We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“"Good Times in Costa Rica"”
other travelers have booked this property
Great Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Great Room
Great Room Great Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
Great Room
Great Room
Great Room
Dinning Room and Kitchen
Dinning Room
Kitchen
Master Bedroom Suite
Master Bath
Guest Bedroom Suite 1
Guest Bedroom Suite 1
Guest Bedroom Suite 2 set up with 2 Twins
Guest Bedroom Suite 2 set up with King
Guest Bedroom Suite Bath
Spa on Deck
Wrap Around Deck
Master Bath
Spa on Deck at night
Powder Room
Your Private Cabanas
Your Infinity Edge Pool
Your Pool and Bar
Your Pool, Bar and Pol Deck Restuarant
Your Pool overlooking the warm Pacific
Your Beach Club
Beach Club Fitness Center
Beach Club Bar
Beach Club Tropical French Restaurant
Beach Club Infinity Edge Pool
Beach Club Beach
Nature Consevancy
Langosta Beach
Guest Bedroom Suite 1
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Tamarindo, Province of Guanacaste

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Ralph M
Los Angeles, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“"Good Times in Costa Rica"”
Reviewed December 26, 2013 for a stay in December 2013

Hey Bob we had a great time in Costa Rica. I want to thank you for hooking us up with Karla! She is the sweetest person and because of her help we were able to see everything we wanted. She also hooked us up with a guide (Oliver) to do some zip-lining and the volcano. I recommend him to your other guest, he was great. We also had a small trip to Haucas and did a small tour of our tour guides (Ivan’s) ranch. We drank fresh coffee and ate fresh corn tortillas with cheese. His family was terrific!. We went on horseback through the jungle to “Shell Beach”. We then did some snorkeling (which my wife Danielle has never done before) and it was great. Thanks again and we can’t wait to come back soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Penthouse was beautiful, 20 yards from the beach, and employees treated us like family.
Liked least: That we couldn't have stayed longer!
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa J
Del Mar, California, United States
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Wow! May have to move here!”
Reviewed November 5, 2013 for a stay in October 2013

We rented this penthouse for a month. My husband and I are both self-employed so internet and quiet environment were important. In addition, our 4 adult children joined us for 10 days for family fun so the requirements for were varied. This penthouse met them all and when we walked in the door - we were more than surprised that the pictures do not even do it justice! We are global travelers and I am careful to research and review. What I love is the detail and cleanliness of the unit as well as the care of the staff. We felt completely safe and secure and all our needs were met promptly by either Karla ( the concierge) or Bob, the manager. The unit was equipped down to the last detail and was spotless.
It was great to have both of them onsite. Karla took us to the grocery store the first day and helped organize our family week with 4 adult children who joined us for 10 days. The security guards were pleasant and helpful with carrying in from the car or calling us a cab.
Across the street was the other gem! The Langosta Beach Club made the trip. The staff, food, service, infinity pool, view, cabanas, location…nothing was wrong with this package!
My husband and I were in the ocean every day just after breakfast. We would eat breakfast poolside or come down later for drinks and the most fantastic sunsets.
Getting to town was a nice stroll down the road or what we preferred was the beach walk to restaurants, shops, nightlife…
This location is so hard to appreciate unless you really know Tamarindo. Away form the hustle and bustle but close enough to be a part of Tamarindo or Langosta.
Would we stay there again? Yes, but we may not leave!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The size, layout and beach club access
Liked least: Too hot to use the balcony as much as we had hoped.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PopcornFa...
Colorado
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Beautiful Luxurious Penthouse, Excellent Location”
Reviewed July 1, 2013 for a stay in June 2013

Thank you very much for a wonderful stay. The Penthouse was extremely clean and very comfortable. The kitchen was fully equipped. The beds were comfortable with nice linens. It was perfect for our family of 6. The Penthouse belongs to the Langosta Beach Club, conveniently right across the street. We used the pool and had some drinks. At the end of our stay, we settled our tab at the club house. Although there were a few items on the bill that we did not have, the manager promptly removed them and apologized.

The Penthouse was about a 7 minute walk into town. We walked to town for dinner or lunch and sometimes took a cab back ($6). When the tide was low, we could walk along the beach to town which was wonderful. The beach is across the street from the Penthouse. It was perfect. The beach is beautiful and great for looking for shells. We also had access to boogey boards which the kids loved.

Karla, at the front desk, was amazing. She immediately took us to the grocery store upon arrival. This was very helpful. Karla also did a fantastic job directing us to the best tours. She coordinated everything and even negotiated some rates for us! Thank you.

Overall, Bob and Karla made us feel welcome and really strived to make us happy and comfortable. We felt like the penthouse was luxurious and the location could not have been better.

I would highly recommend this property!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Location and the High End Details
Liked least: Street in front was sometimes noisy
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuart D
McKinney, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place for first trip to Costa Rica”
Reviewed April 23, 2013 for a stay in April 2013

We were pleasantly surprised when we entered the unit as the pictures do not adequately portray the well-appointed penthouse. Travertine and granite abound as well teak everywhere including the extremely tall ceilings -- 3,000 square feet of room to roam for just the two of us.

The property manager Bob Wilson is extremely accommodating and made suggestions for restaurants and activities which all turned out to be very, very good. He actually made all the arrangements for us even taking us to the grocery store and tour of the area on our day of arrival. The day trip he arranged for us to Arenal volcano was nothing short of awesome, and the zip lining tour could not have been better.

One of the reasons we selected this unit in Ibis was that it included use of the Langosta Beach Club just across the street. We were able to reserve a cabana each day, have drinks and snacks delivered to us beach (amazing white sand and surf) and poolside (infinity style facing the beach), and enjoy several excellent dinners (one of the best restaurants in Tamarindo/Langosta). Ibis lies on the north end of Langosta just a short walk to the town of Tamarindo which is extremely laid back loaded with great food, bars, beaches, etc.

If our travels take us back to Costa Rica we would definitely try to stay here again. In fact, we are talking about a family 2014 Christmas trip here given the very pleasant time we had.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Pretty much everything
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Drizzt007
Calgary, Canada
1 review
“location”
Reviewed April 8, 2013 for a stay in March 2013

We enjoyed our stay at the IBIS very much.It was our first time to CR and didn't know what to expect.The weather was nice and hot,the people were very friendly and the penthouse was perfect!Very clean and nicely furnished and the spa on the deck was a nice way to cool down.The location was the best.Easy walk to everything.Beaches,restaurants etc...etc..
From the moment we arrived Bob took care of everything(Shuttle,excursions and even taking us to get groceries)
WE would definitely go back to CR and definitely book with Bob again!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: road noise
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barbara O
Redmond, WA
2 reviews
“Penthouse-Beach Club Paradise Beyond Expectations!”
Reviewed May 18, 2012 for a stay in March 2012

This Ibis #10 Penthouse at Langosta Beach Club scores 6 out of 5 stars for a luxury-quality resort vacation accommodation! Three couples shared this condo for three weeks of elegant relaxation! Often picture ads for vacation rentals simply flatter and enhance. Not so here! This place is truly beyond its photos. The well-designed granite-counter kitchen made our collective cooking fun; three bedrooms - each with excellent quality beds and designer baths gave us our own private spaces; the large dining table, sofas, porch chaises were great for cards, meals, 'hanging out"! Thorough maid service twice a week! Responsible, courteous, friendly Parking-Plus-on-Duty-24/7-Young-Men carried up our luggage and groceries (elevator was not working) and washed our guest's car!

The Langosta Beach Club (included in the rent) across the road made beach time so perfect, with cabanas under high trees, next to the beautiful infinity pool, about 20 yards from the white sandy (not stony) beach! Lunches (ahi salad and burgers!!) and drinks at the club were excellent, but the French chef's dinners (scallops - ooh-yum!), with live music, were exceptional - best in Tamarindo! (Family owns French Bakery in town!)

Bob, at Ibis, answered endless questions about Tamarindo, made reserving so easy, picked up one couple at the Tam airport, delivered a cot immediately for a guest, and was available onsite. Maggie, at LBC, gave excellent concierge service, explained and facilitated our club use, and kept us apprised of the beach club's special dining and music events.

Without a car we could walk to town, get cabs, ride the bus, walk to Coastal Spanish Institute for a week of language classes, etc. We had a fabulous three weeks, and would go back in a heartbeat!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The setting, the luxurious penthouse, and the beach club!
Liked least: Elevator and icemaker were not working
Traveling group: With Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
saraujog
San Jose, Costa Rica
1 review
“The best in Tamarindo”
Reviewed May 18, 2012 for a stay in January 2012

This was my thirth time renting this Condo unit, and every time i check in the experience gets better. The condo gets improve and well maintained, and the administration takes care of everything with just one call. We really love the beach club, during the day for the family and kids and at night for a drink with the mature members of the gang. Bob is a great manager and we are counting the days to return to "our" beach condo.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location & Luxury
Liked least: nothing at all
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing