We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good spot for quick food”
Review of LongBoards BBQ

LongBoards BBQ
Ranked #23 of 191 Restaurants in Tamarindo
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $16
Cuisines: American, Barbecue, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Takeout
New York City, New York
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“good spot for quick food”
Reviewed February 28, 2013

nothing great and nothing bad. go next door to wild panda for the red snapper if you want a really good meal

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank duff1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,069 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    628
    295
    105
    19
    22
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Awesome food”
Reviewed February 27, 2013

The food there was amazing and the service was great. Our waitress was super nice and we got to chit chat with the owner and she was so nice to us as well. The atmosphere and location and price could not be beat. We had huge serving sizes that were soooo cheap we were shocked. You can not go wrong going to this place!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Anthony O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Rosa, California
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Best pulled pork”
Reviewed February 25, 2013

They have the best pulled pork i have ever had. Nice clean and comfortable. Reasonable prices, good menu.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank hoofheartedthistime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Delicious food for a reasonable price, but freakin hot”
Reviewed February 24, 2013

We had the grilled fish tacos and a BBQ platter with chicken and brisket. Both of our meals were very good. We also each had a drink, and our meal only came to a little more than $20. The only negative was that it was about 8,000 degrees outside, but that wasn't the restaurant's fault :) Would definitely come back again. You also get to sign one of their surfboards when you visit, and they put them up in the ceiling when they get full.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank clevetravels1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Fantastic food”
Reviewed February 24, 2013

Went there and tried numerous dishes, all were great. Favourite is the bisket burger, it's unreal. The service was very timely, unlike almost every single other place in Costa Rica. Friendly people, great food, best location.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Julian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed LongBoards BBQ also viewed

Tamarindo, Province of Guanacaste
Tamarindo, Province of Guanacaste
 
Tamarindo, Province of Guanacaste
Tamarindo, Province of Guanacaste
 

Been to LongBoards BBQ? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing