We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Luxury Condo in the Heart of Tamarindo!”
Condo & Pool at Night
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Condo & Pool at Night
Condo Pool (pic 2) View of our Building Overlooking Pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
43 reviews
Condo & Pool at Night
Condo Pool (pic 2)
View of our Building Overlooking Pool
Living Room
Living Room (pic 2)
Living Room Balcony
View from Living Room Balcony
Entrance to Bedroom Areas
Kitchen
Kitchen (pic 2)
Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom (pic 2)
Master Bedroom (pic 3)
Balcony off Master Bedroom
Master Bathroom - Shower & Tub
Bedroom 2
Balcony of Bedroom #2
Bathroom of Bedroom #2 with Shower
Bedroom 3
Bathroom of Bedroom #3 with Shower
Condo Layout
Powder Room (off Living Room)
Pool and Ocean taken from Roof of Building
Condo Pool (pic 3)
Tennis Court at Condo
Beach in Front of Diria Hotel
Diria Hotel Property on Beach
Diria Restaurant (on Beach)
Picture taken from Breakfast at Diria Hotel
From the Diria Roof
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Tamarindo, Province of Guanacaste

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 43 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
English first
Portuguese first
Any
English first
Gina C
Sacramento, United States
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Luxury Condo in the Heart of Tamarindo!”
Reviewed November 25, 2015 for a stay in November 2015
2
people found this review helpful

The Diria condos were perfect for us! We had 2 families with 3 kids. Each bedroom had it's own private bath plus a 1/2 bath in front of the home. The kitchen was well stocked, there was a nice view of the very large pool, the property had an upscale feel in both the unit and common areas. The location was PERFECT! Great restaurants right outside the gates in every direction. The beach is across the street, and there are other beaches nearby like Conchal, Playa Grande, Brausilito (where you can ride ATV's ON the beach). There is a lot of fun shopping, and fun excursions right in town like a catamaran trip, snorkeling off a nearby island, ATV's and horseback riding, surfing and boogie boarding. The left end of the beach has less rocks for swimming, and the waves are just perfect for the whole family, fun enough to ride but not scary. There's also a lot of shade trees. We loved our stay there. Wifi was worked sometimes, but was effected by the weather. The hotel provided access and security code different from the owners, so if one didn't work, often times the other did. Patagonia across the side street was an amazing restaurant as was Blue Latitude. The BEST banana cream pie in the world can be found at the end of the road, last restaurant in the roundabout with the painted blue and yellow adriondack chairs on the beach, fabulous!!! We loved our stay at the condo, beds comfortable and washer and dryer too! Also, for our two families, it was less expensive than renting two hotel rooms and we had so much space and privacy!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and luxurious feel
Liked least: No direct access to pool, had to go around and open a security gate, but it was surely a secure property!
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BarrieTra...
Barrie, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Second stay at Diria condos -great resort”
Reviewed November 11, 2015 for a stay in November 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We have sta ed at two different condos within the Diria resort and found them both great.
Nicely finished, central to everything, great beach access, great pool areas. Well kept and managed.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked least: would like to be able to pay with paypal
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KristaLee...
Nosara, Costa Rica
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Loved our stay at this beautiful Diria condo!”
Reviewed October 16, 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We absolutely loved this condo! Everything was top notch & very well-appointed! The kitchen had everything you could need or want while on vacation. We ended up cooking in more than eating out because we were so comfortable there! Our whole family loved the resort pool, which you have a view of from all the balconies. Reservations & check-in both went very smoothly. We would definitely stay here again!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2015 for a stay in May 2015
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Access to incredible pool.
Liked least: We had to leave.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
yoga979
Lloydminster, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Location, Very clean grounds”
Reviewed January 8, 2015 for a stay in December 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We had Two families of 4 stay at the Diria 3 BR Condo. It was great. Plenty of room for all of us. The view of the pool was amazing and the grounds where kept extremely clean. Would highly recommend this property. I do have one bad thing to say and that is DON"T EAT AT THE GALLO FINO restaurant that is with the Diria Hotel. It was the worst meal we had ever eaten and we where not the only ones. There was not a table in the place that was happy.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 9, 2015
So nice to hear you had a great time in our condo. I agree with you that our views are spectacular! Sorry about your experience at the Gallo Fino restaurant. We have not tried that one yet as it is fairly new. Thanks for saving us from a bad experience! :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
surfing2
Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great way to spread out and have the comforts of home”
Reviewed August 17, 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and I traveled with 4 college students who love to surf. Centrally located to lots of surf spots. Condo was clean and had everything you needed to cook. All the comforts of home. Loved the pools and beach.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carolyn C
Lambertville, New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fabulous for a family with teenagers”
Reviewed August 10, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We stayed in this condo during July 2014 with three teenagers (all age 15). The space is beautiful. Furnishings are excellent. We especially loved that the master suite is very separate from the kids rooms. Plus we loved that each of the bedrooms has its own bath. The condo is on the second floor which gave us both a level of privacy from the pool but also allowed us to see the pool from the balcony while the kids were there.
Thanks to the owners for providing everything we could possibly need, such as pool towels, beach chairs, soap, shampoo, conditioner, dvds, etc.
Every morning we had coffee on the balcony by our master bedroom or the balcony off the living room.
The pool just steps from the condo is amazing with a swim up bar. Our teenagers enjoyed non alcoholic fruit drinks.
We chose this location so our teenagers could have some independence such as walking around town, shopping, or going for ice cream on their own.. all worked out very well in the safe town of Tamarindo.
This was our first visit to Tamarindo, but certainly not our last!

Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing