We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
GET OVER YOUR FEARS AND DO IT!!!!!!!!!

This is the most fantastic experience I’ve ever had. All of my fear and anxiety disappeared and I... read more

Reviewed 3 weeks ago
mandysue0587
via mobile
Absolutely Amazing

I had been researching gyroplanes since 2015 while completing my private pilot certificate and was... read more

Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Keith B
via mobile
Read all 72 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Tamarindo
from $120.00
More Info
from $55.00
More Info
from $115.00
More Info
from $90.00
More Info
Reviews (72)
Filter reviews
72 results
Traveler rating
72
0
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
72
0
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews gyro amazing flight unique experience minute flight flying low birds eye view private pilot great pilot highly recommend this experience to anyone huge crocodiles experience in costa rica taking pictures sea turtles playa grande zip lining guido ultralight
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 72 reviews
Reviewed January 8, 2019 via mobile

We have been visiting CR for over 6 years and this is one of the most invigorating, exciting, easy to do experiences I have ever done. Marc was fantastic and I felt in safe hands the whole time. I enjoyed every moment and the views of the ocean, islands, leather back turtles and landscape were breathtaking. Will definitely be doing it again!

Date of experience: January 2019
Thank Piermontnick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2018 via mobile

My girlfriend did the 30 minute tour and loved every minute of it. We were lucky enough to schedule the tour with virtually no advanced notice to the Company. She said everything was great from the takeoff to the landing and the pilot took his time pointing out nature below. She also said that 30 minutes was about the right links for the tour. They do take credit cards but transportation to and from your hotel is not available through the company. The helicopter is a two-seat ultralight which means one pilot and one passenger.

Date of experience: December 2018
1  Thank stephenbQ660GV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2018 via mobile

All I can say is that was the absolute highlight of my 3 months in Costa Rica. Marc is a super nice guy, highly professional and is so passionate about his flying. Everything I have read in previous reviews is spot on and I can't really add much more. I was blown away and spent the rest of the day grinning like an idiot! Miss this chance at your peril, it deserves more than 5 stars!

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank JohnGHempsall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mac4tti, Owner at Fly with Us!, responded to this reviewResponded December 8, 2018

Hey John!
Always a pleasure to make people happy!
I totally know the GyroGrin, happens often, and love to see it!
Happy you had a good time and maybe see you again!
Best regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2018 via mobile

Hello! No one is responding on my emails, so I thought I would try it here ;) is the Any weight restrictions to fly? Thank you in advance!

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank Traveler0322
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guido S, Owner at Fly with Us!, responded to this reviewResponded December 2, 2018

Yes we have a weight restriction of 125kg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2018 via mobile

We saw lots of animals in the air by passing the coasts, beaches and swamps with experienced pilot. The views up there are amazing. They are really flexible and friendly to make your plan perfect.

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank SissiLiu27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews