We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing!”

Go Adventures Traveling Costa Rica
Book In Advance
More Info
$125.00*
and up
Palo Verde National Park Boat Tour
More Info
$170.00*
and up
Tamarindo Combo Tour: Horseback Riding, Zipline, Rappel, Rock Climbing, Rafting...
1 review
“Amazing!”
Reviewed March 12, 2013 via mobile

So much fun. A great value and a good way to do a little bit of everything. Relaxing and adventurous all at once!

Helpful?
Thank Annamitch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

404 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    356
    29
    12
    4
    3
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“COMBO TOUR IS AMAZING!!”
Reviewed March 12, 2013

We had Miguel as our guide, he was full of energy and fun all day! The combination of activities and the timing of each was perfect, felt so relaxed by the end of the day. Would definitely recommend to everyone.

Helpful?
2 Thank NMMartinez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comox, British Columbia, Canada
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Pura Vida!!”
Reviewed March 9, 2013

Best tours/tour guides EVER. We did the combo tour and the sunset catamaran boat cruise. The food and drinks were unbelievable with both tours. So good. We had Ciro as our guide both times and he was excellent. He went over and above. He was educational, funny, punctual and made us feel important. His english is very good too. Go adventures had beautiful, clean, air conditioned vehicles as well. If you go to Costa Rica you must book a tour with Go Adventures, they made our vacation full of wonderful memories :-) Pura Vida - Jaimee

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
4 Thank Jaimee T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“CIRO is the best!”
Reviewed March 7, 2013

I went to Tamarindo with my family...ages 27-53 and we booked the combo tour on Feb 25, 2013 with Omar at the shop in Tamarindo. It was a blast!!! Ciro was our guide who is a GREAT guy!!!!! Very informative and friendly!! The whole day was fun but the river rafting was my fav.....realized I needed more practice with my rock climbing skills as well....haha. I would recommend this to anyone....great value for everything it included. There were so many other places to book tours through but this was the best option as it was the only one we could find that also included the river rafting portion.

PURA VIDA :)

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank April T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
26 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Great day”
Reviewed March 5, 2013

We booked the combo tour.we had a great day.our group had a wide range of ages.one family had a 3and 5 year old.they did everything except the rock climbing and repelling.They were both pretty brave though so if you have small children you could do this.The Ziplinning they were attached to a guide,whitewater rafting each one went with a parent and guide,and horseback riding they went with a parent.the whitewater rafting was the most fun and not scary in any way.water shoes are good for this.Miguel was our guide and he was fantastic.We never had to worry about our bags the bus driver took great care of our things.I was worried before I left if there would be a lot of walking but there was not.I did book the day trip ahead of time before I left and then paid when they picked us up.Ciro did recommend booking ahead because some days do get full.There is a photographer taking pictures along the way at it was$10 each for a cd at the end.the pictures turned out great.the whitewater rafting guys were amazingI would have liked to have tipped my guide but I didn't have any money on me at that time because we were in our bathing suites.It was a great day.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank minson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Go Adventures Traveling Costa Rica also viewed

Tamarindo, Province of Guanacaste
Tamarindo, Province of Guanacaste
 
El Guapote, Tamarindo
Tamarindo, Province of Guanacaste
 

Been to Go Adventures Traveling Costa Rica? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing