We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't miss it!”

Falafel Bar Medetirenean cusine
Ranked #17 of 189 Restaurants in Tamarindo
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
27 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Don't miss it!”
Reviewed April 25, 2013

Sometime the most obscure and unassuming places offer the best food and this place definitely hits the mark. The falafels are exceptional and don't forget the green hot sauce. A meal and a half for under $5. You cannot go wrong.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Torontopal99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

834 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    594
    171
    46
    16
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
NYC
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The best ever!!!!!”
Reviewed April 3, 2013

We stopped in Tamarindo for a day and since we Israelis and been away from home for a wile we found this AMAZING place that was way better then any restaurant I've ever ate !!!! Every bite was delicious and the staff was so worm and friendly!! Can't wait to go back!!! Definitely a must if you visiting Tamarindo!!!!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tali H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“graet food and price!”
Reviewed March 31, 2013

we realy liked it, jost like back home in israel...the homos the falafel was the bast!
the prices r cheap for here, the place is decoraited othentic so is the music insaid.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank maayan16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, South Carolina
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Authentic”
Reviewed March 19, 2013

We enjoyed dinner here. It was a good break from the norm, and we got to try some new things. The hummus and pita bread are the best I've ever had. The atmosphere isn't great, so if you're looking for somewhere to dress up and go out to, I wouldn't choose Falafel. It's good for those days/nights where you're just hungry and looking to grab some grub. It's great!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LindsHolt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntington Beach, California
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect little lunch spot!”
Reviewed March 15, 2013

We ate here twice for lunch because it was so convenient and quick for lunch. I had the falafel pita twice because it was so good. Hubby had some sort of chicken dish which he also liked. Great place to hit up if you don't feel like a sit down (expensive) lunch.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank HarmSparks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Falafel Bar Medetirenean cusine also viewed

Tamarindo, Province of Guanacaste
Tamarindo, Province of Guanacaste
 
Tamarindo, Province of Guanacaste
Tamarindo, Province of Guanacaste
 

Been to Falafel Bar Medetirenean cusine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing