We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (389)
Filter reviews
389 results
Traveler rating
338
32
10
3
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
338
32
10
3
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews private garden garden of eden la plumeria private walk star room grand vista primavera restaurant beautiful walkway unlimited mimosas sister hotel pool area hot tub beach bar homemade jams hotel includes beautiful hotel hotel guests
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 389 reviews
Reviewed October 12, 2018 via mobile

This hotel is really amazing. We ended up here after a short stay at an all inclusive and we are so happy we decided to come here. The grounds are gorgeous, the rooms modern and updated, the pool sparkling, and the restaurant was fantastic. Endy, our breakfast server was AMAZING and attended to our every desire. We loved our time here!

Stayed: October 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank chriw6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MariaTDBR, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Jardin del Eden boutique hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2018

Dear chriw6,

When our guests refer to our hotel as a magical place, we know we are doing things right! Jardin Del Eden is not just a hotel ... it is an oasis to re-love your significant other and live an unforgettable experience.

Thank you very much for your wonderful feedback and for mentioning Endy, we are very happy to have him in our team and we will share your comments with him.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2018

Let me start with this was my favorite vacation EVER.
My hubby and I went to Costa Rica for my birthday. We wanted and adults only resort because we were leaving our kiddies home. This hotel check all the boxes, we were in a small "town" with lots of yummy restaurants and friendly people. The beach was across the street, maybe a 5 min walk (the hotel is truly a garden, there is this cute little garden walk to the main street). They have a sister hotel that we can use all the amenities, that one is ocean front but NOT an adult only.

Breakfast was included with our stay and what a spread! Lots of options are set out including my favorite mimosas. in addition to the already laid out options, there was also a menu to choose from. Everything tasted great and the attention and service was stellar. All of our servers were phenomenal, Andy stood out. Hes awesome, as well as all the other staff.

The cleaning staff kept the hotel immaculate! I was so happy every time I walked into my room! So clean! I'm beyond happy. I cant wait to go back and visit.

  • Stayed: September 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank PatriciaPerry84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MariaTDBR, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Jardin del Eden boutique hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2018

Dear Patricia,

What a flattering review! We are thrilled to read that you had your favorite vacation ever during your stay at Jardin Del Eden!

We all love our kids, however, sometimes it is nice to have a romantic getaway with your significant other and what a better place than our little piece of heaven!

Once again thank you for your wonderful feedback and we cannot wait to welcoming you back again as our guests.

Pura Vida!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2018

We had an amazing time at Jardin del Eden. I cannot say enough about this hotel and staff, they made our week visit one of the best of our lives. Victor, Endy, Yerling, Eli, and the entire staff treated us like old friends and were ready to help with any questions/requests we had for them.

  • Stayed: August 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dfbrewst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MariaTDBR, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Jardin del Eden boutique hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for rating Jardin Del Eden as a perfect honeymoon destination!

It leaves us speechless knowing that you have spent the time of your lives during your stay at our hotel! What better way to celebrate love than relaxing in a tropical paradise and also make new friends who treat you as if they had known you for a lifetime.

Thanks again for your review and please let us know when you next visit Tamarindo! We would love to welcoming you back as our Friends!

Pura Vida!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2018

This was a beautiful place to stay. The room came with a patio and you could see the ocean. The place was very clean and friendly. The hotel includes a great breakfast and a wonderful dinner. We stayed 3 nights and couldn't have been happier.

  • Stayed: August 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Lori C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MariaTDBR, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Jardin del Eden boutique hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2018

Dear Lori C,

Thank you very much for your five star review!

We much appreciate your positive comments about your recent stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Warm regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2018 via mobile

Beatiful relaxing place, we had the whole pool area for ourselves that day. We loved the room with view, breakfast and the private path to the beach in particular. And the service from David was above and beyond

Stayed: August 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank David V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MariaTDBR, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Jardin del Eden boutique hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2018

Dear David V,

We couldn't be happier to read your review! Thanks for sharing your wonderful feedback with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future!

Pura Vida!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews