We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Value, great staff.”
Review of Hotel Mamiri

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Mamiri
Ranked #31 of 48 Tamarindo B&B and Inns
Reviewed January 22, 2012

Room #9 was great. Two floors, a double bed and two single beds at the second floor. Two double sofa beds, fully equipped kitchen and nice bathroom at the first one. The room is cleaned every day. There is AC and wifi (unfortunately not a good signal at room #9). Coffee all day at the main floor, where is also a flat screen TV.

The staff was really great and Sergio an Teresa even let us have breakfast when we were late after a surf session (you want to get to the beach before 7am, then go back for breakfast).

We had a problem with a previously broken shower which was quickly replaced with no questions.

We even received a visit from the blue big birds at our window.

I would absolutely be back to Hotel Mamiri. Sergio and Teresa made us feel at home.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fmenna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelMamiriTamarindo, Propietario at Hotel Mamiri, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2012

Thanks for your comments!!!! You were so friendly too!! Thanks for taking time to write this review!!
We hope you have a good year!!! Best regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (201)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

92 - 98 of 201 reviews

Reviewed January 3, 2012

We stayed here 3 Nights over New Years Eve 2011/2012, rooms arent huge, but big enough and in a very good condition, ac runs smoothly, beds are good and showers are warm. Location of the hotel is great, near from the city center but far engough from it too, so you dont get any noise or drugdealers in front of your room, in Tamarindo this is quite nice!
the team running the place is its biggest asset: happy, very sympathetic, Owner has changed mid-2011!
Definitely worth a stay

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 11, 2012

Gracias Michael por habernos recomendado en Trip Advisor, ustedes tambien fueron muy simpaticos. Pocos dias despues de que estuvieron nos "asfaltaron" la calle del frente y ya no tuvimos que soportar mas el polvo... Esperamos que esten bien, saludos a Phillipe!
Thank you Michael for having recommended us on Trip Advisor, you were very nice too. Shortly after your visit the road was improved and got a break off the dust. We hope you are well, regards to Phillipe!!
Teresa.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2011

Hotel Mamiri is run by a family, and they are absolutely amazing; they make you feel like you are a part of the family. The hotel is a quiet and cousy place, just 300 meters from Playa Tamarindo. Within 200 meters you have restaurants, supermarket, bars etc. Everything you need to have a pleasant stay in Tamarindo. 

We stayed in both one of their apartment and in the standard room. Both have a peacefull infact on you. There is also a community kitchen and most of the rooms have a refrigiator. You can choose between AC or fan. 

If you would like to go sailing for a day, then they family would love to let you go with them to their sailboat, for a nice price (Do it, it is very beautiful).

If you still havent understood how much we liked Hotel Mamiri, just listen to this... We were supposed to stay in Tamarindo for 10 days, but we stayed for six weeks. And that isnt because we really lived Tamarindo, no thats because we liked the fact that we had a nice place to stay. I could sincerely recommend a stay at Hotel Mamiri. 

What else... breakfast is included, free wifi and free coffee all day long. 

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Milje_W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 11, 2012

Adorable Milji, GRACIAS por tan importante aporte a nuestro emprendimiento!!
Nos encanto haber compartido con ustedes y tooodos esos dias de aprendizajes, de charlas, de chori-pan mariposa y velero!!!! nunca los olvidamos y los extrañamos mucho !!!!! Casper y Milji siempre son bienvenidos!!
Besossss!!!!
Adorable Milji! THANK YOU! for such a big push to our business! We loved sharing with you all those learning, chatting, choripan mariposa and sailboat days! We miss you and we will never forget you. Casper and Milji you are always welcome!! Kissess!!
Teresa.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2011

Beautiful holidays!!! .......Fantastic place, pretty hotel near the beach, big garden, large room with ethnic furnishing, (we have occupied an apartment with angle baking) and optimal quality/price.........On website the phone number is not exact. Now there is a new numeration.The correct number is [----]

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Giorgio71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2010

My wife, daughter and I arrived in Tamarindo and wanted something mid-range. Navigation was difficult but we finally mangaed to find a hotel which had a glowing description in a very popular tour guide. So exhausted we took it. That evening there was live entertainment in the attached restaurant - the music was good - but it was like having it in your room. Then there was some other plumbing noise that forced me to put damp toilet paper ear plugs in my ears later in the night. My wife also said that there were some uninvited insects in the room that night. We left the next morning.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank citydave1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelMamiriTamarindo, Propietario at Hotel Mamiri, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2013

We regret that your stay at the hotel has not been pleasant.
We are a new administration, we started working the hotel in July 2011.
We are a family who run it and We are focused toward a calm and familiar audience.
We want our guests to feel at home. Breakfast time is a good moment to meet other guests and arrange tours
We hope to see you some day and be able to give you a new opportunity to have a lovely holiday in Costa Rica!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2010

The staff is young, but very frendly, they do everything to make you feal at home!!
Iff you are a surfer, than you are in the good place. If you are not, like us, you feal at home anyway.
The rooms are nice and clean. The matrass is very good, we slept very well in room 7
the shower is nice warm.
We had a great time, thankyou!

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maribel01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2010

I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at Hotel Mamiri and would recommend it as one of the most charming, pleasant and comfortable hotels I stayed in throughout my travels in Central and South America. My first visit was for one week in October 2010 and I returned for one month in January 2010 having thoroughly enjoyed my experience of both the hotel and the area.

The rooms are light, spacious and very clean, and the beds are large and very comfortable. There are beautifully kept gardens and communal areas for cooking or socialising,with hammocks and free internet, which makes meeting people very easy.The two guys that run the hotel are incredibly friendly, approachable and helpful, and go out of their way to accomodate their guests' needs ...I find it very difficult to be unbiased and almost impossible to fault this hotel as I had such a great stay there!

The hotel is very well located, just on the periphery of the town centre, and around a four minute walk to the beach.

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rg1London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tamarindo hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Nahua
Hotel Nahua
#18 of 24 in Tamarindo
179 reviews
0.8 mi away
Pueblo Dorado Surf Hotel
Pueblo Dorado Surf Hotel
#20 of 24 in Tamarindo
44 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Mahayana
Hotel Mahayana
#15 of 48 in Tamarindo
179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Luamey
Hotel Luamey
#2 of 48 in Tamarindo
234 reviews
0 mi away
Las Avellanas Villas
Las Avellanas Villas
#6 of 6 in Playa Avellanas
54 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Villa Amarilla
Hotel Villa Amarilla
#5 of 48 in Tamarindo
207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Mamiri? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Mamiri

Address: Mts Este Tower Pacific Park 150 | Playa Tamarindo, Tamarindo 50309, Costa Rica
Location: Costa Rica > Province of Guanacaste > Tamarindo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 48 B&Bs / Inns in Tamarindo
Price Range: $62 - $201 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Mamiri 2.5*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Costa Rica`s North Pacific Coast, Hotel Mamiri in Tamarindo Beach offers comfortable accomodations, in private rooms and apartments. A quiet escape in harmony with nature. Just 300 mts. From the white sands this warm hotel in Tamarindo, Costa Rica, with helpful and friendly staff prides itself on making your vacations as enjoyable and pleasant as possible.Hotel Amenities:Cable TV - A/C & Ceiling fan - Wireless internet & PC - Free breakfast - Safety box - Hot Water - Kitchen FacilitiesA short walk down the beach will take you to the town of Tamarindo where you may wish to enjoy lunch or dinner at one of the many outstanding restaurantsWe can provide sailing tours from our family sail boat and arrange surf classes or rent boards for you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and Hotwire so you can book your Hotel Mamiri reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing