We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“CR Vacation 2012”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Tamarindo Vista Villas
Ranked #13 of 22 Hotels in Tamarindo
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Pennsauken, New Jersey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“CR Vacation 2012”
Reviewed November 17, 2012

Nice very spacious comfortable rooms. Great location across the street from the beach. Very friendly staff. From check in to check out the staff was on point and a pleasure to deal with. Yessenia my house keeper, Sara was at the front desk, Johana, Adolfo, Fernando and/to Yurren really made you feel welcome and comfortable. I'd stay with them again. The rooms could use a face lift.

Room Tip: There are no bad rooms here. I had the standard room which had a bedroom,living room/dinning room a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank treedjr64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

925 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    396
    287
    133
    54
    55
See reviews for
193
317
80
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (234)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
St. Augustine, Florida
1 review
Reviewed November 15, 2012

My fiancee, and I stayed here for 7 nights. We have been staying here for over 15 years and always have a fantastic time. Everything was handled great from the original reservation to check out. Trevor, the GM is doing a great job and has an amazing team. Ellen was a huge help in choosing the right room via email. We stayed in the Corona Deluxe Suite... Perfect ! Fernando and Sharon hold down the bar and restaurant and are so gracious, welcoming and you can tell genuine love what they do and are glad to share their paradise with you.. Ask them to play some KISS, Neil Young or Metallica at the bar. They've got it all ! Luna is so sweet and very helpful at the bar/restaurant. Adolfo and Sarah are at the Recepcion. Adolfo answered any and every question we ever had. SO helpful ... and so pleasant. Saundra kept our room in perfect condition. The common theme with everyone... Everyone is so happy, helpful and genuinely happy to be there and enjoy the day ! Pura Vida .... Jeanne and Mike

Room Tip: For the best view stay in one of the suites on the top floor. You won't be sorry !
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeanne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mobile al
Level Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed November 13, 2012

I go down to Tamarindo twice a year for a surfing vacation and to just get away . I stay at the Tamarindo Vista Villas because everything I needed is right there . I usually get a tropical suite so having the extra room and kitchen makes it a little nicer . I had a minor problem with the A.C. and mentioned it to Ellen at the office . She said she can send someone over to check it out or I can move to another room right now . So I moved 3 doors down . Problem solved ! Its a secure hotel and all the staff has always been great . Yessenia , Fernando , Trevor , Sarah & Luna all go the distance to make sure your stay here is a positive experience . Great food here too . I especially enjoy the friday night fiesta with a live band . Great tunes and met a lot of nice people . L.J. Jackson

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ljack65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brewster, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 9, 2012

My husband and I stayed here for 12 nights and we had a blast. Sharon, fernando, and luna were great, always ready to put another drink in hand! And jesse our house keeper, did a great job always with a smile on her face! She even made "towel swans" with fresh cut flowers for our bed :) the girls down at the front desk were very helpful with planning adventures and arranging transportation. All in all the staff was excellent. The hotel rooms were a little outdated, but clean. We had moved our vacation back two weeks so we could enjoy the pool, and i know its not their fault, but we arrived to find the pool wouldnt be finished for over a week, we were bummed. Especially since we were only compensated one free meal (and we already had the all inclusive) that would be my only gripe. The only other thing i'll mention is WEAR A TON OF BUG SPRAY!!! When i got home i realized i had contracted Dengue fever from a mosquito bite... Not fun!

Room Tip: Make sure you ask for an ocean view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Angela U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2012

We had a great visit to Costa RIca, our stay at the Best Western Tamarindo Vista Villas was made Special by the friendly and helpful staff. Evelyn took time to show me the animals on property. Jessenia was very sweet, and Adolfo, I still never saw the pink elephant!! :)

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MillerL619
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cali
1 review
Reviewed October 11, 2012

Me and my buddies just got back from a surfing trip to Costa Rica and it was awesome. The Vista Villas gave us everything we needed for our surf vacation. The hotel is literally across the street from the prime surf breaks in Tamarindo. Every morning we grabbed our boards and cruised out to the beach. A lot of cool people hang in the water throughout the day, including locals and people from all over the world. We planned on laying low at night to catch the early waves, but the Vista Villas ladies night party on Friday was a little too much fun to pass up. The hotels pizza was super good, which we munched on most of the trip. But everything else was really good too, including the unreal sunset ocean view in the early evening. The staff was totally accommodating and the rooms were really comfortable, especially considering the cost of the hotel. If you’re traveling with your buddies, your significant other, or even your family, the Vista Villas is definitely a good place to check out.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IcepickChris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2012

The Good: The staff was awesome, very friendly. Our room was large and had a nice view of the beach and good kitchen. It is a very short walk across the street and trail to the beach itself. Surfboard rentals and lessons can be purchased from the surf school right in front of the hotel which was amazing (we were standing our first lesson!).

Not So Good: Only major drawback was construction. We weren't advised of any and there was a lot in the rooms above ours (this was the first place we stayed for our honeymoon so 7am wake ups 4 days in a row were not nice) we understand it is low season and work has to be done but felt a $20 upgrade fee per night we paid beforehand should have been returned to us, the management would not reimburse it.

I would recommend checking if there is construction first as they do not advise of this and not staying if there is any as the floors/walls are very thin.

The sunsets on the beach are nothing short of spectacular!!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mb_travelskii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tamarindo hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Tamarindo Diria
Hotel Tamarindo Diria
#12 of 22 in Tamarindo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,420 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Arco Iris
Hotel Arco Iris
#5 of 22 in Tamarindo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 554 reviews
1.3 mi away
Cala Luna Luxury Boutique Hotel & Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Jardin del Eden boutique hotel
0.1 mi away
Hotel La Laguna del cocodrilo
4.6 mi away
Best Western Camino a Tamarindo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Tamarindo Vista Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Tamarindo Vista Villas

Property: Best Western Tamarindo Vista Villas
Address: Calle Principal 1000, Tamarindo, Costa Rica
Location: Costa Rica > Province of Guanacaste > Tamarindo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Tamarindo
#8 Family Hotel in Tamarindo
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Tamarindo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Tamarindo Vista Villas 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A great place to play! The BEST WESTERN Tamarindo Vista Villas offers the best ocean views, a clean and safe environment, and a wonderful staff.... All just steps away from the world famous beach of Playa Tamarindo. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Tamarindo Vista Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Tamarindo Vista Villas Hotel Tamarindo
Tamarindo Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing