We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The best in Tamarindo”
other travelers have booked this property
Great Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Great Room
Great Room Great Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
Great Room
Great Room
Great Room
Dinning Room and Kitchen
Dinning Room
Kitchen
Master Bedroom Suite
Master Bath
Guest Bedroom Suite 1
Guest Bedroom Suite 1
Guest Bedroom Suite 2 set up with 2 Twins
Guest Bedroom Suite 2 set up with King
Guest Bedroom Suite Bath
Spa on Deck
Wrap Around Deck
Master Bath
Spa on Deck at night
Powder Room
Your Private Cabanas
Your Infinity Edge Pool
Your Pool and Bar
Your Pool, Bar and Pol Deck Restuarant
Your Pool overlooking the warm Pacific
Your Beach Club
Beach Club Fitness Center
Beach Club Bar
Beach Club Tropical French Restaurant
Beach Club Infinity Edge Pool
Beach Club Beach
Nature Consevancy
Langosta Beach
Guest Bedroom Suite 1
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Tamarindo, Province of Guanacaste

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
saraujog
San Jose, Costa Rica
1 review
“The best in Tamarindo”
Reviewed May 18, 2012 for a stay in January 2012

This was my thirth time renting this Condo unit, and every time i check in the experience gets better. The condo gets improve and well maintained, and the administration takes care of everything with just one call. We really love the beach club, during the day for the family and kids and at night for a drink with the mature members of the gang. Bob is a great manager and we are counting the days to return to "our" beach condo.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location & Luxury
Liked least: nothing at all
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
June G
Jackson, Mississippi
1 review
“Best Vacation HOME”
Reviewed May 13, 2012 for a stay in March 2012

Our trip to Tamarindo was great but our stay at the penthouse was the icing on the cake. The beautiful design and care that was put into constructing the unit was evident from the moment we entered the property. In addition, Bob was a gracious host who helped us to plan all of our adventures, arranged transportation to and from the airport, and provided excellent suggestions on places to eat. This is the perfect place for individuals who are looking for a luxurious place to live and play in Tamarindo

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location of the property and the property manager's assistance.
Liked least: Everything was great!!
Traveling group: With Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ready2goa...
Upstate NY
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Everything you've dreamed about!”
Reviewed May 13, 2012 for a stay in March 2012

We were pleasantly surprised at how beautiful this penthouse is. The photos gave us an idea what it was like, but it's so much better when you see it in person. It was immaculate when we arrived and very nicely decorated, including some special touches which provided a warm welcome to us. It was equipped with everything you could possibly need...and then some. One thing it didn't supply, however, was a hair dryer. Each bedroom had its own bathroom; plus, there was an additional half bath. Bob greeted us, gave us a tour of the penthouse, and answered any questions we had. He was very helpful in suggesting some activities for us to do. The Beach Club which was directly across the street had a really nice pool with cabanas and a poolside restaurant/bar. They had special music on different nights, which we totally enjoyed.

We were able to walk to other restaurants and shops with no problem. We liked a restaurant called Kiheki, which was just up the road. They had great breakfast burritos, which were big enough for two people, unless you were super hungry. They also had a lot of other good meals to choose.

As far as activities go, our time in Tamarindo was mostly for relaxation and going to the beach, after having spent five days in Arenal (rainforest/volcano area). In Tamarindo, our daughter and her friend did an ATV tour and had a lot of fun. Our nephew and his wife joined us on a river cruise at a former sugar cane plantation. We had a great lunch there and enjoyed getting a little tour of the grounds. If you go there, be sure to visit Palomo, a special animal. While we were staying in Arenal, we visited the Hanging Bridges of Arenal, shopped in La Fortuna, went to Sky Trek (only our daughter and nephew did the zipline), and Tabacon Hot Springs (twice). We had a great time in Tamarindo and really enjoyed staying at this penthouse. We highly recommend it. There is a guard at the gate who is very nice and helpful. The only negative thing we have to say is that the elevator wasn't working while we there. Hopefully, it's now fixed. We would definitely stay here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The spaciousness
Liked least: We would have liked a hot tub rather than the cool tub.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dennis666...
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Level 2 Contributor
1 review
“Best Place in Tamarindo”
Reviewed March 29, 2012 for a stay in March 2012

Best condo we have ever stayed in bar none in over 12 years of using VRBO. Pictures do not do it justice, was large & very comfortable. Bob & Veronica were wonderful even taking us to the super market & showing us around our first morning. Don't go anywhere else. Tdhe beach club accross the street was wonderful & only a 5 min. walk into town on the beach. I will go back to this condo.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The place was great & so were Bob & Veronica
Liked least: Nothing 5 stars
Traveling group: With Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JamesinHo...
Houston, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Amazing Property and Great Manager”
Reviewed July 27, 2011 for a stay in July 2011

We stayed in this unit in mid-July for several days. It was very nice, clean, and matched the description on VRBO. Being right across from the Beach Club was a perfect way to enjoy the beach and a pool. The unit was amazing Bob who is the property manager is great to deal with on the rental. Additionally he was a great help on ideas/reservations for several activities, dining suggestions, etc., but it never felt like he was selling us something. We looked around at other units while on our trip and definitely would chose this unit again for future trips. Have fun if you go!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Family with Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing