We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great local treat”
Review of La Palapa

La Palapa
Ranked #31 of 189 Restaurants in Tamarindo
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $60
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: "Come and do us the honor to be part of our family.Enjoy a nice and a frendly relaxing experiance in harmony with our natural environment in front of the sea as much as possible..."LA PALAPA
Medway, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great local treat”
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Save a night out for this place, great setting, food was excellent, great service. Only reason its 4 and not 5 is they forgot one of our meals, and by time they realized it rest of us were done. Were apologetic, and gave free dessert. Will go back again nice spot to see sunset right on beach.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Maria3LV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

889 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    496
    245
    75
    42
    31
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sunnyvale, Texas
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“fabulous food and service”
Reviewed May 26, 2013

great seafood and service write on the beach with covered areas if its raining. we had a great evening with a group of 10 and i would highly recommend this place.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ronnie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Pleasant Afternoon”
Reviewed May 25, 2013 via mobile

Nicolas, the manager, was so nice to a couple of women Pickleball players spending the afternoon in Tamarindo. We had some refreshments. The outside tables near the beach and ocean were shady and most enjoyable. We had a great view of all the activity along the beach. Thanks Nicolas!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Carole Lynn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
“Pleasantly Suprised”
Reviewed May 21, 2013

Great presentation. Dined here on the beach, at twilight. Had the tuna with caprese salad. Was perfect.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Tara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
322 reviews
223 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
“Verygoodandpristinerestaurant”
Reviewed May 17, 2013 via mobile

Wonderfull evening watching
The sunset the service was great
And the manager Nicholas was
A pro the lobster was delicious
Do not forget to try the dessert
They are all good

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jcbga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Palapa also viewed

Tamarindo, Province of Guanacaste
Tamarindo, Province of Guanacaste
 
Tamarindo, Province of Guanacaste
Tamarindo, Province of Guanacaste
 

Been to La Palapa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing