We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent Accomadation - Superior Management”

Review of Matapalo 102

10,000 SF Free form pool at the Diria Resort
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
10,000 SF Free form pool at the Diria Resort
A view of the Diria condos and pool area Living area, flat screen TV, balcony and pool access
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
10,000 SF Free form pool at the Diria Resort
A view of the Diria condos and pool area
Living area, flat screen TV, balcony and pool access
Gourmet Kitchen, breakfast bar
Great room, dining area
Master bedroom, king bed
Master bathroom, garden tub
Guest bedroom, two double beds
Guest bathroom
Guest bathroom walk in shower
Private outdoor dining area
Covered porch area
View of the Diria condos
10,000 SF free form pool and jacuzzi area
View from covered terrace
View of pool at the Diria Resort
Sunset sailing
ATV off-road adventures
Fishing in the pacific ocean
The big catch!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Tamarindo, Province of Guanacaste

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
RaymanJ
Calgary, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent Accomadation - Superior Management”
Reviewed March 2, 2013 for a stay in February 2013

This is a great property just accross from the beach. Great access to all your needs.

The staff is outstanding. Very helpful. Extremely professional. Truely caring.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Proximity to the beach.
Liked least: There is nothing that I can think of.
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Reviewed August 12, 2012 for a stay in June 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Aug 12, 2012
Hi David! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay at Catalina Cove #3 and that Mateo exceeded your expectations! Our Concierge staff is among the best around and we are lucky to have him on our team. Please come back and see us in the future! Pura Vida, Becky & the Team at Blue Water Properties
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
San Francisco
Reviewed November 23, 2011 for a stay in November 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Nov 23, 2011
Thanks again for staying with us at Catalina Cove #3! We are glad we could find your daughter's bear and get it back home. It's nice to hear you also enjoyed your tours and private chef service through us. If you decide to come back to Costa Rica, please call on us. We would love to have you as our repeat guests! Best wishes from the Blue Water Properties of Costa Rica Team.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
CA
Reviewed June 26, 2011 for a stay in June 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Family with teenagers
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jun 26, 2011
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay at the Catalina Cove #3 & #12 homes. We hope to have you again as our guests in the near future! Regards, Becky & Blue Water Properties Staff
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Canada
Reviewed March 17, 2011 for a stay in March 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Business colleagues
Your age range 35-44
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
CT
Reviewed March 7, 2011 for a stay in February 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Family with young children
Your age range 35-44
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Mar 7, 2011
We are glad you enjoyed your time and look forward to seeing you and your family in the near future! Best wishes from all of our at Blue Water Properties!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
$180
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing