We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great facilities - outstanding location”
other travelers have booked this property
Great Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Great Room
Kitchen Dinning Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
Great Room
Kitchen
Dinning Room
Covered Outside Dining and Lounging Area
Master Bedroom
Master Bath
Guest Bedroom
Your Private Cabanas
Your Infinity Edge Pool
You Pool and Bar
Your Pool, Bar and Pool Deck Restuarant
Your Pool overlooking the warm Paciic
Your Beach Club
Beach Club Tropical French Restuarant
Beach Club Fitness Center
Beach Club Beach
A 7 minute walk to Langosta Beach
The Point at Sunset
Ibis at the Beach
Ibis Walkway Along the Nature Conservancy
Beach Club Bar
Beach Club Infinity Edge Pool
The Estuary and Mangrove
Birds in the Nature Consevancy
Tamarindo from the Air
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Tamarindo, Province of Guanacaste

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
RickMcH
Alliston, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great facilities - outstanding location”
Reviewed January 21, 2017 for a stay in January 2017

The condo was everything advertised. Clean, spacious and fully equipped. Access to the Langosta Beach Club was a plus and the facilities added to a great Costa Rican experience. All the staff were friendly, attentive and pleasant. We would return in a heartbeat to both Costa Rica and the condo.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayne S
2 reviews
“This is the best vacation condo I have ever used!”
Reviewed September 16, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Arriving at Ibis 8 we were met with a warm and friendly staff eager to help us. Bob with the assistance from Stephanos and Juanro, took care of transportation, recommendations and information that we needed.

The condo was beautiful and the beds were comfortable. We especially enjoyed making our morning coffee in the modern spacious kitchen and taking it on the balcony to hear unusual birds and howler monkeys. We appreciated that it was equipped with a washer and dryer as well.

A short distance across the street was the LaGosta Beach Club which is available to those staying at the condo. We reserved a cabana where we were by the pool and overlooking the beach. Delicious food and drinks were available for purchase if desired. (Try the Sea Bass - yum) Drink and food service was also available if you wanted to sit on the beach.

The condo is conveniently located to shops and restaurants so we chose to walk to the various places we wanted to go. Day or night we were met by the security guard opening the gate for us and greeting us with "Buenoes Dias" or "Pura Veda"

Time to leave - We had Juanro arrange for a shuttle to the airport.

We were sad to leave this tropical oasis, can't wait for the next visit!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The condo was clean, modern and so convenient.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
68KarinC4
Lincroft, New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Great location”
Reviewed August 18, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Beautiful Condo with patio porch. Lots of room for a family. Great location with gym access, pool and beach. Can't wait to go back. Tamarindo is a great place to visit.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: modern and comfortable decor
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krissy117
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Great condo! Great location and staff!”
Reviewed January 8, 2015 for a stay in December 2014

We stayed at this unit over the Christmas holidays. We loved everything about it. The unit itself was beautiful and very well equipped. The location is perfect! Directly across from Langosta Beach Club, which we enjoyed truly enjoyed. Also easy walking distance in to town, either by the road or via the beach. The location is also perfect for any excursions you may want to do. Bob and Veronica were great. We had a little trouble with our safe not opening, and they loaned us some cash (which we needed for an excursion) until we could get this issue with the safe resolved. They were also helpful in recommending dining options. Sebastian was very helpful in booking airport transfers and other excursions. Not that we ever felt the least bit uncomfortable, but there is no need to worry about security as there is always a security officer at the gate. We were lucky...when we were there Bob and Veronica hosted a Christmas eve party for the staff and guests, complete with traditional Costa Rican food, games and even fireworks. It was a great night. We absolutely loved this place and Costa Rica and would highly recommend it.

Traveling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dale Y
Lancaster, Pennsylvania, United States
1 review
“D & J Getaway Extraordinaire”
Reviewed December 26, 2014 for a stay in December 2014

What a beautiful condo in a perfect location (a block from the Pacific, a nice walking distance into town especially via the beach, Langosta Beach Club across the street, yet remote enough for great relaxation). Being an architect, I appreciated the craftsmanship of the condo, and the time to relax in an attractive environment! Without any hesitancy, I will select this place and vacation there again. The concierge and staff were very accommodating and helpful. Rent it and you won't regret it!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Beautiful, relaxing environment- remote yet easily accessible to town!
Liked least: WIFI was spotty and too frequently couldn't access
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle...
Beverly, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Stay”
Reviewed September 30, 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We booked Ibis 8 based on trip advisor reviews and were thrilled to arrive to a beautiful condo in Tamarindo with all of the luxuries of home. Juan, the concierge was glad to assist us with any of our needs, and Langosta Beach Club just across the street was an excellent place to sit out by the pool or the beach. They have a restaurant and bar (though we weren't overly impressed with the food-however there are plenty of great options in Tamarindo, less than a 10 minute walk away. ) We did have a hiccup with the air conditioning, but Juan was able to call someone in to fix it within a couple of hours. The parking lot is gated and tended to throughout the night as far as we could tell. If I had to make one suggestion, it can be difficult to communicate via email prior to and following your stay should you need to contact the owner. I would recommend calling instead. We would rent here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: All of the modern amenities and proximity to the beach.
Liked least: Having to send 3-4 emails in order to get a response from the owner.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
S C
Omaha
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Ibis at the Beach was Amazing!!”
Reviewed August 16, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

We stayed at Ibis (#8) the week of July 13-20 for our 25th wedding anniversary. Everything was amazing! The condo was beautiful, comfortable, spacious, updated, and clean. The full kitchen had everything we could have imagined needing and we loved the 3 balconies. It was great having the infinity pool and beach just a few steps away (literally across the street). We were pleasantly surprised by the smoothness of the sand, the temperature of the water, and the waves (which were perfect for trying out the boogie boards available for free at Ibis). The town was just a 10 minute walk from Ibis. We walked to town at least once a day to shop, go to dinner, or just to go get ice cream.

Bob Wilson, the property manager, his wife Veronica, Karla the Concierge, and the rest of staff were terrific! Bob was so helpful in providing information before and during our trip. Bob and Karla set up a driver for us for transportation to and from the airport to Ibis. The driver even stopped at the grocery store and waited for us while we picked up groceries. Bob made several recommendations for dinner; all of which we tried and each and every one was wonderful. Definitely recommend going to El Coconut, La Baula, and Nibanas

Bob had provided information on various excursions before we got there. Once we arrived, he set them all up for us. We did the Mega Combo tour. The zip lining was a great experience (neither of us had done it before). We did the catamaran sunset tour (Hibiscus). The boat was beautiful, the snorkeling was fun, and the food was wonderful. We also did the riverboat tour and were able to see many amazing animals, including crocodiles, howler monkeys, various birds, lizards, and many more. We felt very safe wherever we went. Everyone was so polite and willing to help and give great service.

We’ve traveled to many places outside of the US, but this trip was by far our favorite. Both Ibis and Tamarindo were wonderful and the trip provided the perfect combination of relaxation and adventure. We have two boys age 18 and 20 and they would’ve loved to have been there. We will definitely go back, bring our kids, and stay at Ibis again.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The condo was spacious, modern, and had all we needed. Felt like home away from home.
Liked least: Wish there were darker curtains in the bedrooms. Sun rises early in Costa Rica!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing