We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (526)
Filter reviews
526 results
Traveler rating
460
43
13
4
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
460
43
13
4
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beach garden private walkway garden of eden la plumeria romantic terrace star room pura vida sister hotel homemade jams costa rica beautiful hotel hot tub our honeymoon short walk hotel guests pool area breakfast and dinner
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 526 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

My gf and I (29 and 31) stayed at this boutique hotel for 5 nights and had an amazing time. It’s in a private and quiet location but less than a block’s walk to the beach and main strip (which consists of shops, bars, and restaurants). They also have a nice beach front area reserved for their guests (which includes a bar, chairs and access to the beautiful beach). Some other features:

-Incredible food (breakfast and dinner included with a different menu each day)
-Spacious and clean rooms (with super comfortable beds)
-Attentive and friendly staff
-Unique design of the premises (not your traditional hotel setup)
-Pool/lounge area

If I visit again I would hands down return to this place!

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank njdave89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MariaTDBR, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Jardin del Eden boutique hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

We are glad that you and your girlfriend had such an amazing time during your stay with us! We much appreciate all your positive feedback.

Thank you for recommending our hotel to future travelers and please do not hesitate to contact us directly when you next visit Tamarindo! It Will be our pleasure to welcoming you back again in the not-so-distand future.

Warmest regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We just spent a week and had a wonderful time. The hotel deserves all the great reviews it gets. Moreover, it made our first wedding anniversary very special. Gracias, gracias, gracias.
Thanks to Marion and Dorian at the front desk, Natalia, Endy, and Husseyn in the mornings, Mario, Deiner, and Nancy in the evenings, Víctor at the beach, and wonderful Jerling and Carla at the spa! ¡Y los otros que faltan!
There is a reason so many reviews mention names, and that is because the service at this hotel is second to none.
The breakfasts and dinners are top notch—many thanks to the Chef—and we highly recommend massages and more at the spa. Front desk arranged estuary and sunset catamaran trips, which are both close by and don’t put you in a van for hours, which we wanted to avoid.

Room tip: Don’t underestimate ground level; you’ll find yourself in a lush, well-tended garden, and that much closer to the pool and beach!
Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank NYCDavidC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MariaTDBR, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Jardin del Eden boutique hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Thanks for celebrating love with us during such a special occassion as your Wedding anniversary!

We are especially thrilled that you fully enjoyed the outstanding hospitaly and charm from our team and as we always say, we thank you so very much for taking the time to mention their names. Your comments encourage each of them to keep up the excellent work.

We cannot wait to welcoming you back again next year for your second anniversary, if not sooner!

Pura Vida!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The Jardin del Eden was an amazing hotel. Not crowded at all even though they said they were full. No need to "reserve" pool or beach chairs - they are always available. As a matter of fact, seemed like we had the pool all to ourselves each day! We stayed in a Romantic Star Suite (#46) is was exactly the same as the pictures on their website. Hot tub - which we kept cool - was refreshing and private. The grounds are prefect;y maintained and makes you feel like you are staying in a jungle retreat even though there is busy town just steps away. It is a short walk down the "jungle" path to the beach garden and bar. The perfect place to have a drink and watch the beach activities. The town was very nice and safe, with many restaurants (if you didn't have dinner at the hotels) to choose from. There is also shops and bars everywhere. I have to say the hotel staff was very friendly and drink prices very reasonable. We went on a couple of "day trips" (river cruise and ATV tour) that we booked with a man on the beach named - Captain William. They might have been a little more expensive but he delivered everything that he said he would and they were both amazing! Highly recommend him (I will review him as well - he has a listing somewhere out here on TA). All in all we can't say enough good things about the hotel and staff.

One con - water pressure. While it was fine for me, my lady did have issues washing her hair but got it done.

Date of stay: April 2019
Thank aek007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MariaTDBR, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Jardin del Eden boutique hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

We are glad to hear that you had a great stay with us!

Thanks so much for detailing the true essence of Jardin Del Eden experience. The feedback from our guests is of utmost importance to us, so we thank you for your valuable observations.

We look forward to welcoming you back again in the not-so-distant future.

Warmest regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2019

Costa Rica overall exceeded our expectations. The genuine friendliness was present no matter what area we visited. There is a review by Maxfish and what is written is to perfection. Nancy also to be included. And also, I believe it was "Jerry" that did a hot sack massage and I am suffering from a "frozen shoulder" and with little words between us she understood my pain but that didn't hinder the massage. With gentleness we made adjustments. If Maxfish or myself forgot anyone that was working April 5- 10(our scheduled stay) it not because you didn't leave a lasting impression, you did, it is just sometimes our memories fail with names. Thank you for everything!!!

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Service
Thank Kim L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MariaTDBR, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Jardin del Eden boutique hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

We are glad to hear that Costa Rica far exceded your expectations and that you fully enjoyed the friendliness and charm of our staff. We much appreciate that you take the time to mention each of their names.

Thanks for letting us know that we are doing a fantastic job and hopefully you will visit us again very soon for another dose of peace and tranquility at our Little piece of heaven!

Pura Vida!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2019

If you are seeking a tranquil lush setting in a small boutique style hotel this is a great choice. Both the poolside setting and the private beachfront area offer excellent seating and service. The staff is friendly and attentive without being intrusive. The rooms are average in terms of amenities, but you really don’t want to be spending a lot of time in your room if you are in this location.
The restaurant setting is charming and relaxed. The breakfast buffet is very good. The two dinner options are generally good with portions on the modern, modest size.
We encountered a few problems with water pressure with the shower in our room during our stay there, but the problems were quickly attended to when we reported them.
The hotel is built into a hillside up from the beach area so a degree of walking uphill is required when leaving the beach. Although the steps and grade changed on the hotel property and to/from the beach are not overly difficult, it would present a challenge for anyone with mobility issues.

Room tip: A room with a balcony offers the opportunity to see the beautiful sunset from your room.
Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank georgeamalec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MariaTDBR, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Jardin del Eden boutique hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you for having selected Jardin Del Eden and for having set aside some of your valuable time to share a review with us.

We much appreciate all your positive feedback and we are glad that our staff were always very responsive and attentive to your requests.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our Oasis in the near future.

Warmest regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews