We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Definitely made out trip!!! So nice and helpful!!!”

Langosta Beach Club
Ranked #31 of 191 Restaurants in Tamarindo
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $50
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Come and discover our lobster tank... Our lobster are really fresh
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Definitely made out trip!!! So nice and helpful!!!”
Reviewed April 29, 2013

We received access to the beach club when we rented our villa. Our villa was advertised as having beach access, but I wouldn't really consider it that, but it was so easy to walk to the beach club and get on the beach from there. It was just a short walk from our villa. Maggie (the concierge) is extremely helpful - from restaurant recommendations to booking excursions! The food was great - we tried both lunch and dinner! And the staff was also really nice! Great place to spend the day - beach and/or pool! Having access to this definitely made our trip - I honestly wouldn't stay at the same place again if we didn't have this! Prices are a little more expensive, but they were exactly what I expected them to be at a beach club.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Elaina F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

820 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    526
    181
    61
    27
    25
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tamarindo, Costa Rica
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“real french food”
Reviewed April 29, 2013

i love the ambiance of the place, very romantic and breezy... If you want real good french food served outside by the pool in a stunning beach club, then this is your place

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank marcipan78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Hidden Gem!”
Reviewed April 24, 2013

We discovered the Beach Club a few days into our trip and wished we had found it sooner! We went for lunch one day and uncovered a little gem! The atmosphere was wonderful and the cabanas with couches and large tables were amazing! Great view of the beach from the cabanas, wonderful food and good staff!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Louise H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunfish Lake, Minnesota
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Great Experience”
Reviewed April 19, 2013

We loved hanging out by the pool and the staff was great. They made great "chocolate milk shakes" for the kids each day. The atmosphere was casual and relaxing and we liked the jazz music. we had a very nice dinner by the pool and there was a live band. It was my daughter's birthday and they gave her a piece of her favorite chocolate molten lava cake. A huge bonus to our trip.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MNtraveler55118
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coe Hill
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“Nice Location”
Reviewed April 17, 2013

Great pool with a fantastic view of the beach and surf. We hung out here for 9 of our 10 days and used the palapas which give shade yet breeze. Drinks are varied and well done. Lunch burgers and fish entrees are good and worth the cost. Nice chatting with the managers and hearing of their previous careers. Will be back.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Richard C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Langosta Beach Club also viewed

Tamarindo, Province of Guanacaste
Tamarindo, Province of Guanacaste
 
Tamarindo, Province of Guanacaste
Tamarindo, Province of Guanacaste
 
Tamarindo, Province of Guanacaste
Tamarindo, Province of Guanacaste
 

Been to Langosta Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing