private and special wedding. I would recommend Sueno del Mar for anyone going to Costa Rica. We can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Traveler10631
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2013

My husband and I got married at Sueno del Mar in July 2011. We had a small wedding with a total of 30 guests. The wedding party stayed at Sueno and the other guests stayed at other locations throughout Tamarindo. Sueno del Mar is a little price of paradise; it was really wonderful. The honeymoon suite is gorgeous with the perfect view! Our wedding party really liked their rooms as well. Susanna was very helpful and does everything she can to make your stay perfect. When we had our wedding, Sueno del Mar worked exclusively with Liquid Weddings to plan the event. We had our ceremony on the beach at Sueno then had the reception at Dragonfly restaurant since we wanted a little more space for dinner and dancing. We wouldn't have changed anything about our wedding weekend.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank carleyanne77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 3, 2012

We have made two trips to Sueno del Mar and would love to go back anytime. It's a romantic setting, great helpful caring staff, wonderful breakfasts, comfortable beds, excellent bathrooms. I highly recommend this place.

Room Tip: They are all good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank era108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
33 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2012

This was our first trip to Costa Rica and our friends had stayed here before and loved it. I am typically not a great beach vacation person as I tend to get restless, but the 4 nights we spent here were better than any beach location I've ever been too. It's a small B & B so you feel like you have the place to yourselves. The breakfasts each day were amazing, the rooms are great with everything you could need, and the private beach area with the view of sunset each night makes you never want to go in for dinner. The owners go out of their way to help you with anything you could need, even arranged for a private chef to make us dinner on the beach with only a day's notice and a custom menu for a non-seafood eater! In addition, they helped arrange a surfing lesson (which as so fun for our group), a horseback ride, and cabs to/from town for dinner. Cabs are not needed, you can walk it but we opted for cabs in the evenings. Would not stay anywhere else and will definitely be back! Thanks Eduardo and Kim!

Room Tip: We had the Misha room, another couple had the Honeymoon suite and another couple had a standard room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ronda K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tamarindo hotels
0.1 mi away
Cala Luna Luxury Boutique Hotel & Villas
0.3 mi away
Hotel Capitan Suizo
Hotel Capitan Suizo
#2 of 23 in Tamarindo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,091 reviews
1.1 mi away
Jardin del Eden boutique hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hotel Tamarindo Diria
Hotel Tamarindo Diria
#9 of 23 in Tamarindo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,200 reviews
0.7 mi away
Ocho Artisan Bungalows
Ocho Artisan Bungalows
#8 of 23 in Tamarindo
5.0 of 5 bubbles 83 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Arco Iris
Hotel Arco Iris
#4 of 23 in Tamarindo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 518 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sueno del Mar Beachfront Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sueno del Mar Beachfront Bed & Breakfast

Property: Sueno del Mar Beachfront Bed & Breakfast
Address: Playa Langosta, Tamarindo, Costa Rica
Phone Number:
Location: Costa Rica > Province of Guanacaste > Tamarindo
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 49 B&Bs / Inns in Tamarindo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sueno del Mar is a boutique B&B on the beach. We are know for our gourmet breakfast made with fresh local ingredients. On the beach we created a very comfortable setting with hammocks and lounge beds to relax and watch the incredible sunsets. Included in our room rates we also offer the use of our complementary snorkel equipment, bicycles, surf boards, fishing poles and body boards. We are looking forward having you stay with us. Pura Vida! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Sueno del Mar Beachfront Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sueno Del Mar Bed And Breakfast
Sueno Del Mar Hotel Tamarindo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing