We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great place. Great location. Great hosts.”
other travelers have booked this property
Great Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Great Room
Kitchen Dinning Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
Great Room
Kitchen
Dinning Room
Covered Outside Dining and Lounging Area
Master Bedroom
Master Bath
Guest Bedroom
Your Private Cabanas
Your Infinity Edge Pool
You Pool and Bar
Your Pool, Bar and Pool Deck Restuarant
Your Pool overlooking the warm Paciic
Your Beach Club
Beach Club Tropical French Restuarant
Beach Club Fitness Center
Beach Club Beach
A 7 minute walk to Langosta Beach
The Point at Sunset
Ibis at the Beach
Ibis Walkway Along the Nature Conservancy
Beach Club Bar
Beach Club Infinity Edge Pool
The Estuary and Mangrove
Birds in the Nature Consevancy
Tamarindo from the Air
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Tamarindo, Province of Guanacaste

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
RichardHa...
Holladay, Utah, United States
1 review
“Great place. Great location. Great hosts.”
Reviewed May 12, 2012 for a stay in February 2012

What a wonderful time we had in Tamarindo and these fabulous condos. We absolutely loved our time here. The condo was clean, nice, everything worked. We felt safe and secure. Bob is incredibly nice and interested in customer service. The Langosta Beach Club is right across the street and so is the beach. We'll be back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Beach and Monkeys
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eileen D
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Best Kept Secret in Tamarindo”
Reviewed January 25, 2012 for a stay in January 2012

We just returned from another delightful trip to CR - and spent some time in Tamarindo - which has exploded in development since our first visit years ago. Contrary to our Fodors/Frommers/Lonely Planet - we found Tamarindo quite delightful and chock full of good places to dine and shop. Our rental of this condo was a great decision. What an oasis ... two great bedrooms and baths - a perfect kitchen setup - and a full washer/dryer in its own laundry room ...we coudn't have been happier. The location of this condo - beach a 1-min. walk from the front - a nature presere on the back side. We felt llike we were in a tree fort as we dined on the ample back porch. We heard howler monkeys and the sounds of the birds singing were divine to wake to. Do yourself a favor in Tamarindo - rent this condo with confidence. We'll be back. PS: the private parking lot attendants even washed our car - which any driver in CR would appreciate.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Bob and Veronica were informative, professional and friendly.
Liked least: Leaving.
Traveling group: With Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oliverhal...
Calgary
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Lovely apartments right next to the beach”
Reviewed June 1, 2011 for a stay in March 2011

This is a great place to stay. Bob and Veronica were very friendly but not intrusive. The apartments are nicely furnished and very comfortable. Everything worked. It's on the edge of the forest so you can watch the vultures and howler monkeys from your deck. The views from the upstairs apartments over the forest are better. Very secure, with friendly staff and night watchmen.
It's right across from the beach club which we loved. We spent a lot of time next to the lovely infinity pool enjoying the attentive service and fantastic French food. Olivier and Maggie are great. We enjoyed the gym, yoga and massage. The beach is a great surf beach for beginners- intermediates, but also gentle enough for our young kids.
It's a short walk along the beach or a dusty road into town, but we appreciated the peace and quiet at the Langosta end of town.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Family with Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Families with teenagers Tourists
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tonya5
Navarre, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“A beautiful place to stay and 24 hour security”
Reviewed November 19, 2010 for a stay in June 2010

Whether you are old,young, single, married or with children this a a great place to stay as long as your looking for a retreat. They take great care of the property. The condos are very big and roomy with tropical modern decor. It was beyond our expectations and we will be going back. Across the street is the club house and it's beautiful and private. What you see in pictures is how it looks. It's located close to town and very easy to walk. The property managers Bob and Veronica are great!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Family with Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Families with teenagers Tourists
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing