We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (382)
Filter reviews
382 results
Traveler rating
332
32
9
3
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
332
32
9
3
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews private garden garden of eden la plumeria private walk star room grand vista primavera restaurant beautiful walkway unlimited mimosas sister hotel pool area beach bar hot tub homemade jams beautiful hotel hotel includes hotel guests
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 382 reviews
Reviewed September 2, 2018

This was a beautiful place to stay. The room came with a patio and you could see the ocean. The place was very clean and friendly. The hotel includes a great breakfast and a wonderful dinner. We stayed 3 nights and couldn't have been happier.

  • Stayed: August 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Lori C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MariaTDBR, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Jardin del Eden boutique hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2018

Dear Lori C,

Thank you very much for your five star review!

We much appreciate your positive comments about your recent stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Warm regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2018 via mobile

Beatiful relaxing place, we had the whole pool area for ourselves that day. We loved the room with view, breakfast and the private path to the beach in particular. And the service from David was above and beyond

Stayed: August 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank David V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MariaTDBR, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Jardin del Eden boutique hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2018

Dear David V,

We couldn't be happier to read your review! Thanks for sharing your wonderful feedback with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future!

Pura Vida!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2018

Our honeymoon stay at Jardin del Eden was a dream. I highly recommend this hotel to anyone looking to treat themselves to a nice, relaxing vacation. My husband and I stayed in one of their Romantic Terrace rooms. They did an amazing job on the landscaping throughout the property, but we were especially impressed with how they landscaped around our patio to make you feel like you were totally secluded. Housekeeping was great and all areas of the hotel were spotless. This property is not beach-front, however they have a private alleyway with music and vegetation to get you to a main street, where you cross and immediately can access the beach garden + beach. The beach garden area has a great little bar, comfortable seats with shade, and clean bathrooms.
One of the most convenient aspects of staying here is that they partner with local restaurants so you can charge your meals to the room. This is great for when you are spending the day at the beach and don't want to carry your wallet on you. The hotel has excellent walk-ability to all of those partnering restaurants as well as many others. Jardin del Eden had a complimentary breakfast buffet every morning which was delicious, and they even had a promotion going on while we were there where dinner was also complimentary every night. Our favorite meal from the entire trip was at that restaurant. All service was impeccable (especially Endy at the restaurant) and all staff was super friendly!
I will recommend this hotel to all of my friends and family. We could not have possibly had a better experience!

  • Stayed: August 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank cemR9427EJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MariaTDBR, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Jardin del Eden boutique hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2018

Dear Catherine M,

Thank you for such a flattering review! We are thrilled to read that your honeymoon at Jardin Del Eden was a dream!

Queríamos crear un espacio al aire libre hermoso y tropical que hiciera honor a nuestro nombre y estamos contentos de que hayas quedado impresionado con el paisaje en la terraza de tu habitación.

We much appreciate your wonderful feedback about all the positive aspects you found during your stay with us and we really hope to have the pleasure to welcoming you back again for another memorable experience!

Warm regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2018 via mobile

We decided to visit the Jardin del Eden on the last leg of our honeymoon as a way to relax and be in comfortable surroundings. It was the most hospitable and friendly staff we have come across in a hotel. From the breakfast staff to the bar tender at the beach bar, they were brilliant. Nothing was too much trouble and can’t recommend this hotel any higher because of it employees. Thank you

Stayed: August 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank SL1NDEV1L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MariaTDBR, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Jardin del Eden boutique hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 24, 2018

Dear SL1NDEV1L,

Thank you for choosing Jardin Del Eden as one of your honeymoon destination! We are thrilled to read that you have decribed our hotel as a "Honeymoon Heaven"!

We are also glad that our team went above and beyond to made you feel extra-special and welcome. We Will share your comments with them as they Will encourage our team to keep up the excellent work.

We much appreciate that you recommend our hotel and we cannot wait to welcome you back again in the not too distant future!

Warm regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2018

Stayed in this hotel in August 2018, for 8 nights. When we arrived we were treated to a complimentary mimosa, and advised that dinner was included for the duration of our stay. After nearly 36 hours to get to Costa Rica, the chance to relax and chill in this lovely spot was very welcome. A special mention to Hussein and Maricela - every morning at breakfast they came over for a chat, had some laughs and asked how we were, and what we were up to, or had done, for the day. Maricela and I seemed to share the same sense of humour, and some 'knowing looks' were shared. Our room was gorgeous, very large, with plenty of space and a lovely terrace area - we were on the ground floor and only 15 steps to the pool (I counted them!). I started each day with a dip in the pool, then meandered up to breakfast. Breakfast was a highlight - we have discovered new tastes and loved the green and Cas juices. Pineapple jam was another treat. After breakfast we typically went to the private beach garden, which was well laid out, with chairs at a decent distance from each other. The beach is gorgeous, and the water warm. I took a kayak out one day to a teeny island in Tamarindo bay - and we also took two day trips, one to the Volcano and another on a river trip. While dinner was included, we didn't eat in the hotel every night. While the portions were small, they were beautifully cooked and really gave us a flavour of the expertise in the kitchen, of the chef. Thanks for introducing us to some interesting Costa Rican flavours. The beds were very large and comfortable - and the bathroom was very well appointed. I would highly recommend this hotel for a tropical, relaxing trip and I loved the breakfast, beach and staff. Well done, and thanks for making our trip memorable.

  • Stayed: August 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank C0rkGirl40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MariaTDBR, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Jardin del Eden boutique hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2018

Dear C0rkGirl40,

Isn't it wondeful when you make new friends while visiting a foreign country? ...That's exactly the atmosphere our guests can experience at our hotel and we are so glad to read that Hussein and Maricela made you feel welcome and special!

Thank you very much for your picturesque review and for highlighting all the positive aspects that you found during your stay at Jardin Del Eden.

Thank you for recommending our hotel to future travelers and we really hope to have the pleasure to welcoming you back again as our guests for another memorable trip.

Pura Vida!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews