We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Great Night!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Langosta Beach Club

Langosta Beach Club
Ranked #21 of 170 Restaurants in Tamarindo
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $50
Cuisines: Caribbean, Bar, Seafood, Sushi, European, Central American, Pacific Rim, Costa Rican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings, Families with children, Scenic view, Bar scene, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Drinks, Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Delivery, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Come and discover our lobster tank... Our lobster are really fresh
Frisco, Texas
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great Night!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

We have always enjoyed the food at Langost BC. Great atmosphere and consistently great food. We also do lunch here at least once each trip. The Ahi dinner entree is fabulous and so is the Ahi Tower. Enjoy!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Mandy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

718 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    473
    152
    52
    21
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver Island, Canada
Level Contributor
107 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Awesome burgers but service was almost laughable”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

The owner of the bed and breakfast we were staying at highly recommend this place for its awesome gourmet hamburgers, and so we went based on that. When we arrived we were introduced to the waitress by the B&B owner, and she asked how we were. I said starving (with a smile) as we hadn't eaten since 6:30 a.m. due to travelling all day. That should have clued her in to bring us menus right away. Instead she sauntered around the outdoor seating area, almost dragging her feet along. I finally had to wave her down and ask for menus. That still took another few minutes to get. When we did get our food, I have to say it was one of the best hamburgers I've ever had. I ordered the Senior Cheese Burger. I think it's the sauce and the quality of beef they use, and it was amazing. My husband ordered tuna and said it was good, but I think he wished he had ordered a burger too. The setting is very nice, right on the beach, under the trees. A little expensive but that seems to be the standard for Tamarindo. If it wasn't for the really poor service from the waitress, I would have given this a much higher rating. I could have seen if she was busy but there was only one other table for her to take care of.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Duncan6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Cruz, California, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

We recently took 80 people on a business trip to Tamarindo. We had dinner at Langosta on our "celebratory" evening. We are a boisterous bunch, but Langosta was able to handle us and make sure that we had a fabulous time! Arno, the owner was easy going and willing to work with us regarding our budget and menu needs, and rolled with the punches as we made several last minute changes. As for the food, it is divine- I am still dreaming about their Beef Bergere!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Elsamarie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Superb food and atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

Our first restaurant experience in Tamarindo and so good we went back again. Unbelievable dishes,exquisite location, wonderful service.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank D K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Red Bank, New Jersey
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great food and atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

perfect atmosphere. Upscale restaurant at reasonable prices. Loved the sole in champagne sauce. Get there before dark to see a sunset.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Annette J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Langosta Beach Club also viewed

Tamarindo, Province of Guanacaste
Tamarindo, Province of Guanacaste
 
Tamarindo, Province of Guanacaste
Tamarindo, Province of Guanacaste
 
Tamarindo, Province of Guanacaste
Tamarindo, Province of Guanacaste
 

Been to Langosta Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing